Tractor Supply Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be stressful most of the time but I'm here to make money
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Berlin, MDOctober 20, 2017
TSC was a lot of fun and has been for the past year but it's retail and the store I work in you get a lot of the regulars that come back but no advancement positions because it is such a small store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Store Manager and Operations (Current Employee) –  Laurens, SCOctober 20, 2017
ok place to work.dont treet emploees wlove the productsell, low pay, bad managerment, great customers. district manager was unfair didn't care about the employees. high turn over with staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at tractor supply
Asst. Manager (Current Employee) –  New Milford, CTOctober 19, 2017
There is never enough help. We are always behind. The back room is full of freight and a lot of shelves are empty. Customer satisfaction is very low. I supervise the part time employees. deposit the cash,lock the doors and operate the alarm.
Pros
loyal customers
Cons
always behind in you work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Franklin, KYOctober 18, 2017
The work and hours were fine but the shoft leaders thought they were better then everyone and were always trying to make you look bad when in fact they were the ones making the mistakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Places to improve
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Southport, FLOctober 18, 2017
Although I enjoy the country atmosphere of this company there are definitely places that could use some improvement. I have noticed there is a huge lack of communication on some parts. A lot of lazy workers and people who are not disciplined for not doing their job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Aransas Pass, TXOctober 17, 2017
Terrible managment, stressful work place, fast pace. A very unorganized company with terrible leadership. The most enjoyable part of my day was getting to leave.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People Good Managers
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Jonesville, MIOctober 17, 2017
Good people, Good managers, Good Customers, good working environment, hours are fair, can be a very physical demanding job, fast paced, retail is not my favorite type of work.
Pros
good people
Cons
physical demanading
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working managers
Team Lead Manager (Former Employee) –  Madera, CAOctober 16, 2017
Great company to work when you are not a manager, but it all depends on the store manager. I worked for 2 great people and the last manger not so much
Pros
fun
Cons
discriminative
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management. Poor follow thru
TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYOctober 15, 2017
The store manager never took care of any issues within the store. Always forced others to work all night shifts and sundays. The assistant was extremely unethical and did questionable things. Worst place I've ever worked.
Pros
Store discount
Cons
Pay, management team, health care, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Yard specialist customer service (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNOctober 14, 2017
Lots of training good people to work for fun place if u need anything the mgr door was open good hour's and sometimes extra hours if had the chance I would work with them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Lowville, NYOctober 14, 2017
Working for tractor supply company is a rewarding experience with many benefits, including health coverage, dental, eye care, as well as 401k and stock options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under paid. Lack of solid management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oroville, CAOctober 12, 2017
retail environment, no payroll, no room for advancement. Lack of leadership and willingness to work as a team. I learned what not to do as a manager. Culture was very gossipy and back stabbing. The hardest part of the job was the compensation. Most enjoyable part was being able to help customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful with out a proper labor budget
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Buna, TXOctober 11, 2017
The work is not bad but their labor budget includes the store manager salary which cuts the hourly employees hours. Not a decent, productive labor budget with this company
Pros
stable employment and check
Cons
no help with low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced & challenging enviroment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHOctober 10, 2017
Working with and demonstrating their powered equipment to customers was the most satisfying part of this position. Training of new hires and seeing their eagerness to learn.
Pros
Balance enviroment
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the people
Team Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Hobbs, NMOctober 9, 2017
For the most part I enjoy the people I work with but mostly I enjoy getting to interact with the public and helping them find what they need or conversing about their animals and their needs.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bad Axe, MIOctober 9, 2017
I enjoyed taking care of my customers. I done everything possible to help with the customer needs. The upper management didn't know how to handle daily concerns. I have learned that if you are not one of their favorite people then they will work against you in your job.
Pros
interactng with customers
Cons
no teammembers to work to help with customers not enough help on the floor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCOctober 9, 2017
New management was amazing, monthly bonuses as long as store made plan, tons of hours, overtime was usually made because lack of workers (not complaining, overtime was great). Managers were super understanding of having to take time off all of a sudden for emergencies.
Pros
Bonuses, overtime
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAOctober 9, 2017
The Derby TSC store is really a great place to work with a wonderful staff. It's to bad that corporate doesn't recognize if they paid better and had PTO and other decent benefits, they might actually make sales plan.
Pros
Great teamwork
Cons
benefits. PTO. vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co workers
Team Lead/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sault Sainte Marie, MIOctober 9, 2017
Corporate doesn't care about team leads and team members work isn't consistent not enough pay for work load no tip jars bad corporate leadership. Doesn't care about veterans and families over penny pinching.
Pros
Customers, coworkers
Cons
Low pay large work load, can never satisfy store manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, have fun, and make money
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAOctober 8, 2017
Lots of overtime. Friendly atmosphere. Good co-workers that are committed to meeting goals. 2nd shift work their overtime on Friday night. All operations managers have been with the company for less than a year.
Pros
Paid time off
Cons
Very long days for 2nd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tractor Supply Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,628 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5