Trafigura Employee Reviews

Showing all 42 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at hire & fire
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 27, 2018
Good Bonus
Work location & facilities (Transport, food etc.)

No work life balance
Shrewd management
A worst internal software system (with the management's decision to move from one to another bad software system lots of data is lost or mismatch - which has to be reconciled manually, which leads to long working hours and useless work)
Most of the profiles are no brain and only data entry type work, that means even if you stay longer you won't learn much.

Management believes in hire & fire policy, during my tenor of 5 - 6 years with the company I have witnessed that almost 200 employees were asked to leave.
Pros
Work location & facilities (Transport, food etc.)
Cons
Very long hours with useless work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE AND PURCHASING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXNovember 26, 2018
We were in the construction phase and start up. We were switching software while setting up new accounts and vendor packets along with purchase orders and banking information for accounts payable and receivable. It was interesting and fun to watch the development of the site.
Pros
learning the process of all of the different construction phases
Cons
needed better policies and procedures in place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and enjoyable
Settlements Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 18, 2018
I typical day in the office was reviewing sales from the day before and then invoicing to the clients. While working at Trafigura I was able to strengthen my skills in creating and updating Macros and formulas for Excel. I appreciated all the training that management gave to me when I started for the company so I could efficiently do my work. I also was very impressed with how quickly they would help me if I had any issues come up. The biggest challenge of my day to day work was fixing the kinks in the Excel formulas. Even though having to update the macros and formulas in Excel were challenging, I did enjoy the work. It allowed me to sharpen my skills and also make my future work for efficient.
Pros
Always had overtime available and occasionally some free meals.
Cons
I lived really far from the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working In Trafigura
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 14, 2018
Was part of the initial set up and had an amazing experience.

Alot fo exposure interms of performance and growth in terms of both, career and salary

Pay's the best and wants the best so you need to give your 200% everyday at work
Pros
Still growing company
Cons
Little bit of hire & fire policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended
Derivative trader (Former Employee) –  Kanton GenfAugust 7, 2018
good salary but huge stress; no work life balance for sure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chacun pour soi
F&B (Former Employee) –  Genève 1, GEMarch 3, 2018
Quand on a comme responsable une personne fourbe, le travail n'est pas simple.
Pros
Le salaire
Cons
Le caractère d'un responsable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace
Derivatives Analyst (Specialist) (Current Employee) –  MumbaiDecember 31, 2017
Trafigura is one of the world’s leading independent commodity trading and logistics houses.They are at the heart of the global economy. Every day and around the world, they are advancing trade – reliably, efficiently and responsibly. They see global trade as a positive force and we go further to make trade work better
Pros
Free Lunch, great Bonus
Cons
Flat hierarchy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn & work
Traffic Operator (Current Employee) –  MumbaiNovember 19, 2017
Very dynamic, high pressure full of learning place.
Gives immense exposure to the trade business work across functions
amzing place to be. but challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's kind of fun working together
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Oretha caslte HaleyNovember 9, 2017
Sometimes as we work In the back off the bike shop the bike shop has some busy days do you really have to pay attention to what you are doing.
I learned about different bikes parts
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Compliance Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 4, 2017
Work life balance is maintained. Enjoyed working , good exposure. Ergonomically designed structures. People concerns are heard. Great opportunities to learn explore and implement knowledge.
Pros
Good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst colleagues ever met
Slaker (Former Employee) –  London, UKJune 19, 2017
Workplace is awful, a total lack of interest.
Colleagues are untrustable - this is the worst experience ever. I was getting paid the highest rate I never had before but was working may be 1h a day after a while as the job was so appalling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Change and Release Management
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 2, 2017
I worked for this company for more than 2 years. I was working in change and release management for the production environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increíble experiencia
Asesor (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, CundinamarcaJanuary 31, 2017
En el desarrollo de alianzas publico privadas y proyección internacional es una gran sitio para trabajar.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Oil & Gas Summer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Genève, GEJanuary 9, 2017
Everyday was different and exciting. Co-workers were very motivated about their work. driven and disciplined. The most enjoyable part of the work was interacting with people frm diverse cultures and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
trade finance officer (Former Employee) –  LondonNovember 17, 2016
the work was fun and relaxed, people are friendly and well behaved.
i have only stayed for a year because i needed to go back to school overwise a good place of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth the money
Oils Deals Desk and market analyst (Former Employee) –  south america uruguayNovember 6, 2016
We changed supervisor every 3 months, everyone would quite, super stressful, extra hours are mandatory, great pay, but its not worth it.
Pros
good salary
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gran ambiente laboral y cocina para refrigerios y comida
Administrador de IT (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.November 3, 2016
gran experiencia y ambiente.
falta de contratacion directa con la empresa,
buenas instalaciones
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global and varied
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  JohannesburgOctober 20, 2016
Global reach of the commodity trading environment, the differentiation among the different countries. The differentiation is around language, culture and business operating environment.

Co-workers have wide interests, which enables good discussions on topics of mutual interests.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Metals Traffic Operator (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTSeptember 29, 2016
This company offered excellent health benefits. My co-workers were very nice. Most were on the young side aside from Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una de las mejores empresas para trabajar.
IT Manager for Americas (Former Employee) –  MéxicoSeptember 20, 2016
Sin duda uno de los mejores lugares para trabajar y crecer profesionalmente, directivos altamente capacitados y con una clara visión de lo que quieren del futuro en la empresa.
Pros
Desarrollo y aprendizaje
Cons
Industrialización de los procesos.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trafigura. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 42 reviews
510
414
310
24
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture