PwC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Assurance Intern
Financial Services Assurance Intern (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 7, 2018
My internship lasted for 3 months during summer. I was attached to various project groups, rotating amongst different companies within the Financial Services department.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture and workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 24, 2018
Be prepared mentally and physically to face the challenges.
Management are technically well versed.
Lots of exposure so long as you are willing to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training ground for new Grad
Experienced Associate Auditor (Former Employee) –  PHJuly 13, 2018
Great training ground for new graduates. Although workload is quite toxic especially during the busy months, but its a great fulfillmnet after you've survived the busy months. A lot of teambuiding activities.
Pros
Training and teambuilding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace to work for
AUDIT ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 4, 2018
Excellent workplace to work for, especially for fresh graduate. In PwC, we have a coaching culture in place. When you are in doubt of your career path, you are feel free to consult your manager or even the partner, they are willing to help you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment
associate (Former Employee) –  pwc malaysiaMay 5, 2018
Stressful working environment
Friendly colleagues
Learnt how to deal with client for queries
Long working hours to complete huge workload
Working in a team is the most enjoyable job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great stepping stone
Manager, Assurance (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 24, 2018
Flexible working hours and able to flex dress. Understanding bosses. Ample opportunities and challenges. Good camaraderie built. International Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong coaching culture through challenging assignments
Assistant Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 18, 2018
As an external auditor, a typical assignment commences by having a team meeting with my managers and seniors. Allocation of sections of the financial statements will then be done and we will start on the job when we reach the client's office.
As an assistant associate, the sections I handled were more straightforward, although equally tedious and required good knowledge and judgement of the fundamentals of accounting.
Despite having a heavy workload on their part, my managers and seniors were always quick to guide me whenever I faced difficulties or had any doubts about my own judgement. Generally, the coaching culture shined through the difficulties we faced as a team.
The hardest part of the job that required perseverance was definitely the tight deadlines and insanely long working hours. Though it was tough, the more enjoyable days were the ones I conquered together with my team.
Pros
Steep learning culture
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nicest people
General Assurance Senior Associate 2 (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 28, 2018
for audit, probably the best experience you can get. people generally try to support you. but you must be smart and manage ur schedule well. people skills are very important
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and warming
PROJECT ASSISTANT (AUDITOR) (Former Employee) –  Nanyang driveFebruary 23, 2018
daily routine
audit testing
nice management
nice workplace culture
When client cooperation level was very low and audit testings are at a hard stage..
Pros
Learning Experience
Cons
Long working distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good seniors, but bad work life balance
Assurance Associate (Current Employee) –  CBDFebruary 11, 2018
A typical day at work for an associate involves auditing the financial statement line items you are involved in, and assisting your seniors and team leaders wherever they need. I am fortunate to have met many seniors and managers who are willing to coach, and teach. However, such people inevitably leave over time due to the nature of the job which demands much time and effort - you are required to work long hours for complete jobs, usually with tight deadlines - rinse and repeat for each client beyond what we deemed as peak period. Upper management needs to learn to appreciate their staff and be willing to groom. Tone at the top needs improvement before it can waterfall down to the lower levels - where the workerbees are.
Pros
Everyone is around your age!
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while it lasted
Vacation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Central Business DistrictJanuary 30, 2018
The associates there are very patient at guiding interns on how to perform the tasks at hand. Once competent, maximum trust is given to guide fellow interns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
IT Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 6, 2018
PwC was a fun workplace to be in, however as part timers, the amount of work as well as information i was able to handle was limited severly. Migration of machines was done through a ghost script, thus it doesn't give me any opportunity for learning.
Pros
Simple task, confidence in troubleshooting end users machines increased
Cons
Not much growth and learning opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in!
Tax Consultant at Tax Compliance Department (Former Employee) –  PHJanuary 3, 2018
I only have good things to say about the Firm (PwC). If you are a new CPA, this is one of the best Auditing Firms in the world and the corporate culture (which is focused on diversity) is truly amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Associate, Risk Assurance (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 2, 2018
I got the job after completing my internship here. Great bosses, smart colleagues and meaningful jobs (if you are lucky). Couldn't ask for a better place to kick start your career.
Pros
Great bosses, smart colleagues and meaningful jobs
Cons
Can be difficult to change job exposures once you are doing something for a long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning to priorise
Manager (Current Employee) –  RafflesNovember 5, 2017
It is a good place to start for grads, as you will learn how to manage stress and workload through the years (definitely faster than peers in commercial).
Nonetheless, it is really about achieving a balance and knowing what is more important as it is difficult to achieve work life balance.

Flexi space and time policy do make up for the balance a little. But the stress from the massive workload is definitely something that one will need to learn how to cope with.
Pros
Flexi space and time, learning value
Cons
Stress filled, long hours. no work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to build foundation
Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  Central Business DistrictOctober 25, 2017
Overall environment of the company:
- Coaching culture
- The leaders that will lead by example
- The Company that will appreciate staff
- The people in the Company are very approachable.
.
Definitely a great workplace to build our foundations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, friendly colleagues
Tax Financial Services, Intern (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 24, 2017
good coaching, friendly colleagues. team is helpful and generally good welfare. good exposure to large variety of clients. long hours periodically during peak.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big 4 accounting firm
Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  raffles placeOctober 23, 2017
no typical day. usually start work at 9am and end work at 8 or 9pm.
learned to work as a team.
strong management team.
good workplace culture.
hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auditing of companies and Bank, Consultancy
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Penang Road, SingaporeOctober 19, 2017
Auditing - evaluating the controls and compliance and assessing the control weaknesses if any and highlight to the Audit Manager/Partner

Good opportunity to learn about different business models, and company attitude to taking of business risk

It is rewarding to complete quality pieces of work within tight schedule.

Consulting - design operating systems that meet the client requirements.
Pros
A good place to discuss and exchange of experience and knowledge with colleagues
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and stressful working life
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  RafflesOctober 14, 2017
Usually no work life balance during peak periods. Company benefits had been good but reduced over the years. Remuneration increased fast over the years though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PwC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,856 reviews
52.1K
42.2K
31.1K
2262
1130

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

PwC Reviews by Location