Parkway Hospitals Singapore Pte Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 123 reviews matching the search See all 133 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Attendant Environment Services (Former Employee) –  NovenaDecember 8, 2016
Good place to work and alot of benefits. Time are very fast. You don't even feel the time are running fast went you do the job.
Pros
Free birthday cake
Cons
Short hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as previous review
Purchasing Executive (Former Employee) –  singaporeDecember 7, 2016
same as previous review as it is the same company.
working experience overall enjoyable.
Management always improving.
Co-workers friendly and work in harmony.
Pros
same as previous review
Cons
same as previous review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Senior Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  321 Joo Chiat PlaceNovember 17, 2016
Fun and people are very friendly. It is like s family. People are very helpful.

But too much work. Workplace location too inconvenient.

Hospital is a suite. Friendly atmosphere. Good canteen food.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experieince - in Call Centre
Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ayer RajahNovember 14, 2016
1. Job Scope – Supporting Private Hospitals to do Add Test for patients, printing & E-Faxing of patients reports to Hospitals & also providing correct information of Laboratory Test to the respective Hospitals.

2. Laboratory tests knowledge

3. Get along very well with co-workers

4. Facing difficult customers - from Hospital and Clinics (Drs. & Nurses)

5. Many activities and courses held by Company. And also many team bondings.
Pros
Team bondings and courses to attend
Cons
Call centre environment - KPI and fast paced handling of in bound calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
with the highest regards top quality care standards
Singapore Prison Service Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  SINGAPOREOctober 26, 2016
Daily routines of a nurse must be well coordinated with the prison authorities for security reasons in managing inmates. Nurses are trained be an effective team. Everyone of us must be ready in all scenarios, emergencies and follow strict protocols in caring for our patients.
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch, and diner
Cons
Unpredictable and highly dangerous patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment, not the kind of environment l look forward to work in.
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  TanglinOctober 4, 2016
Too much politic in my working environment. No co-operation between colleague. Everyone is too self-centered. There are not much support from the Management level to the Admin staff.
In short, this is not the kind of good working environment that l am looking forward to work in.
Pros
Subsidies Lunch
Cons
Not friendly working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work in
Medical Technologist - Lab Pathology (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 28, 2016
grossly underpaid and non-commensurate with your paper qualifications

underappreciated as the management shows extreme favourtism

overworked as there are staggered shifts ranging from 6am till 2 or 3am

no standard operating procedures for laboratory

penalised for falling sick; management will take things into their own hands to call up GP thinking that you are faking your illness. MC not accepted and instead asked to sign a form to accept "failure to turn up for work", renounce your bonus, increment and chances of promotion and blackmark you at HR

