ST Aerospace Employee Reviews for Aircraft Maintenance Technician

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 134 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aviation industry
Aircraft Technician (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 13, 2018
Deal with turbine engine airframe work ground flight instrument control landing gear Remove of the body work material like aluminum cable laying and emergency generator and radar control
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace culture but contract staff
Air craft Technician (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 18, 2018
i love workplace i learn team work and new skills how to reference aircraft engine overall standard practice manual how to handle aircraft parts how to communicate team members and team leader
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy maintenance work
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  540 airport road singaporeSeptember 18, 2017
very stress work place always as you faster the work that's way the quality of job loss he want only quantity not quality. And all people there is allways mad
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Repair and Overhaul
Aircraft Technician (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 14, 2015
Hard working people
Willing to work overtime due to Aircraft on Ground (AOG)
Should be dual technician
Works Aircraft Sheet Metal and Aircraft Mechanic
No work, No pay system
Not so good environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Aircraft Technician (Former Employee) –  Paya LebarFebruary 2, 2015
An industry to develop and to begin an individuals aviation career. Friendly co-workers who are willing to teach when unsure of any procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  changi airportSeptember 12, 2014
Supportive every time of work
Contribute support to the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Aircraft Technician (Former Employee) –  SembawangAugust 28, 2013
The working hours are 8 to 5 and weekend off unless you are required to do overtime. Working collegues are caring and suportive.
Pros
Good bonus
Cons
Insufficient leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Aircraft Technician (A&C) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 3, 2013
very good company you will learn too much, teamwork is there..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Aircraft Technician (Cabin Technician) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 3, 2013
the company is good, my co workers are good and i learned a lot because of this company..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Aircraft Cabin Interior Technician (Former Employee) –  Changi ,SingaporeMay 3, 2012
As Cabin Interior Technician, we are working both in an aircraft cabin and in a shop for removal,dis-assembly,cleaning,inspection
repair and re-installation of aircraft cabin furnishing.I had learned a lot in my company through meeting people with different nationality culture , attitude and tradition. I have to assist my co-workers workload with permission of my superior's if it needed in order to comply our daily task as prescribed by the manufacturers ,Aircraft Maintenance Manual.My hardest part of my job is to ignore the safety policy/hazards during our working hour with my superior.My most enjoyable part of my job ,when we have already accomplished our daily routine task ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report

See more ST Aerospace reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ST Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 134 reviews
536
446
332
217
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

ST Aerospace Reviews by Location