UNIQLO Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search See all 1,144 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with great colleagues,
Temporary staff (Former Employee) –  BugisApril 13, 2019
As a temporary staff, typical day at work would be topping up the shelves, arranging clothes. Some extras would be giving fashion advice to shoppers helping shoppers to pick outfits for their body type.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork but fun environment
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 14, 2019
UNIQLO provided me with a lot of learning opportunities from the moment I started. It is a fast-paced organisation, hence there is constant learning needed in order to keep up with other employees. Working at UNIQLO requires interacting with customers to help meet their shopping needs. The hardest part of this job is the long hours required and it does require quite a lot of hard work physically, and the upper management that employees had to deal with. The most enjoyable part of working for this organisation is that the employees are all friendly and helpful, making learning less stressful as they are constantly there to help you when help is needed.
Pros
Good medical benefits and constant appraisal if store manager is good.
Cons
Long hours and physically demanding, bad upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Environment
RETAIL ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 28, 2019
Daily tasks such as folding of apparels.
Changing mannequins.
Fitting room duties.
Rotation of location to cover while doing work.
Lots of product knowledge.
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Treatment
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsFebruary 16, 2019
Some Full-timers wont bother helping you despite you having questions. They will scold you in public with customers watching. Personally experienced this before.
Cons
Long hours, keep changing layout and expect u remember immediatey, unhelpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 22, 2019
Uniqlo is a big company and the colleagues there are very fun. For example, we will conduct a meeting every morning for opening and afternoon meeting for those that are doing afternoon shift. The store will always be filled with laughters and smiles everyday.
Pros
Store is vibrant and lively
Cons
Long working hours for part timers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace industry
Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsJanuary 8, 2019
Work day and time ?


UNIQLO employees about UNIQLO culture, salaries, benefits, ... UNIQLO Employee Reviews for Retail Sales Associate.

Thank you very much
Pros
Free lunch and dinner
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment depends on store
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 18, 2018
Part time is paid $7.50 per hour excluding break time.
You have to come at least 10 mins early to write some notes and you wont be paid for that fyi. Based on my opinion, if you want to have fun working here , it actually depends on what kind of colleagues you have. Some might be very toxic and some is very helpful and nice. I once asked one of the team leaders to guide me on the skill that would help me to promote but nothing happen and im still in the same position for the past 1 year already so i decided to quit. I recommend you to to find a retail job that pays you higher that this.
Pros
30% Discount
Cons
biased, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place I grew the most
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  OrchardOctober 10, 2018
It was great working there I personally grew a lot because I was not limited to one job role but I got to do so many things in the store. Everyone there is friendly and they're willing to help you when you ask.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication for Customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Jurong EastAugust 7, 2018
Typical work days at Uniqlo is Operating hour from Monday - Sunday
Most enjoyable part is communicating for customers and helping them what ever their needs.
Workplace culture is Modern Japanese Company that collaborates to different strategic of clothing
Cons
10.5hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible hideous workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  JemAugust 5, 2018
Don’t work in this company if possible avoid it! Must work faster, given just 5 mins to complete the task, have to greet louder. Stupid idiot company’
Pros
Vending machine that sells cheap drinks situated inside the staff room
Cons
Long hrs & annoying managers telling you to work faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable place to work at
Retail Assistant (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  BugisJuly 22, 2018
opening day -
able to reach in time
prepare everything needed before store opens
know the daily goals

closing day -
fast and efficient
clean up the area for next day
know the daily goals
Pros
quite easy to do
Cons
hard to memories area for the clothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to acquire management and training skills
Senior Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  TampinesJune 26, 2018
In the job, I've been given tasks to value add to my growth as a staff. Also, the wide array of job tasks allows me to learn new skills such as handling customer complaints and whatnot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Orchard CentralJune 22, 2018
If you are looking for a retail/job that is pushing your limits and boundaries, UNIQLO is definitely the place to be. It is hard at the beginning but it gives a satisfaction feeling that you are able to see yourself grow.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive place with a Japanese work culture
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  SuntecJune 21, 2018
Start off the day with dusting and arranging of shelves.
Gather for team review and goals of the day.
Need to work fast and know where your items are placed to help customers find their items quickly;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can learn alot of thing there, eg cashier fitting room customer service
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Orchard centralJune 11, 2018
In this job customer service is the most important, which I like but if u are not a loud Person u won't get promoted easily,so everyday u will be doing the same thing
Pros
1.5 hr break
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career in retail industry
Senior Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  OrchardApril 27, 2018
typical day at work-usually we need watch time every time to check everyone efficiency
What i learn- is to manage my time at all times
the hardest part of the job- is to be more multi tasking because a lot of things that need to do
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Retail Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orchard CentralApril 20, 2018
They offer career path that can help you become good person, strong business mindset. Having a new friends here is good. Giving task /responsibility able you to work hard on it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior retail associate/Team leader (Former Employee) –  bedok mallApril 8, 2018
I learn different type of customer expectation. Good staff discount and benefit. The most enjoyable part of the job is TEAMWORK and work place culture.
Pros
workplace culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring and Stressful
Part Time Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  OrchardMarch 27, 2018
Joined as a part time but pay is not worth the amount of effort put in. Firstly, we have to do cleaning in the morning but company only pay you $7.50 as compared to hiring professional cleaners. Also, it is very stressful as managers give you very little time to complete a lot of tasks. Some staff are nice while others tend to bully new-comers. No work-life balance as there is long working hours and you are usually asked to extend beyond your clock out time. Management is very strict with staff and there are many assessments internally. I recommend working at any other retail outlet that pays you more than $7.50 per hour. The $7.50 is already inclusive of public holidays and annual leave (encashed) so TOTALLY NOT WORTH IT.
Pros
30% staff discount
Cons
Really tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Part-time Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  OrchardMarch 13, 2018
Work was really fun due to the people I work with, hence I looked forward to work everytime. The most enjoyable part of work will definitely be, being able to see the smile on customer's faces when they are happy with the service at uniqlo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNIQLO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,144 reviews
5231
4398
3319
2125
171

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

UNIQLO Reviews by Location