Tractor Supply Company Employee Reviews for Team Member

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXFebruary 14, 2018
Fun environment to work. Love all coworkers. Does have labor but its easy. Great customers. Great management. Employeer cares. Fair environment. Decent pay
Pros
Good workers
Cons
Labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
team member (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXFebruary 13, 2018
I didn't feel challenged enough. I was just the feed guy and stocked the feed shelves. Although I was not the only feed guy on the clock I ended up being the only one who was working hard.
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tsc
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Charles Town, WVFebruary 12, 2018
Daily greeting of customers, checking them out, helping with questions on products and stocking shelves. The company itself isn't bad to work with. The management at the time wasn't very fair. Hired younger, inexperienced help for more pay without explaining why. Didn't treat all employees equal.
Pros
discounts
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZFebruary 9, 2018
not stressful at the everyday job title.
customer service and speaking skills. management was on top of everything and was treated fairly
stocking feed
the people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and learn a lot about animal feed
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Canton, MSFebruary 6, 2018
You will assist customer with various types of product and animal feed. there is not really anything hard about the job, and you will enjoy it because the customers are so nice and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with nice people
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ronks, PAFebruary 5, 2018
I believe that Tractor Supply is a great place to work. The customers are nice and so were my co-workers. My boss was easy to get a long with and the people were nice to talk to.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Hours conflicting with school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Team member (Former Employee) –  Sidney, NYJanuary 29, 2018
the job is a fast passed yet relaxed work environment. always buisy and the management is very undersanding. one is never bored or short of work. deffiently a job one will want to go to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of people to talk to
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Marietta, OHJanuary 28, 2018
Always something to do and people to talk to. There are many different things that are sold so there are many different types of people that frequent the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was “Okay”
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Bowie, TXJanuary 25, 2018
I worked at Tractor Supply Co for a Year and a half as a part time job while I was still in high school. For the time being it was alright but I probably wouldn’t work there again.
Pros
Long lunch, laid back
Cons
No organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall cool store but ran terribly.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Rindge, NHJanuary 24, 2018
The idea of tractor supply is great but this store in rindge has a horrible manager and the district manager just lets it continue. I would say working at that company would have been better if i didnt have to work under an ego maniac.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was very poor.
Part time team member (Former Employee) –  Chester, SCJanuary 23, 2018
No place for advancement, don't expect a raise either. Hires a great many part time employees to keep from having to pay benefits, vacation, holiday pay. Hard, hard work with very minuscule pay and the hours are terrible.
Pros
small town store, cozy and normally slow
Cons
one person has to do absolutely everything, from restrooms to register and stocking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXJanuary 20, 2018
a typical day of work consists on stocking shelves and interacting with customers as well as cleaning the store at the end of the night management was lazy and did not follow protocol
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people environment
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Eustis, FLJanuary 19, 2018
Tractor Supply is a great company to work for and you'll love working there as long as you have a great team to work with. The environment is amazing and the customers are the best part about the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Prince George, VAJanuary 18, 2018
Tractor supply is a very enjoy and happy working environment. Everyone is so happy and friendly. I am so glad I work there you meet so many nice people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to begin with
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Gloversville, NYJanuary 18, 2018
It is fun at first but after a while you start to see there is a lot more cons than there are pros for part timers. the people on management get rammed with work all the time to the point that they are struggling to keep up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good well rounded people.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  York, SCJanuary 12, 2018
I believe the tractor supply company needs to catch up with the new advancement of technology being a very large supply of farm an pet life products. Change is never bad.
Pros
Decent people
Cons
Slow hours and to many chiefs at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice high school job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Center, .TXTJanuary 7, 2018
Not a bad company to work for everyone got along with everyone but the store manager was terrible always mad about something that would be out of us as team members control
Pros
Bad management
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work very fast paced and great customers.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMJanuary 4, 2018
Loved my job, and my assistant managers and other co workers. store manager constantly had attitude towards me and other co-workers. Always made rude and disrespectful comments, never had a chance to sit down and talk to the district manger about his actions I was let go before I could. Comments were also made to other co-workers. injuries were reported and ignored by him.
Pros
No pros except for 15% discount
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productice
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Wellsville, NYJanuary 2, 2018
It was fun and productive. I learned a lot about stocking, and receiving inventory. The management was great.
The work culture was good.
The hardest part of the job was moving pallets.
The most enjoyable part of the jock stocking shelves.
Pros
discounts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Pelham, NHJanuary 2, 2018
Some days were worse than others but there is no other store like the one in Pelham NH. The managers are amazing and make everything quick and easy to learn. You are able to showcase your talents whether they are selling products or informing a customer. Some days were stressful and others were relaxed but I loved it all the more. It is a great first job and a great experience all together.
Pros
Great people to work with, lots of opportunities to get more hours.
Cons
Short breaks and some days understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tractor Supply Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,764 reviews
5484
4556
3419
2164
1141

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture