Tenneco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Paint Line (Former Employee) –  Dickson, TNApril 19, 2018
Great place to work wish i could go back. Uper management is great to the staff woul recomend this job to anyone who is a hard worker n can work on a team
Pros
Pass out popcicles on breaks
Cons
Idk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa sem crédito no mercado em relação aos clientes e aos funcionários
Gerente Regional de Vendas (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPApril 16, 2018
Empresa instável com relação aos seus gestores (desde presidencia ao nivel de coordenação) na área comercial, RH e produção.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
operador de produccion (Former Employee) –  Reynosa, Tamps.April 11, 2018
No tengo queja, quiza si hubiera posibilidad regresaria a trabajar ahi, me gusta por el tiempo extra
Pros
Horas extras
Cons
A veces habia desorden al arrancar el turno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful job
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Paragould, ARApril 11, 2018
The job is very fast paced and stressful but they do offer great pay and excellent benefits. There is a big lack of communication between shifts and you only get 2 15 minute breaks a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They gave me skills and experiments.they boosted me.they gave me time to build my future
Maitanace Apreteship (Former Employee) –  Eastern CapeApril 11, 2018
I am a very down to earth person,responsible,reliable,wiling and eager and enthusiastic in whatever i do.i lkie to learn new things.im a very fast learner,focused,hard worker,problem solver.i like to meet new people.im panctual,always on time.willing to work long hours and on public holidays too.im willing to help anywhere i asked to wok.im a very flexible person.always sober minded.never steal the companies time.im phisically fit and mentally stable.
Pros
I can except a free lunch from the company, but I always bring my own lunch to work
Cons
I'm willing to work long hours, even on public holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Troubleshooter coordinator (Former Employee) –  Paragould, ARApril 10, 2018
run around fixing down machines within a couple of minutes on a low budget so there wasnt any production time lost very stressful place and fast paste
Pros
good people
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otima para se trabalhar
Estagiário de Marketing (Current Employee) –  Cotia, SPApril 7, 2018
Otima para se trabalhar oferecendo novos aprendizados.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Job
Welder (Current Employee) –  Marshall, MIApril 6, 2018
They don't care about there employees always wants to give a LOW slip and count things against you that are not your fault. I make the best of this place but it's not well put together.
Pros
Non
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Paragould, ARApril 4, 2018
going in getting machines ready sometime management was very poor they wouldn't listen to your problems hardest part of job was the way supervisor treated me enjoyable part was working with people I liked and learning how to run different kinds of machinery
Pros
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, loud , busy
Welder (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 4, 2018
You jave to be a quick learner fast amd ready to go .This type of work environment is not for everyone if u hav not worked in productoin this may not be suitable for u overall its a great place to work .
Pros
Bonous, Paid Vacations and profit share.
Cons
Floods parkinglot wenit rains, Icicy in the winter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Ligonier, INApril 2, 2018
Working at Tenneco was ok, the only problem I had was I had to travel an hr to get to work. I would recommend working there. I just didn't like the travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot and dirty place to work. Very fast paced. Good money though.
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Ligonier, INApril 2, 2018
Extremely fast paced. Can be dangerous. Very hot in the summer. Dirty place to work. Can't wear nice clothes to work. Very physically demanding. The pay is good though. Always opportunity for overtime.
Pros
Good weekly wages with option for overtime.
Cons
2nd shift team leader doesn't take care of the problems at hand, He threatens people's jobs for making any complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INMarch 29, 2018
Good management team. New plant ramp-up was very aggressive and challenging. A lot of hard-working folks, family atmosphere during the time I worked there. Help from corporate team and sister plants was much appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Environment
Group Leader (Current Employee) –  Smithville, TNMarch 26, 2018
A great learning environment to grow as a leader, always supportive of the team and always maintained integrity and gave back to its team members by providing a healthy work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, bad management. Dangerous place to work.
Electrical Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Hartwell, GAMarch 26, 2018
very dangerous place to work. No support from management and no safety practices or guidelines. No advancement possible or predictable. A extremely dangerous atmosphere to work in.
Pros
team work
Cons
Extremely dangerous place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place overall
Intern (Former Employee) –  Grass Lake, MIMarch 23, 2018
Tenneco overall is a secure, yet stressful place for employment. At this point in Tenneco, resourcing can be viewed as an issue, where many employees seem to be overloaded.

Management has taken an active role in improving the overall moral of the Tenneco work force. This has been an active goal of Tenneco manameng and improvement have been noticed over the last two years.
Pros
Job security, many good spirited employees
Cons
Benefits, work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a management team who cares!
Hourly Worker (Current Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAMarch 21, 2018
Excellent work ethic at the plant. Leadership is building a winning culture. There are a lot of good people who have been here for many years. They care about doing a great job every day.
Pros
free lunches, tee shirts, flowers on Mothers Day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would love to come back tenneco if equal opportunity was really there
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Hartwell, GAMarch 19, 2018
Alway watch your back because u will get stap in the back manger don't try to work with u no leadership I say everyone deserves a fair chance if they put a true foot forward
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Leadership is poor and they show favor they only speak up for who they like
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Si no tienes enchufe no tienes trabajo
Logística, Montaje (Former Employee) –  LOGISTICAMarch 18, 2018
La empresa se mantien gracias al 20% de los trabajadores fijos y del 80% de los eventuales.
Pros
Buenos sueldos
Cons
Mala gestion de recursos humanos demasiados enchufados.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
분위기 좋고 근무 환경이 좋습니다
Application engineer (Current Employee) –  Shieung KoreaMarch 14, 2018
Tenneco는 북미에 본사를 가지고 있는 자동차 부품 제조 업체로 주력은 Exhaust system 그리고 Shock absorber을 생산하고 있습니다 현재 자동차 부품사중 글로벌 86위에 랭크되어 있으면 한국에서는 GMK,HMC,KMC,SYMC 업무를 대응하고 있습니다
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tenneco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 757 reviews
5239
4226
3167
258
167

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture