Swissotel Management reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 247 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun
Muslim Chef (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 17, 2019
The company is well established with proper system and set up. Everything is computerized. You hardly spend too much time on administration. I learn to be more productive.
The management has a great support program to improve staff skill and knowledge. The working culture is like a family run business.
This property is lack of venue for function. the most enjoyable part is its location and reputation as the best buffet in town. The sales turnover is high.
Pros
Free rooms at any Swissotel around the world
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn many things & to know a lot of peoples from many Country
Housekeeping Administrator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 27, 2018
A good place to work with fair management. A lot nice peoples here. In this company you will havr opportunity to learn many things from inside or by taking course.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and a very friendly colleagues
Housekeeping Coordinator (6 Months Internship ) (Former Employee) –  City HallJanuary 19, 2018
I'm enjoying myself working in Swissotel The Stamford Singapore as the environment is so amazing and fun. i enjoyed everything that was there. Even the management team is also friendly and humble despite their position and different religion & culture.
Pros
Free breakfasts, lunches, dinners and also supper
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very healthy friendly atmosphere
Paid Internship (Current Employee) –  The merchant Court, Clarke Quay SingaporeSeptember 12, 2017
Swissotel is best to start a carrer in tourism & hospitality sector.In traning we feel in a secure hands.To give traning to us in such a way that we easily handle stress with a smile on face. And give all affection to clients keeping in mind the guidelines of management
Pros
till the time we are on duty we get break to have food and again get back to work
Cons
It is part of life. When exams are on our head we study even late night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to Learn
Guest Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 3, 2017
Daily Fast Paces workplace

Learn about opera systema and problem resolving

Management is cool

Hardest part will be busy day included rowdy and rude customer

Enojyable is the people are friendly caring and warm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Clarke QuaySeptember 3, 2017
Running Buffet Operation eVeryday by arranging follow the buffet schedule

LEarn about buffet operations ad f&b management

Workplace culture is fun n friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place i work so far
Senior Bartender (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 1, 2015
always busy at this hotel club.
learned about being more attentive, because all the guest are hi-end guest and also in busy bar you need to be always focus.
my co-workers are all working professionals who know how to handle guest properly
Management is amazing.
We always hit the target with flying colors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greta learning place and happy enviourment
Concierge and Bellman (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00April 22, 2014
My first day at the job was great for me that I started my internship and moreover i have learned a lot from this place with the guidance of my seniors. The management was fully managed their employees .well the hardest part of the job was working in night shift first time in my life and the most enjoyable part was near around chines new year because we did a lot off fun out their
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a best hotel
WAITER (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00March 30, 2014
here they teach me everything, like hotel operation, food and beverage, and then rooms management and also in kitchen and bar operation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more Swissotel reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swissotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 247 reviews
5127
469
340
28
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture

Swissotel Reviews by Location