YMCA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite alright place to work
Student Care Teacher (Current Employee) –  Tiong Bahru EstateJuly 14, 2018
Salary is low. Benefits are quite moderate and standard. Supervisor has alright management skills. But have to face pressure from students, parents and school leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with young children
Senior Teacher @ School Based (Current Employee) –  Punggol EstateJune 23, 2018
Teaching the children to learn through play has made my days younger and grew more patience. What i enjoyed most is tying the girls' hair and dramatizing during storytelling to them which the children enjoy very much. Whenever i am with the kids, i feel younger and more energetic. There are days when the kids are more rowdy and it take more efforts to calm them down.
Pros
Free meals, Bonus, regconition
Cons
Distance to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff are friendly even under difficult circumstances
Senior Teacher (Current Employee) –  1 Orchard RoadJune 3, 2018
Mgmt is helpful to assist staff at workplace when they face difficulties.
Workplace culture is co-operative. Hardest part of job is sometimes difficult students and too many school activities instead of more focus on exam.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Prospects for job enrichment lesser
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax Environment
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 7, 2018
A good environment to work and grow in. Flexible manager, allowing space to work and grow at own pace. Good exposure to volunteer management and overseas community development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior Teacher (Former Employee) –  Bukit BatokApril 19, 2018
I was a senior teacher and have worked there for the past 8 years

The school was fun to work.

The hardest part of the job was as a senior teacher I was assisgned to undertake a lot of responsibility. And eventually, my work was unappreciated.

The most enjoyable part of the job, I loved the teachers and children in the center.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience and understanding colleagues and supervisor
Administration Officer and Student Care Teacher (Former Employee) –  Orchard RoadJuly 4, 2017
The workplace culture is such that a group of teachers of 6 were in a team to take care of 90 something children in a care centre located in a Primary School. It was easy to work with the teacher and children as all were friendly and nice to work with.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
The payout is too litlle
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productivity and enjoyable work enviroment
Child care teacher (Former Employee) –  MarsilingMay 12, 2017
It was a enviroment that enables me to reach out to children who need nuture, love, care and attention. It help me to reorganise my life and up grade my personality as a humane being.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Teacher (Current Employee) –  North SingaporeApril 30, 2017
I love working at YMCA. It helps me to learn new things as a and enhance my professional growth as a teacher. They provide trainings and seminars as well!
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average working environment
Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  Dhoby GhautJuly 11, 2015
Everyday is normal working day there I would say. So far I've learned how to do financial reports for students care centres and child care centres, namely AR. Also keying petty cash entries into IQ DYNAMICS system, doing monthly GIRO Reports and sending the bank for student's monthly school fee deduction.

My co-workers are the best part of my working life there, as they are very friendly, jovial and fun to work with.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Limited benefits granted to the staffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report

See more YMCA reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at YMCA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 22,356 reviews
59.8K
47K
33.9K
21.1K
1653

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

YMCA Reviews by Location