Resorts World Sentosa Employee Reviews

Found 172 reviews matching the search See all 199 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of nice Fun People
Executive (Former Employee) –  SentosaJanuary 16, 2020
Many departments, almost all team members are helpful. Lots of kind people in RWS.

Nice working environment, meals are provided, uniforms are provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political
Assistant Director (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 6, 2020
Too many bosses, not enough leaders

Culture is "protect your terrain"

Harderst part of job is pleasing the boss to make him/her look good


Learnt nothing
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Political
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Hotel
Part time Senior captain (Former Employee) –  SentosaJanuary 6, 2020
i learned alot in resort world sentosa. It teaches me many things in my life and in banqueting. Im into banqueting because my Bosses in RWS teaches me alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for Everyone
Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 6, 2020
The RWS working culture and environment is not for everyone. Can be very fast paced and confusing. Communication is sometimes not clear. You will learn to work independently, the environment will toughen you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Assistant Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 22, 2019
Good start up for people just graduate, offer dynamic learning opportunities to individual.

Great working environment and culture inside, never get bored of working always.

Able to face new challenge each and every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
SENIOR EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 17, 2019
The management takes care of the employees and customers. The workplace culture is fun, productive, collaborative and energetic. The employees are happy and satisfied working in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Casino cashiering (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 12, 2019
Hard to take leave ,need to do shift work sometime need to work 7 days continues,feel very tired .not professional when retrain employees,feel sad with that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is fun
Creative Costuming (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 12, 2019
We do have alot of free time in hand so most of the time we had alot of team bonding session. We had fun sharing and exchanging conversations. Work can be really stressful at times bc we have to be in a very fast pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Senior technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 5, 2019
Responsible in daily maintenance and routine safety inspections.
Maintaining the water quality and ensuring the safe and efficient operation of the filtration/sanitation system.
Inspect, diagnose and perform major and minor repair work on motors, pumps, hydraulic equipment, compressors, controls, valves and related equipment.
And other ad-hoc duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Senior technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 5, 2019
Responsible in daily maintenance and routine safety inspections.
Maintaining the water quality and ensuring the safe and efficient operation of the filtration/sanitation system.
Inspect, diagnose and perform major and minor repair work on motors, pumps, hydraulic equipment, compressors, controls, valves and related equipment.
And other ad-hoc duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very nice company
Senior Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 26, 2019
i would like to appreciate for experience and learning in this company.

i learned a lot about housekeeping

i got a lot experience gain from this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work
Restaurant Waiter (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 26, 2019
RWS is a very good place to work.. If U want to build ur career, this is the best place to starts.. They have a very strong teamwork, concerns & care about each others.. They want us to be happy while progressing our duty without feels stressful..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working experience
Manager, Japan Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 20, 2019
Overall, work and life balance was relatively good. The senior management personnel were replaced every year, so it had a very negative impact on the entire work force. However, it is a great gorgeous resort with nice hotels and attractions with USS & SEA Aquarium as well as the casino. Many colleagues were helpful, and it was a great working environment. I recommend that my friends to work there just to taste the uniqueness & excitement of RWS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Casual Cook (Former Employee) –  UssOctober 6, 2019
Fun environment
Good mangement
Understanding boss
Good and fun workmate
Free lunch
Flexible schedule and work timing
Good exposure and experience
Good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 18, 2019
Challenging environment with loads of opportunities. Great engagement. Always looking forwards and with seamless experience could one have. A diverse working culture with team member from every continents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Advancement
Assistant Manager, Travel & Leisure Sales (Former Employee) –  SentosaSeptember 11, 2019
Resorts World Sentosa allow their team members to be able to explore various skills across the resorts from hotel management to attractions and even corporate office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Team and Fantastic Colleagues
Venue Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 26, 2019
My work there is awesome and I get to meet many people everyday. Met many of the VVIPs in the resort and they are extremely friendly. Working at Resorts World Sentosa gives me great experiences handling Celebrities, International Artistes and High Roller VVIPs. My immediate boss is awesome and understanding. Working with him, I get to raise my bar handling International Artistes and VVIPs. My VP is also super friendly. Our team organises gathering every month to build better working relationship. Even though we shared office with another team... the Creative team was helpful and friendly. The hardest part of the job is making sure all performers and artistes abide by the rules when they are in the casino area. The most enjoyable part of my job is I get to meet superstars everyday...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security and fun environment.
Senior Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Universal Studios SingaporeJuly 7, 2019
A great work environment and engagement between different departments with chances of self-upgrading through courses.Great benefits and incentives allocated to staffs.
Pros
Transport, meals and automated laundry system provided
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Experience At RWS
Internship (Former Employee) –  Tanjong PagarJune 19, 2019
Very professional and enjoyable work environment with many perks for employees from theme parks and resorts. Free lunches and shuttle bus from headquarters in Tanjong Pager to Sentosa.
Pros
Many Employee Benefits
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Guest Service Executive (Former Employee) –  SentosaJune 9, 2019
Fun and enjoyable work place. Good team work and always busy that means it is a good bussiness. Always loom forwards to see the team member. Alot of activity nearby and easy excess for all guest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Resorts World Sentosa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 199 reviews
564
465
348
219
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture