The Fullerton Hotel Singapore Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forbes five stars hotel
Duty Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 21, 2019
The Fullerton hotel is very nice.but The pace of work is very fast! Sometimes important people fall down this hotel, so the spirit becomes highly nervous! But the company is humane, caring and considerate.Employees are often organized to go outside to relax. Let employees have a sense of belonging! Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Outlet Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  RafflesJune 6, 2019
nothing much to share. all good. true passion for the responsibilities of creating a world-class restaurant, bar and club and above all, hold a single-minded
Pros
staff well taken care
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and fun environment
Banquet Waiter (Former Employee) –  City HallFebruary 19, 2019
It is an intense and stressful environment to work in but the friends that are working there are really very helpful and they will always cover your back when you need help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new things & have new opportunities
Sales Admin Intern (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 18, 2019
For a new entry hospitality graduate, Fullerton is a good place to start. They are very organised as a organisation and the people are willing to help. Advantage in working for Fullerton is that you have two assets you may need handle (depending on your role), Fullerton Hotel & Fullerton Bay Hotel. Therefore, there are endless opportunities for you to explore your areas of interest to build up your new career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad.
Full- Time Captain (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 27, 2018
Must carry every heavy things. Be careful your body.
Save cost. Maybe no Over Time.
Improve communication skill, cutting skill, multitasking skill, technical skill...
Pros
free lunch, dinner
Cons
long hours, split shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability
Storekeeper / Receiver (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 21, 2018
Everyday it the same routine nonetheless its a fun environment to be in with different colleagues from different department working hand in hand. overall its a nice place to work at.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Depends on individual
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigious Hotel
Guest Services (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 12, 2018
As this was my first time working, i was really excited to work in a very prestigious hotel.

I made a lot of friends too and Fullerton Hotel is very good stepping stone for me.

My Management Training here was quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
INTERNSHIP @THE FULLERTON HOTEL SG (Former Employee) –  City HallJanuary 29, 2018
I was an intern.
working and learning new things in hotel line is tough.
but I enjoyed working there.
the hardest job is working long hours.
tiring. but new things I've learned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with professional staff and management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 23, 2017
Great hotel and convenient to where we had to be for work. Easy access and the taxis all know where it is. Pretty pricey even for Singapore standards with all the modern day comforts as long as you're willing to pay for it. Overall it was a great hotel.

Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & lot of knowledge to gain
F&B Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 15, 2017
Its a 5 Star hotel so I guess I dont have much to say because everywhere around the world 5 star services is the same with high standards. It is situated in the heart of Singapore near to the biggest largest hotel of Singapore Marina Bay Sands. Especially when you will be sitting in courtyard the live music is very soothing. I prefer to stay in Fullerton Hotel if ever in future will go for visit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy working in this place
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Current Employee) –  singaporeMay 10, 2017
im very happy working in this place because i learned a lot, that why i come this place, a lot of challenges a lot of training's happy staff and a lot of fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly on your toes
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  RafflesApril 30, 2017
Great environment and learning experiences. Great teamwork from other department.
Learn to handle pressure and be able to attend and report in meetings
Pros
many inter dept activities
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Hotel environment
Guest Relations Executive (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 18, 2017
Customer Relations. Other then dealing with guest, I have to also cover waiting tables. Assists in event sales and organising. Sales of memberships, function rooms, events and F&B.
Pros
Meals and uniform provided
Cons
long hours and working up to 9 days before day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working enviroment
Commis Cook (Former Employee) –  singaporeApril 11, 2017
nice working ambiences, great talents chef, great learning knowledge in banqquet main kitchen, handling large events like outside catering with the culinary teams
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work & life
Guest Relations Officer (Current Employee) –  RafflesApril 4, 2017
I have learn a lot of thing in The Fullerton Hotel. However, this job made me feel like I lost my own life. Working as a different shift it's quite tired and most of your family will be off duty on weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Banquet waitress (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 4, 2017
hotel management is pretty fine. because thats how it is like in hotel industry. Good pay. you'll learn how to serve in hotel. hotel is different from restaurants. different customers. challenging because they have expectations but definitely good for new experience.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce working experience
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  RafflesFebruary 3, 2017
The Fullerton Hotel is a nice hotel to work at with great management staffs. Enjoyed 3 years and 8 months there. It would be nice if the management can look into serving the staffs with better meal at staff cafeteria.
Pros
Nice staffs and great iconic hotel
Cons
Better food for staff at cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and understanding colleagues
In room dining (Former Employee) –  Raffles placeJanuary 11, 2017
Basically, I've learnt to be more patient and matured In solving problems. Managed to withstand pressure from supervisor and seniors. More discipline and know how to manage time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Banquet Waiter (Former Employee) –  Raffle CityDecember 26, 2016
Working as a banquet is productive as we learn and meet new people everyday. We learn how to manage the work we have to do and serve the people with the expectation of our manager. The hardest part of the job is we have to face the things it have to be done and learn from it, while the enjoyable part is we get to make new friends and work things out together.
Pros
Staff Meals
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place.
Waiter/Bar staff (Former Employee) –  RafflesNovember 17, 2016
I learn a lot of things when I was working there and I have gain a lot of experience. And it was easier and fun because I can work with my friends. Overall it was a good working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 31 reviews
56
417
37
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture