Starbucks Salary & Benefits reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 41,181 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under appreciated
Barista (Former Employee) –  SuntecDecember 11, 2019
Working at Starbucks, is merely exhausting with the amount of workload they put on their staffs where as the amount we get at the end of the month doesn't tele up. All we get is scolding and bashing up of words and nags from the higher ups like what we didnt do right , when we just did it before. Had high hopes working with the company but after seeing the management screwed up, i would rather take myself someplace i can expand my coffee knowledge to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salary
Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  singaporeDecember 9, 2019
increase the salary for workers and to compite with other company. it will help people that have huge commitment and to stay with the company.money is motivation for people to work also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Barista (Current Employee) –  AirportNovember 1, 2019
Good excellent nice atmosphere good team nice customer everyone nice with you good wages funny colleagues good culture management nice get benefits all good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but low pay
Part-time Barista (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 27, 2019
Pros:
Fun relaxing place to work with your friends.
Best to work as part-time
Lots of outing and creative competition

Cons:
Low pay (even though you work as a barista, but you have to do everything in store such as cleaning counting stocks, so pay is too low for all the great efforts)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Barista (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 29, 2019
I was given the chance to learn more about coffee during my time in Starbucks and was awarded the black apron, given the title of a coffee master. I had a lot of fun working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and team
Part time barista (Former Employee) –  WoodlSeptember 9, 2019
Working at Starbucks gave me a unique opportunity to be a barista. However, as Starbucks is a cafe, there is a lot of work to do, such as serving customers and cleaning up after them. Even though it is rewarding to finish a day of service, the work to pay ratio is not balanced as we do not get any pay increase regardless of working on public holidays or OT.
Pros
Staff meals, Transport fee
Cons
Long hours, sometimes understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good working culture if you value fun among the people you work with
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportJuly 28, 2019
The people you work with will always be fun, the job is fun, time passes on too quick. However, the pay is too low to do it full time, the management takes care of your well being and would always want career advancements for yourself.
Pros
people, job culture, company culture
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Barista (Current Employee) –  Choa Chu KangJuly 23, 2019
Fun and flexible job.
During peak hours, there will be crowds and I have learn how to cope with the stress during work and how to handle customers as well as interpersonal skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are very halpfull
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  IGI airportJuly 16, 2019
Starbucks is a great place to work like customer service and partner oriented company. Starbucks provide all types of benifit to the partner and customer comes first for it. It says customer is always right makes them happy. Thanks
Pros
3 beverages and 1 food
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 30, 2019
It was a productive place to be in as it was a very busy place for sure there were opportunities to learn and grow at the same time as well as also learn the opportunities
Pros
Free drinks and food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different experience everyday
Barista (Current Employee) –  Holland VillageApril 16, 2019
busy environment yet mood of daily shift depends on coworkers. Relatively low waged job judging from the amount of work that is expected of us. Most suitable for students who wish to take up a flexible part-time job.
Pros
free coffee!!
Cons
underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job for students!
Part-time Barista (Former Employee) –  CBDApril 1, 2019
Being a part-time starbucks barista was my first job out of secondary school. I recommend it as it's good for students who want a decent paying job that is fun and requires low commitment. Job schedule is very flexible and is dependant on when you're free to work. Overall, a great job!
Pros
Free lunch and drinks
Cons
Pay is not the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Barista (Current Employee) –  City HallMarch 17, 2019
fun workplace/partners
customers are normally rude
fastpaced working environment
tiring
long hours of standing
requires a lot of energy
learnt how to do latte art
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Barista (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 13, 2019
It was fun to work there and I learnt many relevant customer service skills. The only downside was the very low wages in comparison to the work put in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Colleagues to work with
Barista (Former Employee) –  JemJanuary 7, 2019
In my opinion, this is more like a part timer job where you just want to earn a little income while studying. However, if you like working in a F&B sector, then you can definitely consider this a long term career and slowly upgrade yourself to a store manager.
Pros
Enjoy Starbucks coffee and pastries
Cons
Hard to find replacement to cover in case of an emergency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Flexi Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 5, 2019
A Fun workplace to work with a mixture of great clients and team.
Though work hour may be long, but benefits is there.
Built new skill sets during the tenure there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  OrchardDecember 13, 2018
Staff benefit such as annual leave, medical
Salary increases every year
Meal provided
Flexible working shift
Good training for staff
Fun working enviroment
Pros
Staff meal, 5 days work, medical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Barista (Current Employee) –  FLL AIRPORTOctober 23, 2018
A typical day at starbucks is extremely busy, due to the fact its one of the ones at the airport.. i have learned a lot of different ways of making coffee drinks. the hardest part of working at starbucks is the fact that you work at the airport so things are not quite like the outside starbucks.
Pros
Grerat employees, Benefits
Cons
short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Part time (Current Employee) –  RafflesOctober 7, 2018
Learning on how to draw on shots of espresso. Able to be learning on how to pair food with coffee, By tasting the coffee or tea, I am able to explain to customer why would i recommend coffee or tea to some of my customer.
Pros
having discount for food and drinks
Cons
Long hours and less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good coffee culture and career advancement. good part time work place
BARISTA (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportJuly 23, 2018
when first day working there time pass quite fast. the hours are flexible. the coffee culture is great. a lot of nice people to work with and there is no work politic
Pros
free food, drinks and load of friend to make and opportunities
Cons
student during exam period takes a lot of space and time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starbucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 41,181 reviews
516.2K
414.4K
37.2K
22K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture