Singapore Institute of Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Institute, therefore is more careful with income and expenses
Executive (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 8, 2017
Work with young undergraduates who are mostly young driven and passionate. Structure is lean and staff should be flexible to handle tasks which may not be too specific.
Pros
Work with young undergraduates who are mostly young driven and passionate.
Cons
Need lots of hand holding for the undergraduates
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meaningful work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Clementi RoadApril 4, 2017
I enjoy doing what I am doing because I get to help students get a headstart in their job search.
However, the culture of the management is very old-school. Staff may work hard and produce results but when it comes to career progression, it is very tough.
Pros
Good performance bonuses
Cons
No career progression mapped out for staff by HOD
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for honing admin skills
Senior Programme Executive (Current Employee) –  ClementiJanuary 25, 2017
Great for honing admin skills
Good for entry level candidates
Good people environment
Good mix of non desk bound duties e.g. events
Good benefits package
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meaningful work
Associate lecturer (Current Employee) –  Clementi RoadJanuary 5, 2017
It is most satisfying to be appreciated by students - when they can tell the hard work you put in, your genuine concern for them, and they enjoy the lessons and learnt how to apply the knowledge in life etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Work Environment
Student Learning Assistant (Former Employee) –  ClementiAugust 25, 2016
The job scope for the position was simple and clear-cut. As a Student Learning Assistant (SLA), I facilitated daily operations of Student Learning Centre (SLC) and provided front-line customer service to current and prospective students who enquire regarding programs and workshops offered in the SLC. In addition, I handled administrative duties such as data entry of feedback forms, photocopying of educational resource materials and printing of workshop collateral.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good colleagues and good working environment
Executive (Current Employee) –  ClementiMay 10, 2016
My colleagues are helpful and cheerful people.
We are always willing to help one another whenever we faced challenges.
Pros
Many activities to participate
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Student Support Officer - Student Services (Former Employee) –  ClementiAugust 27, 2015
Of course the job is petty routine. But it can be fun with a hyped up environment. Colleagues are always standing by to provide you with a helping hand. Time passes really fast as you're occupied with work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing duties
Marketing assistant (Former Employee) –  ClementiAugust 21, 2014
It was a good experience learning how to manage and maintain relationship with alumni
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Singapore Institute of Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Singapore Institute of Management Reviews by Location