UBS Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 1,915 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and one way benefits
APAC Application/Environment Support Manager (Former Employee) –  SuntecSeptember 19, 2019
The company which cares only the revenue generators and not the helpers who help them to make revenue. Have to get more network and all people have the attitude to help only if they are useful. Low in recognition of senior staffs who have worked for long years. Want to have only new people at the management level and never get local staffs in higher posts.
Pros
Medical care
Cons
Low recognition of existing staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company review
Internship (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 7, 2019
It is very good. It is very good. It is very good. Great CEO. Good working culture. Amazing place. It is a great place to work. Would love to recommend others as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biased Management and environment. Low pay. Focus on "CCA" performance and not actual work performance.
Analyst (Former Employee) –  SuntecMarch 14, 2019
Would put a zero star rating if allowed. Only has so-called good brand name which you would soon realize is all a farce after you join.

Do not join IB (UBS unwanted child). Join WM (favorite child with all the full employee (free F1 tickets) and company benefits) if you must join this bank.

Do not join as a fresh grad junior/entry level analyst. Badly paid and they do not value you (You are always replaceable). Zero employee retention effort. The exact phrase from the HR personnel during my conversion interview when i asked for higher pay was "Everyone has friends who are paid more. Even me. If you are unsatisfied. Don't take this job." And I thought HR are suppose to be on employee's side?

Internal promotion to the next level senior exec, termed as AO - Authorized Officer is almost non existent and requires a lot of help from senior management to "make it happen". normal route would take 3-4 years. Just to promote to senior analyst! Source externally better.
Pros
Unable to think of any
Cons
Biased Management and environment, Low pay, Zero meritocracy, near-zero progression opportunity, High and almighty HR who do not care about employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience overall. Less Job Security.
KYC analyst (Former Employee) –  ChangiFebruary 19, 2019
Good place to work if , they treat all the employees equally. Job is very good but team is not great to work with. Zero training and 100% productivity is required. As a company is very great to work for, but team and the management really hard to adjust with. Had tough time to work in the team and to gel with, as the team resembled like cliques.Hope that kind of atmosphere is changed now.
Pros
Great company to be employed in
Cons
Team management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working culture
CONTROLLER (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 12, 2018
It has a very strong Swiss culture influence. People are generally nice, polite and punctual. The business evolves around the clients which is what should be the goal of every company. Driving client profitability is key.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Cyber Security Incident Response Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 8, 2018
Good Place to work
Nice people and good atmosphere
Learning oriented
Lot of fun and engagement activities
Global work environment
Good work culture also
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed knitted and productive environment
CLIENT ADVISOR ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 2, 2018
Family type of environment that existed within the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Work Life Balance Environment
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  SuntecJune 22, 2018
Good management. Supportive and encouraging colleagues. Work life balance Environment. Hectic certain period of the month. Needs to work independently most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World class exposure
SME (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 3, 2018
Excellent place to learn and grow. The management is very dynamic and really take care of good employees.

........................
...........................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 2, 2017
The department teams are small. There is plenty of multiasking. It is a fast paced environment. People are generally nice. Overall it is a good place to be in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Informatica System Analyst (Former Employee) –  singaporeSeptember 27, 2017
It was good working in UBS.
Work culture of the bank is good.
We used to have fun times along with work in UBS.
it was a very nice journey in UBS for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and working place
Securities settlement analyst (Current Employee) –  Suntec tower 5August 11, 2017
I have a very enjoyable experience working in UBS AG Singapore Branch. Throughout the journey, everyone were very helpful in my growing. In addition, even through busy time, we worked closely as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning environment
Senior VISM Engineer (Current Employee) –  sintecAugust 11, 2017
so many things to learn. infrastructure is big and many vmware technologies.
good teammates and boss
there is room for growth.
proud and glad to have work with UBS
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  SuntecJuly 23, 2017
You are greeted with understanding bosses who take care to review your performance and your personal problems in the office. Highly approachable people with very down-to-earth personality traits. Highly receptive friendly culture runs through the office. Overall a great place to work.
Pros
Free lunches at times, flexibility of leave
Cons
Regimental work, monotonous
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Cash specialist (Current Employee) –  SunteMay 22, 2017
Very prestigious bank. Good collaborative culture, Long term orientation, Relaxed culture, Leader in APAC, Europe, Oz Equities. Nice people. Not a paymaster. High turnover. Lack of attractive retention benefits (e.g. a one-time additional 1 day paid leave for serving 5 years)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work culture
Sr. Project Lead (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 22, 2017
Abroad experience with UBS client in Singapore as well as in UK within Market Risk Environment. It was nice experience working closely with client, development members , BA's /.
Pros
Better Life style
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average bank
APAC Lead Business Controller, Global Treasury (Former Employee) –  RafflesMay 13, 2017
This bank has not given me the opportunity. My so called team leader sitting in Zurich secretly offshored my position and kicked me to expense team without prior discussions with me.

When I applied for internal transfers to fx training or private banking, never even speak to me say I do not have the relevant experience. Buzz off bank
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client adviser assistant
Authorised officer (Current Employee) –  One Raffles QuayMarch 30, 2017
Good learning experience with the bank
Bank has consistently provide trainings to staff
Staff welfare is good and good working environment especially with sophisticated platform
Pros
Products training
Cons
Too administrative and too many guidelines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, eye-opening experience
Philanthropy Forum in Singapore Attendee (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 23, 2017
• Learned about impact investing and participated in social entrepreneurship by visiting aspiring local social enterprises to see how we could help them run their business more sustainably
• Reviewed business model and ideas of Bettr Barista
• Introduced investors to Bettr Barista and a school for autistic children
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Changi Business ParkJanuary 11, 2017
Excellent culture and a very good team, my project manager and my team members are very supportive through out my tenure. It was really fun and enjoyable working there.
Pros
Good team and PM
Cons
Not really
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UBS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,915 reviews
5593
4718
3440
297
167

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

UBS Reviews by Location