United Overseas Bank Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search See all 257 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An unusual culture
Lead Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 22, 2019
A culture where vendors are given more respect than deserved. Management are somewhat unaware of what is happening in their space. Remuneration is very repectable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 10, 2019
Its been fun working with the company. The people and culture is just a normal company. People are mostly helpful but since it is a bank you need to be able to deliver things quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Fun workplace
Bank Associate (Former Employee) –  HarbourFrontNovember 4, 2019
Office hour job which provides a good work life balance. Work only stays at work and does not intrude free time at home. Very helpful and caring colleagues who provide great assistance in need of help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and secure
Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 2, 2019
Structured processes, safe environment. Traditional culture and aged workforce. Job security is present although innovation is highly necessary in the organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun envoirment
Debt Consolidation Officer (Former Employee) –  NovenaOctober 30, 2019
When never hit daily team target
how to overcome objection
very fair and understanding management
If never it monthly target
so many challenges, and work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
personal banker (Former Employee) –  Toa PayohOctober 10, 2019
cannibalistic culture,
lack of employee welfare
absolutely 0 work life balance
very aggressive selling approach in terms of getting client to sign up for products
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employers are like families
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  UOB AlexandraSeptember 5, 2019
Mundane work
Operations in many departments
management fairly so good
People are friendly
Challenging to do figures
Job satisfaction in doing daily work finished
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project workplace
Senior Technical Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  AlexandraSeptember 2, 2019
This is stressful environemt but the working level at the project team and the vendor is excellent. A lot to learn from each other in term of technology and ideas. However, the work culture is bad and lack in team leader and management leadership in handling the project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super manual work performed initially
Business analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 16, 2019
teammates like to do manual work starting from printing, copying, sending instructions to other banks also manually. So much manual work till i become so traumatic as soon as i heard manual work.
Pros
Many social clubs we paid for participation
Cons
Long hours and super manual
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Application Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 29, 2019
Works on 90's technology and not good work culture. People are self centric and dont work as a team. Processes are outdated, so much manual activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and fun workplace
Credit admin officer (Former Employee) –  Raffles placeJune 26, 2019
Good environment to learn and develop people skills. It enhance our growth capabilities and also help us achieve our desired needs in life. Being a junior officer, I learnt and grew more as the environment developed me to be a better person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no good
Client Servicing Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 18, 2019
1. The High Turnover Outfit
Red flags: Key roles pop up consistently on a company’s job site.

How bad is it: A company should not be on the hunt for the same important roles in management or leadership every six months, and if they are that means that they have fallen into a hire-and-fire cycle. This can indicate a few things. One, leadership may be very fickle; unable to land on the specific qualities they want in a candidate. Two, the company may have a bad internal culture which makes retention nearly impossible, no matter how talented the new hires may be. Three, top level goals may be as fleeting as the talent.
Pros
no good
Cons
no good
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Officer, Level 3 officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 30, 2019
This is my first employer in Singapore but UOB made it easier for me to adopt by providing a suitable and comfortable workplace and a good support system. However, during my time here, there are also no clear KPI.
Pros
Good compensation package
Cons
No clear KPI
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented
Assistant VP of Record Retention (Former Employee) –  singaporeMay 22, 2019
very good place for job rotation.
lasted 11 years in call centre due to the different roles assigned.
Good culture to work in
Protects the employees
Pros
Good support from immediate boss
Cons
distance from home in Singapore
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Officially My first job
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 11, 2019
My first job related to my bachelors. It is very challenging to work in banking domain as a first job. Daily is a learning process. Also working in the part of organizing the fun event every month has improved my leadership quality and also helps to balance the work and fun life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a fun and interesting job.
bank teller (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportApril 4, 2019
This is a good services job, besides, this job allowed me to learn and give me a lot of knowledge. I am quite enjoy with the environment but i cam bear with the night shift. So i decided to quit this path.
Pros
a lot of allowance
Cons
night shift required
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Senior Officer (Current Employee) –  AlexandraMarch 17, 2019
Working in UOB makes me feel welcomed and enjoyable. I like it that the colleagues feel like family. They care for you and makes you feel at ease.
Sometimes you are required to work long hours but at least you get paid overtime.

I enjoy the culture as it is not the typical office workplace and you can chat/laugh with your colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uob ltd gc
GC (Former Employee) –  Raffles PlaceFebruary 19, 2019
Very long working hours, no work life balance, political, lots of level of approval before a piece of work is done. UOB should improve the process. can be improved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so ideal for people looking for work life balance
Personal Banker Associate (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 29, 2019
It is a sales oriented culture and long working hours, not ideal for people looking for work life balance. Colleagues and bosses wasn't too helpful, even HR people were grumpy too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Clerk (Former Employee) –  RafflesDecember 12, 2018
Challenging environment
Learnt Big Data technology
Good learning environment
Optimum utilization of resources
Good Leadership
Efficient Management
Good place to work
Pros
Security
Cons
Work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Overseas Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 257 reviews
545
4107
374
216
115

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

United Overseas Bank Reviews by Location