Starbucks Employee Reviews in Changi

Ratings by category
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 41,067 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy working there; making the different drinks for customers and making them happy and just learning new things there helped me a lot.
BARISTA /CASHIER (Former Employee) –  airportOctober 27, 2019
I really enjoy working there; making the different drinks for customers and making them happy and just learning new things there helped me a lot. very busy place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are very halpfull
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  IGI airportJuly 16, 2019
Starbucks is a great place to work like customer service and partner oriented company. Starbucks provide all types of benifit to the partner and customer comes first for it. It says customer is always right makes them happy. Thanks
Pros
3 beverages and 1 food
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Barista (Current Employee) –  FLL AIRPORTOctober 23, 2018
A typical day at starbucks is extremely busy, due to the fact its one of the ones at the airport.. i have learned a lot of different ways of making coffee drinks. the hardest part of working at starbucks is the fact that you work at the airport so things are not quite like the outside starbucks.
Pros
Grerat employees, Benefits
Cons
short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Barista (Former Employee) –  king khaled int airport riyadhOctober 20, 2018
To inspire and nurture the human spirit- one person, one cup and one neighbourhood at a time. for demonstrating a green apron behavior and worked within the brilliant basic philosophies: keeping it smile providing excellent customer service.
Pros
free launch
Cons
20 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I would work here again if it had better hourly rates.
barista (Former Employee) –  Harstfield international airportMay 15, 2018
Great fast paced environment that allows you to make some extra money and learn cool drinks all while having fun while doing your job. Loved my coworkers and got to meet all kinds of celebs. Ps some ppl dnt play about their drinks so make sure you listen and make it just how they want it.
Pros
Great first job if you have minimum overall fun place to work
Cons
Pay considering how it can get at a busy airport
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Barista (Former Employee) –  ChangiMarch 31, 2018
Starbucks is a great environment to work at. Not that easy handling customers at the airport as some of them may be in a rush etc. My workmates are really friendly and i still can come down by starbucks and have a drink!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Barista (Former Employee) –  Ohare airportFebruary 28, 2018
It was a nice bisy working enviornment , Met alot if different nationalitys and became friends outside of work . The best part was making the drinks & seeing the customers happy and satisfied .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making drinks handling cash register
Cashier/Barista (Former Employee) –  ohare airportFebruary 11, 2013
A typical day would be smiling and greeting customers, I learned how to handle cash in register and make drinks hot and cold. The management was fair co workers were helpful. The hardest part was not making drink how customers want it. the most enjoyable part is seeing the customer smile because drink is good.
Pros
seeing customers smile
Cons
disappointing customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more Starbucks reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starbucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 41,067 reviews
516.2K
414.4K
37.2K
22K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture

Starbucks Reviews by Job Title