Rocket Internet Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly workplace
Data scientist (Former Employee) –  BerlinDecember 3, 2017
I had a miserable time at Rocket Internet. It seemed like they never had anything to do with me.
No one spoke with me after I started with the company until they just fired me after just a few weeks.
I never understood why they hired me in the first place.
Pros
Plenty of vacation days
Cons
Everybody is so stressed out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and go fast
Country Manager the Netherlands at PETS DELI (Former Employee) –  BerlijnOctober 3, 2017
You either hate it or love it.. I loved it, but don't expect a caring employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goed
Assistant Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kuala LumpurAugust 17, 2017
- Not very good compensation packages
- Good atmosphere
- Growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Great Work Environment
Affiliate Program Manager (Former Employee) –  NairobiJuly 11, 2017
Fast paced growth environment with challenging roles that constantly challenge you to to be creative and innovative in providing solutions and answers to new problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New startup
Logistics Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 14, 2017
This was a new start up and I was working as an intern, the company was not very organised back then but I did start up with this so I learned quite a bit here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have the right mentality is a great experience
Manager (Former Employee) –  Berlin, GermanyApril 18, 2017
Generally, you have a lot of autonomy and opportunity to grow with a company. Experiences vary highly depending on direct manager and venture, so do your research.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environmet
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, MYFebruary 6, 2017
good place to learn and grow fast. You have responsibilities since day 1.
Teams of smart and young people, which is really motivating
Pros
steep learning curve
Cons
unstructured
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy work place
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 4, 2017
I learnt e-commerce business and had opportunity to work with multiple nationalities. I learnt branch accounting. I had few assistants to manage purchase and sales under me.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Business Consultant and Social Media Manager (Former Employee) –  LagosNovember 22, 2016
The biggest Ecommerce group in Nigeria where they take their workers seriously by training them to be a better worker. A great place indeed!
Pros
Free transport and lunch
Cons
Late working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un environnement malsain
Chargée de Webmarketing (Former Employee) –  ShanghaiSeptember 27, 2016
Une expérience décevante dans un environnement malsain, car management inexistant, j'ai été évaluée et managée par une étudiante ayant bien moins de connaissances que moi.
Le directeur faisait du chantage pour que nous restions tous jusque tard (21h, 22h...), et ce sans aucune compensation. Il faisait également des sous-entendus sans jamais s'adresser directement aux personnes concernées.
Le pouvoir décisionnel n'est donné qu'aux team leaders qui sont soit étudiants, soit tout juste sortis de l'école, souvent ayant un diplôme dans un autre domaine que celui de l'équipe.

De nombreuses démissions ont eu lieu durant mon passage chez Rocket Internet et même après mon départ.

De plus, il n'y avait que des stagiaires étrangers, ce qui n'est pas légal en Chine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaucoup de choses à apprendre
Chef de la Campagne de Newsletter (Former Employee) –  Paris (75)July 8, 2016
Esprit entrepreneur.
Assez résponsabilité.
Mais pas assez équilibre de vie professionnelle et personnelle
Pros
entrepreneur
Cons
abuse de stagiaire
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Head of Product Development (Former Employee) –  BerlinJuly 7, 2016
I had an awesome time at Rocket... Seriously long hours but so much fun to ship product at the speed we did.

Empowering environment that seems to work best for McKinsey style structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Toy Category Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 2, 2016
Management was very poor. when joined it was a new firm in Dubai.
Management need to improve lot of thing in aspects of quality and assurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
En spännande och utvecklande arbetsplats
PR and Communications Intern (Former Employee) –  BerlinApril 21, 2016
Min tid på Rocket Internet öppnade upp mitt sätt att arbeta med PR och kommunikation. Mina kollegor och kunder befann sig över hela världen, vilket utmanade mitt tänka kring PR- och kommunikationsinsatser. Rocket som företag och arbetsgivare bistod med en utvecklande och dynamisk miljö där ingen dag var den andra lik.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A team with smart people
Recruitment Manager (Former Employee) –  VietnamApril 12, 2016
A fun, open place to work for with a lot of young talented managers. You will be encouranged do many different tasks that not in your scope of work which is great for learning on the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e com clima agradavel
SUPERVISOR DE ATENDIMENTO (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPApril 2, 2016
Ambiente jovem e descontraído, muito bom.
Oportunidades de crescimento com incentivos e feedbacks.
Boa interação entre os departamentos internos.
Pros
Refeição no local e fretado.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well stable
Reverse Logistics Officer (Former Employee) –  KarachiMarch 29, 2016
Daraz.pk basically a pioneer company in Pakistan as far as online shopping is concerned, that's why the company has potentials great financials, obviously a multinational company so always cares about employee's benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo divertido pero desorganizado.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Santiago de Chile, Región MetropolitanaMarch 21, 2016
Poco liderazgo y metas claras.
El ambiente es joven y las oficinas interactivas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
BI (Former Employee) –  parisFebruary 23, 2016
good working environment
very active environement
young workforce
collaborative environemnt
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Finance Manager (Interim Head of Finance) (Former Employee) –  Berlin, BEJanuary 11, 2016
Developed ZipJet’s fund raising process
Built financial processes, including:
• Business model setup & investor reporting
• Budget planning, controling & cash flow management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rocket Internet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5