Swissotel Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 253 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  City HallSeptember 2, 2019
Able to expose myself to the VIP side of service, includes tending to VIP guests requirements, setting up buffet table and drinks also includes set up and closing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to work at airport for hotel guests and doing upsell from airport,.
Asst Mgr Apt services (Current Employee) –  AirportAugust 21, 2019
It is always challenging to work at airport and looking after arrivals and departure of hotel's guest as every shift covered by only one person specially when sending layover flight guest to hotel.It is very difficult to get layover business at airport as there is big competition with other hotels and I can proudly say I am a winner on it.In my last 8 years I have many achievements through hard work and great relationships with all organizations and authorities at Kolkata Airport.
Pros
Daily meal and entertainment allowances and also taxi fare
Cons
Sufficient breaks, life insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm very happy working here
Cook 1 (Former Employee) –  City hallAugust 17, 2019
i very luck to working here at this swissotel the stamford this company improved my work skill and speed and keep learning and growing up myself keep going up.thanks very munch.
Pros
Thanks for provide meal and laundry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outing gathering
GUEST RELATION OFFICER (Former Employee) –  city hall singaporeAugust 15, 2019
will have dinner meeting etc.
give and take policy
fun environment
management are fantastic and fabulous
peaceful environment
chill out gathering
every month will have outing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Part Time Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeFebruary 8, 2019
just a part time in here so i couldn't manager to comment much.
met alot of good colleagues and have very good bosses whom will treat you very well if you can work properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun
Muslim Chef (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 17, 2019
The company is well established with proper system and set up. Everything is computerized. You hardly spend too much time on administration. I learn to be more productive.
The management has a great support program to improve staff skill and knowledge. The working culture is like a family run business.
This property is lack of venue for function. the most enjoyable part is its location and reputation as the best buffet in town. The sales turnover is high.
Pros
Free rooms at any Swissotel around the world
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good learning environment
Finance Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clarke QuayOctober 18, 2018
Employees are well taken care of and there are a lot of learning opportunities despite being a part timer. The employees are welcoming and helpful in the work environment.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Waiter (Former Employee) –  singaporeOctober 14, 2018
its really such a wonderfull place to work and i never see dis kind of nature and view and culture of swissotel, and the hotel startegic plan and vision was reaaly amazing,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good way to earn fast money
Bar Tender (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 12, 2018
The work consists of serving the customers in terms of what they need.

This job is challenging in terms of physical fitness and endurance but it was the quickest way to earn money.
Pros
Free travel and meals
Cons
Tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had the best team ever
Senior Concierge (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 12, 2018
I had so much fun working in Swissotel, from my colleagues to my bosses and guests.

I can proudly say that i worked with the best people.

They've taught me how to work balance, and working with pressure.

I like to go to work because of my team and my guests and my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn many things & to know a lot of peoples from many Country
Housekeeping Administrator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 27, 2018
A good place to work with fair management. A lot nice peoples here. In this company you will havr opportunity to learn many things from inside or by taking course.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
front desk executive (Former Employee) –  singaporeFebruary 15, 2018
Great work place to learn and earn.We had great professionals to guide us and have even opportunity to earn by paid internship with additional tip from clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment
Bartender (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 7, 2018
I worked as a bartender here. very good working environment.

liquor, songs, snacks . and very good colleagues around me always.

whenever want o eat snacks can eat
Pros
free to work
Cons
have to stand log hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and a very friendly colleagues
Housekeeping Coordinator (6 Months Internship ) (Former Employee) –  City HallJanuary 19, 2018
I'm enjoying myself working in Swissotel The Stamford Singapore as the environment is so amazing and fun. i enjoyed everything that was there. Even the management team is also friendly and humble despite their position and different religion & culture.
Pros
Free breakfasts, lunches, dinners and also supper
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation in simple practice
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Clarke QuayNovember 14, 2017
Swissotel Merchant Court has been practicing simple methods to engage relation with guests and enhance their experience. And by those simple methods, the hotel also encourage colleagues to enrich team work spirit. Therefore, we can achieve better outcome together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  City HallNovember 6, 2017
typical day is wen i handle drunk customer and manage to cool them down.I have learned how acctually FNB works to customeres,the wat to handle difficulities.My manager teach me dont ever get ang for any reason in work place.The hardest part of the job is handling drunk customers..F1 and new year is the best to work in my work place.
Pros
free meal
Cons
ya long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for first step
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 31, 2017
I learned how to manage bars, communicate with customers, and learn bartending. But six days a week shift has made it a little tired and that is the main reason for leaving. But thanks to my work here, I learned a lot and I felt happy.I can got free meal during working time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very healthy friendly atmosphere
Paid Internship (Current Employee) –  The merchant Court, Clarke Quay SingaporeSeptember 12, 2017
Swissotel is best to start a carrer in tourism & hospitality sector.In traning we feel in a secure hands.To give traning to us in such a way that we easily handle stress with a smile on face. And give all affection to clients keeping in mind the guidelines of management
Pros
till the time we are on duty we get break to have food and again get back to work
Cons
It is part of life. When exams are on our head we study even late night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to Learn
Guest Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 3, 2017
Daily Fast Paces workplace

Learn about opera systema and problem resolving

Management is cool

Hardest part will be busy day included rowdy and rude customer

Enojyable is the people are friendly caring and warm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Clarke QuaySeptember 3, 2017
Running Buffet Operation eVeryday by arranging follow the buffet schedule

LEarn about buffet operations ad f&b management

Workplace culture is fun n friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swissotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 253 reviews
5131
471
340
28
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Swissotel Reviews by Location