ST Aerospace Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 133 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversified environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Paya lebarFebruary 11, 2015
Co workers were very dynamic and the projects that my team was working on was interesting. My job requires the knowledge of CATIA software to do 3-dimensional computer aided drawings on the computer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Aircraft Technician (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarFebruary 2, 2015
An industry to develop and to begin an individuals aviation career. Friendly co-workers who are willing to teach when unsure of any procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive work place
Temp Admin Asst (Former Employee) –  Tampines New Town, S00November 28, 2014
I have a chance to work with Senior Managers.

No doubt I have to plan the staff for training, my immediate supervisor trust me a lot. I have a chance to work and develop the feedback form into Excel data. I have a chance to use pivot table to summarize the information for my Manager to review.
Pros
Reasonable rATE FROM STAFF CANTEEN
Cons
Long wait for bus
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best worklife balance
Assistant Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Paya Lebar Airport RoadNovember 5, 2014
Working hours are mostly fixed, with occasionally overtime when required.
Been through a few project cycles mainly in Full Software Life Cycle as I have been there for 13 years.
Have been leading a team of 2 to maintain and develop Operational Flight Program for F15 fighter jet.
Co-workers are mostly friendly as job stress are not high as compare to commercial world.
Hardest part of the job is to satisfy all customer requirements.
Enjoyable part of the job is that no work can be brought back home, either complete in the workplace or do it the next day.
Pros
Cannot bring work home
Cons
Prospect is restricted
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and challenging work environment
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Airport RoadOctober 15, 2014
Obtained a detailed knowledge about the MRO industry’s repair, documentation and safety procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  changi airportSeptember 12, 2014
Supportive every time of work
Contribute support to the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Brave to Try Everything and Do It Sincerely (Do It Dedicatedly)
License Aircraft Engineer (Current Employee) –  ChangiAugust 31, 2014
I beleive team work and communication are the best way to describe the successfull acheivement in our daily live.

Willing to learn attitude and able to blend in to the company culture are the plus in this modern world that keep on changing.

Always expected the unespected thing to happen and be brave to face it.
Pros
Gain knowledge and experience. Opportunity to get Type Course
Cons
Unstable work load & paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Aircraft Technician (Former Employee) –  SembawangAugust 28, 2013
The working hours are 8 to 5 and weekend off unless you are required to do overtime. Working collegues are caring and suportive.
Pros
Good bonus
Cons
Insufficient leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Aircraft Technician (A&C) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 3, 2013
very good company you will learn too much, teamwork is there..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Aircraft Technician (Cabin Technician) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 3, 2013
the company is good, my co workers are good and i learned a lot because of this company..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy at times
Senior Technician (Air-frame & Engine) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 10, 2013
Working for a company which employs 9000+ employees is very rewarding. Union took care of wages and benefits, we took care of work. Bottom line.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avionics Engineer
Avionics Enginner (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 22, 2013
Dynamic and Challenging
Capability setup up of new aircraft components
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Aircraft Cabin Interior Technician (Former Employee) –  Changi ,SingaporeMay 3, 2012
As Cabin Interior Technician, we are working both in an aircraft cabin and in a shop for removal,dis-assembly,cleaning,inspection
repair and re-installation of aircraft cabin furnishing.I had learned a lot in my company through meeting people with different nationality culture , attitude and tradition. I have to assist my co-workers workload with permission of my superior's if it needed in order to comply our daily task as prescribed by the manufacturers ,Aircraft Maintenance Manual.My hardest part of my job is to ignore the safety policy/hazards during our working hour with my superior.My most enjoyable part of my job ,when we have already accomplished our daily routine task ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report

See more ST Aerospace reviews

You may want to try: