ST Engineering Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 100 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To my experience good and friendship good.
Aircraft Technician (ActingTeam Leader) (Former Employee) –  SeletarNovember 25, 2019
For my experience in ST I learned alot for my previous LEA and, I shared my knowledge to my friend and college.
Best experience that I have during my time in ST.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and Fast Paced
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  New Phoenix ParkNovember 19, 2019
A very stressful and fast paced environment with very strict procurement policy which hinders the operations. They have a very understanding and supportive GM and colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  CommonwealthNovember 13, 2019
It’s definitely a good company to start of as fresh graduates. One thing is they acknowledged your effort in the company after 1 year of struggle and 90% of us are under External Contract. All the benefits doesn’t cater to us
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Admin Executive (Current Employee) –  Kaki BukitNovember 4, 2019
Have acquired a lot of knowledge at ST Engineering. It's a lively and robust working environment. Became good friends with a number of my colleagues as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced on Aircraft
A&P Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 17, 2019
Working with young gays and sometimes teach them how to work safely
Engineers are good in paper works rather than mechanical experience
Management are planning our operations in accordance with company procedures and policies
Must meet customers required as possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LAE in St engineering aerospace
License Aircraft Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 12, 2019
St engineering aerospace is a very big company in Singapore context. Company is very rigid in terms of company Sop. Pay is low compare to its competitors
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly colleagues
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  249 Jalan Boon LaySeptember 17, 2019
People there are friendly and nice except for a few not so nice ones. Pay is not good enough to retain staff. Can be fun if you work with the right group or you are just a fun person like me. :p
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ang Mo KioAugust 14, 2019
Working in ST Engineering is so much fun. I enjoy work and life balance. Many of my colleague are very helpful from the start and are very supportive to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  BishanJuly 21, 2019
Too much power fighting on the top. Top heavy, everyone wants to have a say but nothing really gets done.

Lousy management and full of politics from management. Don't have career advancement Workload too much and management won't appreciate at all
Pros
The work is not hard. Good colleagues and decent managers. Very stable, opportunities to take courses and be certified.
Cons
Can feel the Army culture here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning places
Plant supervisor (Former Employee) –  249 Jalan Boon LayJuly 18, 2019
ST engineering is a work place that can make fresh graduate candidates experience workers to build and learn up more skills and knowledge with confidence.
Pros
Special Occasions
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultivating and encouraging environment
Singapore (Current Employee) –  OthersJuly 1, 2019
- Tasks are manageable with supports from higher up management.
- Colleagues are nice to hang out with.
- Strict policies are there to govern all regulations and processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in a 5 days working environmnet
Driving Instructor (Former Employee) –  kaki bukitMarch 29, 2019
you will get to communicate and interact will people from all walks of life.However being an instructor is not a job but its more of a passion.Your patience is must be of a high level
Pros
Working environment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boon LayMarch 28, 2019
ST Kinetics is a fun working place as all the staff there a friendly and helpful. Great peer and management Support. Great workshop and tools. Flexibility and understanding. Work life balance.
Such a great learning experience. A great platform that offers numerous growth and development opportunities to freshers. The HR is fun and constantly works towards increasing camaraderie
Pros
Autonomy, lovely people, flexible, new ideas always encouraged
Cons
None i can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Workplace Culture
NANYANG POLYTECHNIC INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Ang Mo KioMarch 5, 2019
Never felt like i was going to work as i enjoyed everyday of my service. The officers and colleagues were like a big family with no airs and politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Hosipitaly (Former Employee) –  Boon Lay MRTMarch 2, 2019
Change of environment

Working culture is good but location tooo far

Hardest part of the job is to communicate with staff

The officers are very helpful and friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
Operations Support Executive, Logistics (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarFebruary 18, 2019
the company is super rigid and everyone works specific hours and not more even if needed its like army all over again working and going through thw motion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very old methods to do IT reporting
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Ang Mo KioFebruary 3, 2019
No calloboration tools to do reporting thus a lot of wrong data reporting many a times. Young staff no respect of older staff - like to rebel against older staff
Pros
No pros
Cons
After work, still doing work related till 8:30 pm daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance and troubleshoot of electrical systems
Electrician at contract basis (Former Employee) –  TuasDecember 14, 2018
learn the knowledge and experience, Co workers also teaching the how to do the job,arrange the tools, materials after completed job how to prepare the service acceptance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career in Engineering
Assistant Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Boon LayNovember 29, 2018
Typical day at work: Hours for Executive staff are generally from 8.30 am to 5.30 pm from Monday to Friday, involved in attending to project-related work on a case-by-case basis.
What I learned: Working harmoniously with various company departments and with external third parties (suppliers, customers); managing expectations with respect to whatever outcomes of the project progression.
Management: Project teams are composed of several sections and cross-departmental teams spanning the design group to the procurement, finance, manufacturing and quality assurance departments.
Workplace culture: Teamwork is vital in ensuring progress in any project.
Hardest part of the job: Attending to bottlenecks in project timelines which are beyond the company's control.
Most enjoyable part of the job: Seeing the completion of project deliverables with the rollout of final prototype designs for production.
Pros
Cohesive spirit of colleagues and supervisors.
Cons
Very long hours and many late nights solving seemingly insurmountable technical issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management style will be company’s downfall
Assistant Engineer, Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  SeletarOctober 8, 2018
In a dynamic industry such as aviation, ST Aersopace struggle to retain their local talent due to their unwillingness to give fair compensation and rumuneration to staff. Older workers’ contributions and loyalty go unappreciated, younger employees energy are being exploited, and the naive ones stay in hopes of a stable job.
Pros
Small iron rice bowl
Cons
No work-life balance, petty middle managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ST Engineering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 100 reviews
513
434
336
213
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture