Raffles Hotels Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 75 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Marketing Communications Intern (Former Employee) –  Beach RdJanuary 9, 2019
- Everyone works well together despite being from different departments
- Friendly and helpful colleagues
- Fast working space but manageable
- I learned time management better after working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Junior Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Beach RdApril 15, 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank Raffles Hotel Singapore for making who i am today. This is an absolute place to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Head Waiter (Former Employee) –  Singapore City HallApril 1, 2018
Best entry into fine dining, wine educstion- legacy of raffles hotel snd prestige , fine dining skills honed, ability to tske on evemts hesd on- made captain
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Inagiku Teppanyaki (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 19, 2018
This place is a fine dining restaurant that people most like it here . People and friendly and nice. You can either choose alar-carte or teppanyaki table.
Pros
Free lunch and dinner
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonder full and good work place
HOUSEKEEPING ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 13, 2017
good experience working in this place I am very lucky to be part of the historical Hotel in Singapore.but my mind is still looking for its natural motion which is working on cars so i have decided to change in its direction.
Pros
free food and accomodation
Cons
longhours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well balance place
Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 30, 2017
Raffles Hotel is a strong culture Hotel. The culture is gentle breeze. I’m proud that I grow from Raffles Hotel, cause teach me many things. They will train and give course to update our informations and our professional. They work as family culture. I’m enjoy the whole environment. Although sometime is tough but whole team will settle all problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very high standard and proud place to work
ASSISTANT CHIEF STEWARD (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 25, 2017
each and every staff proud to work in Raffles hotel. a national monument and part of the Singapore history as well. Heritage well maintained and service with smile is a prriority
Pros
fun place and proud place
Cons
to many pioneers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work In
Admin Officer (Former Employee) –  City HallAugust 12, 2017
A small establishment where everyone knows one another. Cultured place where knowledge are being passed down through seniors who are willing to share.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and worlds best working place
Chef De Cuisine -Tournant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 18, 2017
Passionately working with good ingredients and fresh produce .a typical day at work is meeting guests , cooking food , maintaining food cost , labour costs .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Senior caption (Former Employee) –  City HallMarch 31, 2017
very good place to work if anyone get opportunities to work there it's very good for future u can learn lot of things n hotel will send for more training
Pros
Lots of banefit
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hotel
chef de cuisine (Former Employee) –  City HallDecember 26, 2016
great hotel to work at it is not a hotel but an institution and also a national monument of singapore. It was an excellent experience to work there. Memorable experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Event Management (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 10, 2016
A good place to work, who work at Raffles Hotel will feel that kind of family environment. who work at Raffles Hotel will feel being respect and warm.
Pros
good place to start
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Learning Environment
Front Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 18, 2014
Being able to work in the Legendary Raffles Hotel is indeed a privilege. This lady of 126 years of existence is the place where I have grown and the backbone of my work experience. Having to meet residents who have always dreamt of staying in Raffles is the daily joy at work. My colleagues or as I say my friends are the ones who makes the day easy and stress-free.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Part-time Bar Captain (Former Employee) –  cityhallMarch 1, 2014
learned to organize restaurant
learned how to prepare drinks, cocktails,etc
learned to handle reponsibilities
Pros
free meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport

See more Raffles Hotels reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Raffles Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 75 reviews
548
416
39
20
12

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.4Culture