Singtel Employee Reviews for Customer Care Specialist

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 223 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Opinion
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  serangoon northJanuary 17, 2018
Daily activity will be to answer calls and answer any enquiries. The job is not as simple as it seems though. As there will be daily updates like promotions, you will require to look for it. Hard part would be answering a disruptive customer due to dissatisfaction etc. Enjoyable part would be due to the team you are working with. If they are fun, it makes your day enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  Serangoon NorthJanuary 10, 2018
It was a three month contracts therefore unfortunately couldnt learn much, whilst working there learnt how to handle rage customers with a calm and attend to their queries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  Bukit BatokAugust 2, 2017
Product knowledge is easy once you get the hang of it. Awesome colleagues gives you the motivation to come to work everyday. A room filled with TV and huge bean bags makes you look forward to lunch breaks!
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment with good colleagues
Customer Care Officer, Corporate Post-Sales (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 18, 2017
A typical day at work would involve answering phone calls and handling complaints from corporate customers. I've learned to be patient and handle complaints professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family based culture
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  Bukit BatokApril 17, 2017
The time I had with Singtel was enjoyable as our colleagues are keen to help whenever I stumble into a tricky situation/task. We treat one another like family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balanced
Customer Care Officer (Current Employee) –  RafflesFebruary 15, 2017
Working at SingTel, in my department, allowed me to have contact with a vast range of business customers.
This job helped me to deal better with nasty and persistent customers who insist in their ways and to better my services.
I sure have learnt a whole lot while working here but it's time to move on as there isn't much room for advancement.
Pros
office hours
Cons
no room for progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  SerangoonJanuary 16, 2017
- Flexible working Shift
- Friendly coworkers

- Hardest part of the JOB- work with unprofessional/ irresponsible Team Leader
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Care Officer (Current Employee) –  malysiaJuly 20, 2016
im interested in mobile technology and in this job I talk people through the details of phones ,plan equipment and all sorts of general inquires and billing as well I have gained a great deal of knowledge and I enjoy helping people improve their work

some could say its one of the toughest job to maintain but when you deal with customers daily basis it make you to be more patient and sort out the issue and i enjoy helping customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environtment
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  serangoonFebruary 11, 2015
attend to billing enquiries.
adv cust on why their lines are cut off.
liase with other departments to find out more on customer's billing issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  Serangoon, S00December 6, 2014
SingTel will groom each employee to be the best. Will acknowledge hard work and will implement never ending training to make sure that each deserving employee will not be stagnant.
Pros
good incentive
Cons
no quota for foreigners
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Singtel reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Singtel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 223 reviews
565
482
358
213
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Singtel Reviews by Location