most unfair working environment ever, high turnover rate with about 22 people leaving under the new management
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hospital, good compensation & benefits
Staff Nurse A&E (Former Employee) –  Joo Chiat PlSeptember 13, 2016
My typical day at work right after clocking in is to check patient census, wait for roll call from the in charge nurse, patient assignment given to the incoming shift team. My co workers are all team players and have no qualms or anything about them. Most enjoyable part is because I'm an A&E nurse, so there are always new cases from time to time.
Pros
Discounted meals for hospital staff, good health benefits, good compensation.
Cons
Sometimes long working hours 12-16hrs shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can learn new things
Radiographer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 16, 2016
I've learned new techniques and proper positioning with regards in making a good radiograph. My co workers are fun to be with and they are supportive as well as the management. The hardest part of my job is to stand for almost 8 hours and do xrays but it's fine because it makes me learn new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Staff Nurse, Medical-Surgical Unit (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 28, 2016
Big hospital
gives incentives to employees
adequate training for continuous education and learning
good facilities, exposes you to high end equipment
number of opportunities for promotions
colleagues help each other for easier work load
Pros
low cost meal for employees
Cons
not tasty meal in canteen. not enough options
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
second home
Enrolled Nurse (Former Employee) –  80 marine parade road 05-04July 18, 2016
i consider this company as my second home. empkoyer is strict but approachable. place is conjusive to working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Workplace but fun to work
Nuclear Medicine and PET/CT Technologist (Former Employee) –  singaporeJuly 14, 2016
We handle an average of 20 PET/CT patients and approximately 10 different Nuclear Medicine Procedures in daily basis. Working in this company, I became experienced handling top of the line diagnostic machines in Nuclear Medicine and PET/CT. The management is quite competitive when it comes to machine and technique updates but also makes sure that employees are well taken care of. Our Team comprises of 11 Technologist and 3 Radiologist working as one while handling 2 departments in 2 separate hospitals. All are hardworking and works efficiently. The hardest part of the job was the workload and sometimes the extended hours, while the most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling of euphoria whenever patient leaves the department content and happy with the patient care service we have provided.
Pros
Training with up to date advancement in technology and Techniques
Cons
long hours, heavy patient workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career prospect
Client Service (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 13, 2016
I've been working in the organization for a few years. There's no opportunity for career growth. Slow progress. Manager refuses to take responsibility for any complaints from patients, leaving it to the staffs to take responsibility. There's no proper training, you are expected to work as you learn, Working with seniors with rigid mindset makes the buddy system worse. They are selfish and refuse to share their full knowledge from their years of working in the organization. Hence the reason I left.
Pros
Good medical insurance coverage
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An efficient organisation
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 5, 2016
- Fun workplace
- Learnt the importance of accuracy and the consequences
- Effective management
- Colleagues who work in a team
- Facing some demanding patients
- The satisfaction when we get compliments for patients.
Pros
Company has its own canteen and hence lunch is much cheaper
Cons
Lack of manpower
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working place and Hard to get Noticed
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 9, 2016
The culture of the company is great and everyone was fun and amazing to work with. The teamwork is well between co workers.
Pros
Busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Office is political and not a good place to work.
Customer Relations Executive (Former Employee) –  NovenaJune 9, 2016
Hospital building is nice, but not all the people are nice.

No teamwork at the Front Office and a lot of micromanagement.

Manager is bias, disrespectful and not understanding at all.

HR is bias and unhelpful, and it's hard to take any kind of leave (AL, childcare, marriage, medical etc.)
Pros
Parkway Shenton Medical Benefits
Cons
Long hours, Unpaid OT, Hard to take leave, manpower shortage, lousy HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 90No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gain experience with different environment
staff nurse (Current Employee) –  singaporeApril 27, 2016
i get to mix around with staff from india, phillipine, malaysia, and china as well. learn about teamwork and leadership. i am infection control nurse officer in my department and a preceptor for juniors. i also undergone preceptorship course. as well as infection control course.
Pros
convenience for public transport
Cons
working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and sophisticated private hospital
PROFESSIONAL ONCOLOGY NURSE (Former Employee) –  SINGAPOREApril 25, 2016
A very busy private tertiary hospital in singapore with good camaraderie working with nurses of different nationalities , with free lunches and snacks, I learned about administering chemotherapeutic drugs and to deal with elite family of singapore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly
Patient Service Associate (Former Employee) –  OrchardApril 5, 2016
The Management was well organised and standardised. It has minimal hierarchy system where we are easily assessed to our supervisor when we requires help or assistance or approval.

Every colleague there are friendly and easy to communicate with as there is no language barrier within them.

Daily, each staff have a basic routine to follow and its simple to apply to. We just have to handle different characters of patients that are immeasurable.
Pros
Flexible Working Hours
Cons
Shift Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-technology Hospital
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 29, 2016
I am very proud to be a former nurse of one of the biggest hospitals in Asia. It is very advance in terms of technology. It is also like a hotel!
Pros
there are a lot to learn in terms of health is concern
Cons
busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Parkway Hospitals Singapore Pte Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 133 reviews
536
447
336
28
16

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Parkway Hospitals Singapore Pte Ltd Reviews by Location