The Advertiser Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, INAugust 16, 2018
The owner is friendly and understanding of employee needs. She was always willing to work with both employees and clients like they are family. Very honest and reliable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Paper Boy (Former Employee) –  Great YarmouthOctober 30, 2017
great place to work but because of college I want to earn some more money so I can get a car and think about getting my own place and to start being more independent
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-throat job
SALES (Former Employee) –  Antioch, ILSeptember 20, 2017
Didnt like working here. They only cared about getting the immediate advertisement NOT keeping a client for the long term. Had to do our own collections, if customers didnt pay bill...regardless if it was for our ad or another departments ad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivering papers
Paper Boy (Former Employee) –  StevenageAugust 17, 2016
i delivered papers to 180 houses which was quite far from home. i had to put in the effort no matter the weather to get the reward
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, creative place to work!
Graphic Design/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Iron Mountain, MIApril 24, 2016
Great co-workers who all worked well together as a team. Gave a chance for creativity as well as praised for a job well done. Unfortunately department was downsized due to the sale of the paper to another corporation.
Pros
All positive
Cons
Downsized, yet understandable
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting lifestyle and great overall profession.
assisting photographers, organising portfolios (Former Employee) –  Adelaide, SASeptember 3, 2015
I enjoyed my time working along with the advertiser and met so many people in different areas and learnt so many new things everyday.
Pros
Meet great people and every day is different to the last.
Cons
No cons what so ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasn't bad
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  New Minas, NSDecember 16, 2014
was there for a year then moved to Halifax and started at the web then got on at the superstore
Was this review helpful?Yes 94No 41Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Printing press operator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster OhioJuly 22, 2014
it was a part time job. long hours and dirty work but there was good people and the pay was ok at the time.
Pros
fun job
Cons
moved operation
Was this review helpful?Yes 73No 25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Paper Boy (Former Employee) –  WaterhayesOctober 7, 2013
Very Time Consumable.
Management stole some salary constantly.
Time given to do was a fixed period which if i was otherwise occupied my mother would need to help that day.
Pros
Good Income for early age
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 88No 25Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Advertiser. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
55
41
31
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture