SATS Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 120 reviews matching the search See all 126 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a worst job
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  ChangiJuly 22, 2019
this job is actually stressful, especially you dealing with passenger which is very demanding. As A CSA
And YOU are alone in everything, When pax complains, management and DM will tried their best to cover you up but you will still get complain kk ( everything will be blame by you even though you’re not in a wrong)
And thrs a probation/Bond period, actually not suitable for those who can’t handle stress well
Pros
Good benefits, Good to work in this environment
Cons
Pay is Low, Not much staff travel ( when you’re new ), toxic people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and awesome procurement department
Contract Material Sourcing Executive (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 14, 2019
A typical day starts out with replying of emails to both local and overseas suppliers to make sure that the procurement on both Singapore and overseas ends are smooth. Being given an overseas project to work on, I had to be constantly on the lookout for new potential suppliers and deals so that our KPIs can be met. Although the real stressors was to juggle different projects at once, a department with motivating employees and managers are what made my time really enjoyable and enriching. Though a contract job, I have learnt so much within the procurement and aviation industry.
Pros
Great environment, close to amentities, airport perks and discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment and stable carrer
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportMay 25, 2019
Managed call centre and frontline duties. Assisted in handling damaged baggage report and left items onboard the plane. Hardest part of the job is when items left onboard is not found. The most enjoyable part of the job is, good bosses, fun colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's great
Flight Operations Intern/Part-time (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportMay 13, 2019
Overall experience it's great. -
Tasked with evaluating meteorological information and determine potential hazards to help ensure the safety of flights.
-Conduct pre-flight briefings to air crew to convey vital information regarding flight path, weather and fuel.
-Assist Flight Dispatchers in planning and dispatching flight documents to respective air crew for Arrival/Departure flights
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Cargo Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 27, 2019
Busy environment. Strict management. A lot of rules and regulations to be followed. Good colleagues. Expect Long working hours most of the times. Gross salary is high but no variable bonus given. Computer skills should be high in order to perform job efficiently.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Long working hours after standard working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exposure
Flexi Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportFebruary 20, 2019
Working in an airport gives me big great exposure because i am always dealing with different people from different parts of the world. Language barrier is always there but because of that, it makes you to slowly learn the basic common words used.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportFebruary 6, 2019
Friendly staff and work place. very tasty and variety food at staff canteen. Staff promotion. Discount flight for staff. Suitable working hour and shift pattern.
Pros
Cheap Food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork and ward working
Cargo services crew (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportJanuary 31, 2019
There have good teamwork and they all do very hardworking for our hardworking we got a great benefit,all the supervisor be friendly with you,that was great to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Cashier (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Singapore StadiumJanuary 20, 2019
Flexible Schedule with good hourly pay. Staff there is really nice and outgoing. Since most of their events held are concerts and matches, it gives us an opportunity to watch and be there while working
Pros
Free food and breaks given
Cons
Standing all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary fix
Cargo support staff (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 12, 2019
I chose to work here as they offered a daily pay. I was saving up for holidays so a daily salary was suitable for my needs. It did not require much skill or knowledge, just physical strength.
Pros
Daily salary
Cons
Long hours, not the best of work colleagues apart from friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and high class working environment
Flexi Customer Service Agent (Flight Duties) (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportJanuary 11, 2019
During my stay in the company as a CSA I was given a multitude of tasks be it from flight boarding operations to customer satisfaction. Below are the job roles I undertook during my experience as a CSA:

1) Queue-combing passengers checking in for their flights into segregated lanes such as Business Class, Economy Class and etc.

2) Assist with scanning the boarding passes of passengers.

3) Flight runner duties liaising with various flight crews, pilots, flight representatives, air craft status, air craft landing and take-off timings, air traffic control statuses and et cetera.

4) Flight arrival duties such as greeting passengers and flight crew and guiding them to the arrival halls or transfer gates.

5) Escort services throughout the airport guiding pilots, VIPS and flight crew towards their supposed destinations around the airport.

6) Assist with deportees and Not To Land passengers in the airport.

7)Relay flight information to passengers.

8) Administrative flight boarding roles in the CPU


As a flexible staff I could also choose to work with Singapore Airlines or other international airlines. With the flexibility, I can call in and apply my preferred work timing and the number of hours I can commit in a shift.

However, despite its all graciousness in time flexibility, flexible staffs were not treated as equal with full time staff sometimes. There was no proper bonding between FT, PT or flexible staff and most of the time the full timers were rather rude towards the full timers. At an age of 25 years old, some staff prefer to call me boy
  more... and not by name and I honestly think that it does not promote professionalism and work bonding. Other younger full timers were addressed by their names at all times.

Few of the boarding officers and airline representatives would also show facial frowns and disapproved faces when assigned to work with flexible staff and not full timers.
  less
Pros
Flexible Work Hours, Free Transport on certain hours, Airport discount
Cons
No sense of proper work harmony and bonding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great world environment
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 6, 2019
for my 5yrs working SATS I had a great experience I've learned a lot of things and they were able to help me find my passion and patient enough to trust me to excel in the company.
Pros
free monthly CAG Voucher
Cons
split shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Logistics Supervisor / Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportJanuary 1, 2019
Environment is challenging, everyday challenge will be faced. Its a good company for those who love challenges. I don't know if this job fits for all, only the strong personality can fit this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportNovember 29, 2018
Awesome working Place. Got to meet a lot of people.
New things to learn
Good management
Happy surrounding
Tedious
Happy interactiing with various cultured people
Pros
Shift work
Cons
odd hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice salary
Auxiliary Police Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 20, 2018
done split shift.good experience.learn new tecnique to check forgery document passport.good bonuses.salary well paid.we check our ot done in system.managment wery helpfully
Pros
bonus
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun and challanging!
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 3, 2018
Really loved my days working with SATS and interacting with all the local and international passengers that I've encountered. Making sure that their journey at Singapore Changi Airport is a smooth and memorable one.
Pros
Working at the Airport
Cons
Odd hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  ChangiOctober 3, 2018
Good working environment. Friendly colleagues. A lot of learning and exposure. Good benefits overall. Management direction is ok. Overall nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manageable job
Internship (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 2, 2018
- repetitive and not challenging job duties
- good salary and benefits
- friendly and helpful colleagues
- young supervisor
- restrictive work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stronghold company.
Ramp Loading Officer (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportSeptember 28, 2018
A reputable and strong stakeholders company.
Learned a lot of aviation understandings for the whole 16 years of service currently.
Staff managements requires a lot of attention to more work life balances.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Longer working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sats (aerolog)
Customer service executive (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 18, 2018
This is good company. Its a fastpace. I like working there because I love meeting new people and provide qualitu service to our passenger... Its a very busy airline.
Pros
Time flies fast
Cons
Three off days
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report