Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 12,453 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Project Infrastructure Support (Current Employee) –  Changi Business ParkJune 9, 2019
Employees are well taken cared of in terms of medical benifits and compensation but in the long run careers is not fully secured. Employee under vendor has a very small chance to become a permanent staff and the career ladder can be stagnant. .
Pros
Shifting allowance and medical benifits
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work/Life Balance for onsite engineers
Network Specialist (Current Employee) –  ClementiApril 15, 2019
No Work/Life Balance for onsite engineers; as Wipro is known to take projects at very low quote, engineers working has to bear it, which disturbs work/life balance
Pros
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good for learning
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 2, 2019
Job security is good and work environment also good but could not get annual hike. Security projects are good and onsite projects are in bulk. Overall good for learning.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Salary hike 3% average
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a employee friendly company
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 21, 2019
I joined as fresher and wipro was supporting it's employees. Policy changes resulted in unhappiness. Gives high chance to work in different areas. Woking with wipro gave me chance to work for bigger clients which gave good exposure to my career
Pros
Cab service
Cons
Long hours and poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Senior Administrator (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 3, 2019
Good Job security
Good working environment
Good opportunities to learn and grow
People are helpful
Not much work pressure
As a fresher its a good company to build your career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with learning scope
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 9, 2019
Learning scope is good. Having direct interaction with the client. Good team. Working on new technologies from the work side. Having good team from offshore and onsite.
Pros
Good Team
Cons
No visibility from Wipro side due to working with Client directly and delivering work to client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life balance. Excellent opportunities and trainings on new technologies.
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 3, 2019
Good Work Life balance.
Good place to work with opportunities spanning across the globe and excellent training facility for developing technical, domain and
interpersonal skills.
Lacking motivation for employees in regards to remuneration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Consultant - BFSI Cards Issuing & Acquiring (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 24, 2018
Project management
Product Management
Client Management
Vendor Management
Negotiation
Time management
coding
Fun at work, learning opportunity, freedom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life Balance
Architect (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 22, 2018
Pros -
Wipro is a very flexible company and Good work-life balance. If has many different kinds of projects then one can get an opportunity to work on different technology

Cons -
Salary
Managers do not care for employees unless they need them.
Cons
Salary, Managers do not care for employees unless they need them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all rating good
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 30, 2018
Job Work/Life Balance - Good work life balance
Salary/Benefits - Based on experience & health insurance is good
Job Security/Advancement - Good
Management- Good
Job Culture- Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 20, 2018
You have lot of career opportunities and work life balance , to work in diversified culture and to get an opportunity to interact with lot of people whom you know
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Project Manger (Current Employee) –  Changi Buisness Part, SingaporeJune 7, 2018
Ample of opportunity to learn new technologies and start growing along with the organisation. Self faced training and on-line offered courses are available to equip ourselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 24, 2018
They have a lot of online trainings that will groomed every employee. You will gain more knowledge aside from your current work or expertise or project handled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to learn
Citrix Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mapletree BusinessFebruary 13, 2018
Good technical knowledge to learn and multiple technologies to work around it Managing Infra servers and Production servers with good exposure
team coordinating was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIPRO provides a very good platform for those who seek a Longterm association
Lead Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 30, 2018
WIPRO is a leader in the services industry and enables to acquire competitive skillsets to sustain in the challenging industry. It is a very good organization for anyone planning to have long term association
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultured Environment to work
Senior Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 22, 2017
Good firm to work with.
Deserved role and training as per requirements.
Client satisfaction and employee benefits.
Medical coverage and work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Lead Administrator (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 20, 2017
No growth in carreer.No Hikes in salary.Only client oriented.But transparancy in global openings. Service Oriented. Work in shifts and long hours along with weekends.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
No Hikes and no promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it's good working here
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 16, 2017
Overall it's a good experience working here. But off late there is too much uncertainty and intentions of management is not clear and what they are going to do with us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am a profesional worker in compute field
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  singaporeJuly 28, 2017
i want work to grow up the company as well as me to held with become a programmer , engineer in software , java also for developing a project java programming language i approve with that....
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro is a good company, and for working growth depends upon the projects and work opportunity.
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bamboo Grove ParkJuly 10, 2017
In my project when I joined, I expected more work for us . I am not getting much work in L3 level. I am feeling like I am working in my previous company .As much as my concern I was egarly waiting for server level work.But now I feel like I can't grow up much in this .
Pros
Future growth, job security, no of trainings, personality growth
Cons
Less salary, work environment, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,453 reviews
53.3K
45.1K
33K
2644
1374

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Wipro Reviews by Location