United Overseas Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Management was amazing.
Remittance Officer (Former Employee) –  AlexandraMay 18, 2018
The management in UOB was really family based and everyone was there for one another. The team were really there to help you be better. The environment was just a fun loving team all around.
Pros
Amazing view from the office
Cons
Salary was low
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 9, 2018
Just not the retail service sector where hours are getting long and loaded with long list of targets from personal to corporate. Good Benefits for health, hospital.
Cons
Really long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-oriented bank
FI Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 28, 2018
Good bank with strong family-oriented culture. Hard to comment further due to relatively short tenor here. Good place to learn and strengthen knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Bank Teller/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 26, 2018
Typical day at work. Company need to practice work life balance too. Open doors to employers for career advancement. Long working hours and lack of mutual understanding and communication between employees and employers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best platform for learning
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  AlexandraApril 23, 2018
Helps me to improve my coding and design skills with good work culture.Apart from this,helps me to improve my multi tasking ability which is most relevant in IT sector.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a productive and motivation team
Personal banker (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 18, 2018
Normally we had daily routine job such as we need to communicate with client and provide some professional advice to them. The company always give us valuable training such as how to handle customer, how to serve customer better. I had learned a lot of experience while i worked in the UOB.
Pros
Have been trained to be independent, handle customer
Cons
stressful job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Support
Business Support (Former Employee) –  Telok AyerMarch 27, 2018
Checker role and scanning of documents submitted by RM, good working environment and lovely colleagues, manager was good and understanding. learn about bank operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Bank
Part Time Bank Teller(4yrs now) (Former Employee) –  UOBMarch 1, 2018
A warm friendly working place. Nice meeting people from different walks of life during operation hours. Enjoy serving others the way we want to be served.
Pros
Uniform provided
Cons
Need to work on Sat/Sun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice colleague
Service Executive (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 28, 2018
Nice colleague,although everyday work till 7- 8pm, but i learn a lot from here, i have a brunch of nice colleague here to teach me,help me while i face any problem
Pros
can claim my air ticket and accomodation
Cons
Long hours, not enough lunch time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No worklife balance
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 17, 2018
Expectation is to work every weekend, without taking compoff, even for developers.
Have no process implementation.
Have many project with very less resources and limitation of dev environment.
Pros
Have lots off work to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job with Abundant Facility to Support Grow
IT Application Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Alexandra SingaporeFebruary 17, 2018
UOB Singapore is a challenging place to work. It has balance between pressure to meet multiple projects deadline, as well as facilities and resources needed to enable deliveries.
Convenient atmosphere to work, provided a free vending machine of coffee, milo, soft drinks, at every floor! If you type of workaholic, you will love this place. It also provides a good facilities such as employee shuttle bus to deliver us to near foodcourts at lunch time, and to pickup as well deliver us from-to nearby MRT areas.
Pros
Shuttle Bus, Free vending machine, Trainings
Cons
Stacked projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 13, 2018
- Flexible job & working hours if you are able to meet your target.
- Good benefit with different kind of event held every year.
- Training and coaching provided to ensure staffs' capability.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Associate Officer (Former Employee) –  Little IndiaFebruary 4, 2018
Very good progress and future job prospects. Wished I hadn't leave the company at that point of time when i was younger. Would have been in a capable position than where i am now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable yet lack of work life balance
Bank Officer (Current Employee) –  TampinesFebruary 3, 2018
Working in UOB is generally great. Their employee benefits are reasonably good.

However, career progression in my current job is close to impossible. Furthermore ,the working hours are long (from as early as 0730 to as late as 2100). Because of this, I hardly have any work-life balance. Both career progression and working hours are probably the hardest part of the job.
Pros
Great and understanding colleagues
Cons
Long hours, little or close to no work life balance, no career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in the Call Center. Compensation and benefits are good.
Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 24, 2018
I worked in the Call Center. Compensation and benefits are good. You get paid vacation leaves immediately. Not much advancement. I learned a lot. It is extremely fast-paced.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Limited advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable workplace
Associate Officer - Operations, Retail Banking (Former Employee) –  Raffles PlaceDecember 12, 2017
This is a local bank with a long history in Singapore. Job is stable however in retail banking, there is a high volume of workload and my role is customer facing so it can be heavy at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Murex Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 4, 2017
Pro:
- Excellent company to work
- Good package
- High profile
Con:
- Overtime during project deadline and production cut-over
- Poor project managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Senior Telesales Officer (Current Employee) –  United squareNovember 30, 2017
Routine,I learned to be more aggressive.Management is fine,culture is fine too ,The hardest part of my job is when i'm struggling to reach my quota.Best part of my job is when i reach high commission and free travel.
Pros
Tea break morning and noon
Cons
To much OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working with a family
Senior Telesales Executive (Former Employee) –  NovenaNovember 1, 2017
Work involves promoting UOB insurance products only to UOB customers. Learnt alot about banking related matters and its more like a family. Management identifies and recognise individual potential. Most challenging in this job is rejection and handling customers' various objections in buying the product. Most enjoyable is when a satisfied customer gives his compliments. At the end of the day you feel proud that you have done job well
Pros
Annual leaves and medical benefits
Cons
Need to do overtime occassionally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treasury Specialist
Treasury Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orchard RoadOctober 29, 2017
Updates on overnight market
Update clients portfolio
Structure notes for clients

culture is toxic, people are accustomed to security, no motivativation
Pros
job security
Cons
bad culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Overseas Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 196 reviews
534
480
360
213
19

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture

United Overseas Bank Reviews by Location