VALENTINO FASHION GROUP Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generale
Gestione degli ordini di produzione (Former Employee) –  Valdagno, VenetoApril 9, 2019
Esperienza lavorativa formativa ed interessante, ma scarsa la retribuzione
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente coinvolgente
MCS CAVALIERE (Former Employee) –  Vimercate, LombardiaJanuary 17, 2019
ambiente dinamico, impegnativo ma soddisfacente e stimolante
Pros
ticket
Cons
nessuna
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente di lavoro Stimolante
Team Leader Progetto VFG (Former Employee) –  Milano, LombardiaJanuary 17, 2019
Ho lavorato Per VFG da consulente esterno per il progetto SAP HCM.
Ho trovato un ambiente di lavoro stimolante e collaborativo, presone preparate e disposte a trovare nuove soluzioni in piena collaborazione
Pros
Cordialità
Cons
Manca centralità nella direzione HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stage senza prospettive
Assistente ufficio stampa (stage) (Former Employee) –  Milano, LombardiaApril 6, 2018
Stage senza prospettive. Ambiente difficile ma che ha stimolato la mia capacità di adattamento.
Pros
Azienda di prestigio
Cons
Ambiente difficile
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super timer consuming
Runner (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 1, 2017
Very time consuming and tiring job. The way was really good but i always left super tired, only had odd days off and would have to work on some holidays such as New Year's Day and Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly creative fast paced climate
Visual Design Intern (Former Employee) –  O‘ahu, HIMarch 9, 2017
Working as an opening specialist at Valentino, I learned to fine tune my own personal sense of visual design. This environment was highly creative with a group mentality that fostered ambition and results.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Aventura, FL - Sunrise, FLFebruary 9, 2017
Successfully manage a team of 9 employees. Constantly achieved stores sales targets. Proven the ability to manage and motivate a sales team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product to work with, but staff is ruled through fear.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 27, 2016
The collections from the brand are beautiful. The designers are inspiring. The aesthetic is so tasteful.
If you have an appreciation for craftsmanship and art then the brand will do wonders for your soul as it did for mine. Passion is spread amongst the staff all in unity.

Salary is ranked 2 stars. I was paid well enough for a 9-6.... if really was a 9-6. Once it became routine to work 12+ hours it turned out I was being paid far less in the end and never saw the light of day. My longest shift was 22 hours. (this is not a joke)

Management was less desirable to engage with as most of them are always under the pressure of losing their job. This negativity of losing ones job goes from bottom to the top. From that it created a harsh environment to work in. I understand now that I've been away for some time that the actions of the store management wasn't from any personal vendetta, more so it was from created through fear. Fear of losing their job. People were fired or let go on a bi-weekly basis. Staffed worked 10-12 hours daily just to show they wanted to be there. (often with little to no breaks) People showed up sick. Anything they could do to show their dedication. It was quite sad to see.
It set the tone of the company... kill or be killed.

This fear derived from a small top their group in the US headquarters of New York and spread outwards to the rest of the company.

The saddest part is that a company with such a beautiful design philosophy is rated so low due to management unrelated to making the product. If I could rate the brand based on the designers and
  more... collection ALONE, then I would give it a 5 star.  less
Pros
Beautiful collections and inspirational designers
Cons
You'll work each day in fear of losing your job until it happens or you leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DAILY responsibility
General Manager (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLOctober 13, 2013
Coaching and developing luxury sales professionals to peak performance. Marketing and build brand awareness. Establishing and nurturing long term relationships with clients accustomed to getting results.
I 've learned that working as a General manager in one of the most prestigious brand; put me in a level where expectations are very high. I've learned to interact well with all different kind of individuals and cultures. The experience nourish me as a person and as employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente Lavorativo Accogliente e Stimolante
ufficio logistica e spedizioni (Former Employee) –  Milano, LOMOctober 3, 2013
L'attività lavorativa si divideva principalmente in due fasi:
nella prima fase con il programma gestionale Sap caricavamo e controllavamo i capi in entrata e li portavamo negli altri uffici (press office o showroom) ,controllavamo e smistavamo la posta interna e la posta proveniente dalle altre sedi (Roma-Maglio-Scandicci-Torino), nella seconda fase ci occupavamo dello scarico delle merci (sempre con Sap) in uscita che potevano essere effettuate tramite corrieri (se spedite a Milano) o con la compilazione di differenti moduli per l'Italia o per l'estero. Mi occupavo anche della posta esterna verso le nostre sedi di Maglio e Roma che venivano fatte quotidianamente, inoltre se neccesario partecipavo alla formazione delle scatole ed alla eventuale consegna negli altri settori dell'azienda.
Finite le spedizioni archiviavo tutti i documenti di trasporto fatti nella giornata sia in entrata che in uscita. L'attività più noiosa del mio lavoro era quella del controllo dei capi privi di indicazione che comportava il ricercare il codice e creare il cartellino. Un altra attività noiosa era la compilazione della dichiarazione di Washington per i capi inviati negli Stati Uniti e l'archivo a fine giornata dei documenti.
La parte piu piacevole era lavorare in Team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VALENTINO FASHION GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
56
41
32
22
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
4.1Culture