Tractor Supply Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 2,418 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work focused and little part-time opportunity.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Morganton, NCNovember 14, 2018
While one may assume a typical day at work would be consumed with helping customers, it was not. Typically, I would work exclusively loading feed bags and freight with little customer interaction. The workplace culture was alright. The one saving grace of Tractor Supply was the good management team.
Pros
discounts, management, breaks
Cons
Dirty, heavy feed bags, 5am shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company gone bad
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Oswego, NYNovember 14, 2018
As a store Manager, we were required to work 52 hours per week, but often had to work 60+. Upper management has unrealistic goals for labor hours available.
Pros
Great customers
Cons
Poor pay. not enough labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work .
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Big Rapids, MINovember 13, 2018
Great place to work . Full of fun people and very nice customers. Very bless to be working at TSC! I would recommend the job to anyone especially college students .
Pros
Lunch breaks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Workplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Erie, PANovember 13, 2018
A typical retail job. That help push me into being a better person. Helps teach people customer service and how to handle stressful situations. Learned more about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Introverts
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Old Saybrook, CTNovember 13, 2018
Introverts shouldn't manage retail stores. They cannot easily engage in conversation with customers which is key in making sales. They cannot easily communicate with employees which is key for scheduling, job performance, and overall work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work with. Co workers are friendly and easy to get along with.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCNovember 12, 2018
Everything is awesome to work at tractor supply the only bad thing is the pay. I believe they can do better but TSC Is just greedy. Aside from the pay everything is good.
Pros
Fast paced.
Cons
Healthcare, benefits, and pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good companywith benefits.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCNovember 12, 2018
Good company to work for with some opportunities for advancement if you are willing to relocate..the pay needs to be a little more competitive. It is also a very physical job.
Pros
Chance to learn a lot about farming and outdoor equipment.
Cons
Problems keeping people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work place and good staffing
Receiver/loader (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZNovember 12, 2018
Tractor supply was hands down the best place I've ever worked at. Well taken care of from a working standpoint. My time in receiving wasn't my best but as a loader my production shot threw the roof..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job for entry level postion
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VANovember 12, 2018
If you are looking for an entry level job this is a good one. Need to be able to lift 50 lb bags of feed. Long shifts on your feet. Love customer interaction. Management is a bit lacking and the scheduling is outdated as they aren't truly mindful of the requests in the calendar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor workplace
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHNovember 12, 2018
did not learn anything
poor management
workplace was not the best
no enjoyable part in the job
no hard parts in the job
always having to clean up after dogs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Canton, TXNovember 11, 2018
I have enjoyed this job, I have just felt underpaid for the amount of physical labor that comes with the job. Other than that it is fairly enjoyable. There are days where we have fun and are productive but most days I have dreaded going to work. Not a fan of bi-weekly pay either.
Pros
Employee Discounts
Cons
Short breaks, ignorant and rude customers at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, very fast paced. Great place to work
Team Lead Supervisor (Current Employee) –  8000 Raeford Rd, Fayetteville NCNovember 9, 2018
Customer service & driving sales.
How important the customers & teamwork is.
Management is the driving force to keep processes going.
Very work friendly.
Loading livestock feed & pet feed.
The Customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Customer Service and Cashier (Current Employee) –  York, PA 17404November 9, 2018
TSC is a nice to place to work. Most of the co-workers are good people. There are some managers that need more knowledge on hoe to properly perform their duties. Most of the customers are nice. It is enjoyable to see the different dogs an other animals that come through the doors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast track, enjoyable learning and fun.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Putnam, CTNovember 9, 2018
My typical day was the 2nd shift- checking registers to slips, duty list to my crew, resetting sections, customer service, load outs, front & face store, closing down registers & lock up the store. Learned so much about farming, farming equipment, farm, and domestic animals feeds, paints, and clothing materials for different jobs. I wish I had more computer training there, but the management was thinned out. The hardest part of the job was under staff for what the manager and district manager expected during a shift and safety. I enjoyed going there, enjoyed my co-workers and the customers.
Pros
customers and co-workers
Cons
breaks hard to take, under staff, unsafe back room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hideous place to work District manager dontcare about you at all work till you drop and then ask why you didnt get more done.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaNovember 8, 2018
Bad place to work. Work work work understaffed higher up dont care about anything but numbers nothing for training just work till you drop then complain you didnt do more
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Receiving Manager (Former Employee) –  La Porte, INNovember 8, 2018
TSC is a very productive work place where I learned a lot about management and a new role i never saw myself being in. The workplace in general is great and everyone is super relaxed but depending on your location or position in the company the other managers do not do their job to their greatest ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard have fun make money
Material Handler/Forklift Instructor (Former Employee) –  Macon, GANovember 8, 2018
I really liked when I worked there brand new facility and I got a chance to train a lot of the new employees when they got out of oreitation we had mandatory meetings every day and a all employee meeting on Wednesday great place to work
Pros
Some free lunches
Cons
No lunch 🥗 just two short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast paced workplace
Team member (Former Employee) –  Wilton, MENovember 7, 2018
I loved working here. Very accommodating and kind staff. assistant manager didn't always comply to all the rules and picked favorites. Aside from that it was a great place to work.
Pros
30 minute breaks, discounts, great customer base.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but stressful
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXNovember 7, 2018
Typical day is very long and lots of heavy lifting
I’ve Learned to deal with unqualified adults
Management is very poor
Work culture very stressful
Dealing with management and heaving lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Receiver tractor supply (Current Employee) –  Bainbridge, GANovember 7, 2018
Been working at tractor supply for 10.5 yrs looking for a career change ... worked as a manager at a loan company 9 yrs prior and a bank teller 5 yrs prior .. wanting to get back into banking and loan specialists. With no night shifts . Hard working and very responsible & reliable .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tractor Supply Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,419 reviews
5635
4739
3618
2223
1204

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture