ST Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Occassionally holds company dinner and festive season goodies
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 7, 2019
Pays salary timely, management that relies and believes in staff for them to work independently with minimal supervision. The company holds dinner and that is beneficial for staffs. It makes them feel appreciated and catch up with colleagues and bosses. The company gives out festive season goodies, organizer/ calendar with company label to boost morals of staffs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Part Time Store Stock Take (Former Employee) –  ClementiAugust 3, 2019
Fun place to be in.
Workload is quite a lot counting stocks.
Learn working with superiors and colleagues
Enjoyable part is having friends around working together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannot go far and no career progression
Operations Executive (Current Employee) –  60 Pioneer RoadJuly 16, 2019
No sense of urgency.
Salespersons are not eager to bring in more projects.
Communication within teams is bad.
Teams are all very leaned.
It can only take this as a job but not able to take it as a career since the manager also no idea how to groom his/her team members.
At times, unable to differentiate whether it is the manager managing the team or the team is managing the manager.
Pros
Good bonuses and stress level is low
Cons
No career progression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional Asian workplace
Executive (Former Employee) –  ClementiJuly 3, 2018
Punctuality is highly valued by the company. Depending on your department, some managers would prefer that you reach the office at least 15 mins before official working time. e.g. 7.45am instead of 8am sharp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Materials & Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chong Pang CampMay 13, 2018
Very good working environment. Good management. Learn alot about the commercial and military sector. Good supervisors. Working with customers help me achive more understanding towards the commercial world.
Pros
Family feeling
Cons
Contract basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Logistics Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ulu pandanMarch 11, 2018
Loaning out if items.
Receiving goods
Stockcount.
I learn how handle a supervisor role.
Managements not soo good
The hardest part of a job is handling the client. Because he got a short temper.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace
Operations Executive (Current Employee) –  UbiNovember 2, 2017
Starts with a meeting on what are the pre-requisites for the day to ensure that everyone is aware of their job roles and currents tasks that needs to be completed. Fun and fast-paced environment. Got to be on the toes to ensure that everything is smooth-sailing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Intern - RFID Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  clementiFebruary 21, 2017
As, I was an intern, the permanent staffs were helpful and patient in teaching me the required jobscope. It was a pleasure to work with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
location convenient
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  5 Clementi LoopFebruary 16, 2017
Present colleagues and nice superior I have. Nice and pleasant environment. Given chances to upgrade yourself in order to attend classes for own good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Old Choa Chu Kang RdFebruary 7, 2017
The working environment is positive and colleagues are very easy to get along with. Higher management are humble and always find ways to improve our safety at work.
Pros
Fun bonding activities
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Logistics Assistant (Former Employee) –  TuasDecember 29, 2016
Although i was there for a short term, lots of thing ive learnt for my future jobs. Learned lots of basic things you meed to learn about warehousing
Pros
Air conditioned
Cons
Contract ends
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a friendly and holistic environment workplace.
Senior Logistics Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lim Chu KangNovember 14, 2016
Ensuring proper warehouse management and packing the correct quantity of items that were indented. Throughout my 4 years of service i have learned how inventory and warehousing management is being done. Definitely an experience which i will treasure in my lifetime. The most enjoyable part is that i get to meet new people and communicate with them. This helps with my self-confidence in being able to share my views and perspective in some ways.
Pros
occasionally free lunch
Cons
sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Ware House Assistant(Material Handling) (Former Employee) –  changi naval baseNovember 12, 2014
- Stock-taking of military supplies and equipments
- To ensure well and proper inventory of all the items
- Receiving, packing and releasing equipments
- Very Stablised management
- Fun to worl with
- Lifting Cargos to various places
- Getting to know customers/client from different department.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

See more ST Logistics reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ST Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 16 reviews
51
47
36
22
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture

ST Logistics Reviews by Location