Pfizer Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 5,076 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 30, 2019
Pfizer have a good working culture. They are friendly environment with all the technician and management level. Alot of documentation to be done as it is a pharmaceutical company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work hear
VALIDATION SPECALIST (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 25, 2019
I really thank to my previous organisation hear i learned a lot of new things about work The colleagues are kind good , helping and co-operative .in Pfizer i learned team management ,computer system validation and method transfer of new products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very impressive leadership team
QC Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 4, 2019
A great leadership team for advancement of career. A team of experts in each area enable the Company to progress in a right path. I was very happy to work with such talented individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good culture
Senior Product Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 24, 2019
Good career prospects.
Provides opportunities for learning and grow within the company.

I grew from a sales rep to a Senior Product Manager.
Believe in giving internal candidates a chance before looking outside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard Play Hard culture
Senior Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 24, 2019
Some very talented people who work really hard. Promotions not necessarily merit based more important who you know then what you know. Very political, need to navigate these waters and be well liked by EVERYONE in management to advance,
Pros
Flexible work hours, lots of opportunities for the right person.
Cons
Need to be the selected few to advance. promotions not merit based
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work , change happens on monthly basis
Finance Planning & Controller Lead - APAC (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 5, 2018
Good company
Good credibility
Learn a lot
Organizational chnages may affect you
Benefits are good
Salaries are average , unless you are on an expat package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural professional yet a family
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Singapore, SGDecember 5, 2018
Being given a chancwe to rotate different departments as an attachment, I learned how each department are interconnected and that teh value to work individually and as a team is very important. Typical day in my case has ot be organized with email checking and traffic internally. Workplace culture promotes a professional yet family type of environment, being open and helpful to each other. Hardest part was not really hard but was more of a challenge whenever we hold events for a product launchin which requires a lot of presentation and energy which goes to be teh most enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Project ref: Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 9, 2018
A nice workplace. Doing BMS PLC programming & SCADA graphic. Doing Testing and Commissioning of all control and monitoring systems. Coordinate with client, main contractor, sub contractor and suppliers to complete the project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal MNC culture
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 24, 2018
Colleagues are engaging and always there to help, but management can do more to retain colleagues. Benefits are MNC standards. Might have long hours depending on your function.
Pros
Colleagues
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Contract Staff (Former Employee) –  TuasJuly 2, 2018
Amazing colleagues. Supportive and friendly.
Job is straightforward. Have to be meticulous,
Don't need to OT as transportation time is fixed.
Welfare well taken care off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment and culture
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Pasir PanjangApril 3, 2018
Pfizer has been a great company to work for. The people and environment are very warm and welcoming. This is one of the place that takes care of their employees welfare. There are also self service training to keep workers up to date. There are no negative feedback about this company. I recommend Pfizer to everyone.
Pros
good welfare
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good colleagues & superior
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  TuasFebruary 20, 2018
It was a blessings with great & wonderful experienced working for a Pfizer project in a multi national environment. Great learning from the seniors, colleagues & superiors.
Pros
Rebate lunches, transport provided
Cons
Double standard on contract staffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and helpful colleagues
Senior Process Technician (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 2, 2018
The colleagues that I worked with were great and helpful. Work culture wise - it's an open communication environment.
My typical day starts in the control room managing the various processes using Delta V system. It's an automated processes and quite easy to manage.
Pros
Transport allowances
Cons
12 hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and dynamic workplace
Senior Validation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tuas BayOctober 7, 2017
Pfizer Asia Pacific Ltd is a fast paced and dynamic workplace that continually seeks improvement pushes for both short and long term goals. A management that works actively to solve problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Regional Payroll Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pasir PanjangSeptember 12, 2017
It is flexible working hour and great working environment. Boss is approachable and willing to give guideline with great support leadership. She is commitment boss.
Pros
Friendly environment.
Cons
Not able to give comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Pfizer Singapore (Former Employee) –  West SingaporeSeptember 10, 2017
I have worked here for many years and have felt challenged in every role I have had. Always reacted fast to industrial needs but resulted in too frequent changes
Pros
Great colleagues
Cons
Constant restructuring. Dampened the confidence of employees to work for long term
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  TuasAugust 2, 2017
Fast phase manufacturing environment with a lot of happening. Experience staffs and mature top management/leadership. Company provide competitive benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Fun Workplace
Laboratory Analyst 2 (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 4, 2017
I learned different kinds of Laboratory Techniques in a "GMP" way. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I can manage my time doing role card testing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work place
Non executive (Former Employee) –  TuasApril 20, 2017
Never think of working for pfizer... everything so screwed up especially management. Talk about safety but never follow at all... for what??!!! Work long hours, totally no work life balance. Work like a dog, especially for non executive staffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work generally if you dont mind working at odd hours
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 12, 2017
My job requires me to liaise with colleagues from Europe. as such you will find yourself staying till 11pm in the night in order to get in touch with them to avoid losing the 1 day turnaround time

Depending on who your boss is, this place can be like a SME though it is MNC.

Culture is generally pleasant and friendly. Perhaps due to the fact that we are all working towards getting the medical products to our patients, people are generally helpful and put in efforts to ensure this is our first priority .
Pros
salary is pretty competitive
Cons
long hours, located at west of singapore
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pfizer Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,076 reviews
52.4K
41.6K
3735
2137
1130

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Pfizer Inc. Reviews by Location