Swissotel Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 238 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Part Time Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeFebruary 8, 2019
just a part time in here so i couldn't manager to comment much.
met alot of good colleagues and have very good bosses whom will treat you very well if you can work properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good learning environment
Finance Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clarke QuayOctober 18, 2018
Employees are well taken care of and there are a lot of learning opportunities despite being a part timer. The employees are welcoming and helpful in the work environment.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Waiter (Former Employee) –  singaporeOctober 14, 2018
its really such a wonderfull place to work and i never see dis kind of nature and view and culture of swissotel, and the hotel startegic plan and vision was reaaly amazing,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good way to earn fast money
Bar Tender (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 12, 2018
The work consists of serving the customers in terms of what they need.

This job is challenging in terms of physical fitness and endurance but it was the quickest way to earn money.
Pros
Free travel and meals
Cons
Tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had the best team ever
Senior Concierge (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 12, 2018
I had so much fun working in Swissotel, from my colleagues to my bosses and guests.

I can proudly say that i worked with the best people.

They've taught me how to work balance, and working with pressure.

I like to go to work because of my team and my guests and my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn many things & to know a lot of peoples from many Country
Housekeeping Administrator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 27, 2018
A good place to work with fair management. A lot nice peoples here. In this company you will havr opportunity to learn many things from inside or by taking course.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
front desk executive (Former Employee) –  singaporeFebruary 15, 2018
Great work place to learn and earn.We had great professionals to guide us and have even opportunity to earn by paid internship with additional tip from clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment
Bartender (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 7, 2018
I worked as a bartender here. very good working environment.

liquor, songs, snacks . and very good colleagues around me always.

whenever want o eat snacks can eat
Pros
free to work
Cons
have to stand log hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and a very friendly colleagues
Housekeeping Coordinator (6 Months Internship ) (Former Employee) –  City HallJanuary 19, 2018
I'm enjoying myself working in Swissotel The Stamford Singapore as the environment is so amazing and fun. i enjoyed everything that was there. Even the management team is also friendly and humble despite their position and different religion & culture.
Pros
Free breakfasts, lunches, dinners and also supper
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation in simple practice
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Clarke QuayNovember 14, 2017
Swissotel Merchant Court has been practicing simple methods to engage relation with guests and enhance their experience. And by those simple methods, the hotel also encourage colleagues to enrich team work spirit. Therefore, we can achieve better outcome together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  City HallNovember 6, 2017
typical day is wen i handle drunk customer and manage to cool them down.I have learned how acctually FNB works to customeres,the wat to handle difficulities.My manager teach me dont ever get ang for any reason in work place.The hardest part of the job is handling drunk customers..F1 and new year is the best to work in my work place.
Pros
free meal
Cons
ya long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for first step
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 31, 2017
I learned how to manage bars, communicate with customers, and learn bartending. But six days a week shift has made it a little tired and that is the main reason for leaving. But thanks to my work here, I learned a lot and I felt happy.I can got free meal during working time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very healthy friendly atmosphere
Paid Internship (Current Employee) –  The merchant Court, Clarke Quay SingaporeSeptember 12, 2017
Swissotel is best to start a carrer in tourism & hospitality sector.In traning we feel in a secure hands.To give traning to us in such a way that we easily handle stress with a smile on face. And give all affection to clients keeping in mind the guidelines of management
Pros
till the time we are on duty we get break to have food and again get back to work
Cons
It is part of life. When exams are on our head we study even late night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to Learn
Guest Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 3, 2017
Daily Fast Paces workplace

Learn about opera systema and problem resolving

Management is cool

Hardest part will be busy day included rowdy and rude customer

Enojyable is the people are friendly caring and warm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Clarke QuaySeptember 3, 2017
Running Buffet Operation eVeryday by arranging follow the buffet schedule

LEarn about buffet operations ad f&b management

Workplace culture is fun n friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast-paced work environment
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 14, 2017
- Carrying out the daily duties such as clean the room and maintain the room cleanliness
- Reporting damage or malfunction in guestrooms to team leaders or assistant managers
- Providing the guest services as necessary
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most of the VIP guests are easy person and easier too approach.
Guest Relations II (Former Employee) –  singaporeMay 9, 2017
the colleagues are friendly included the Director of Guests Relations, she always encourage the colleagues to work with a friendly smile. The hardest part of my ex-job was handling a lot of difficult guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal working environment
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Clarke QuayApril 20, 2017
Fun and good place to work at. Staffs are all very welcoming and warm. Most customer are nice and friendly. Food are provided but pay is not high. Shift work
Pros
free meals
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environtment
Front Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  City HallApril 16, 2017
Handling guest enquiries and learn to use the ECG machine for payment. Allocated at different locations to try-out to understand the operations of the hotel.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Assistant Manager, Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  City HallFebruary 28, 2017
This organisation allows an individual to develop excellent skills.Almost 3 years at this organisation, I have learnt a lot and would definitely want to further my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swissotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 238 reviews
5122
468
337
28
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture