Parkway Hospitals Singapore Pte Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 126 reviews matching the search See all 137 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FM department
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Joo ChiatJanuary 19, 2020
The FM department has a HOD practices favouritism, he promotes and acknowledge those who carry his balls even though they do not do their assigned tasks properly..you will have abright future in Parkway East Hospital's FM department if your are the boss's bootlicker type.
Pros
Parkway East Hospital is a cozy and a small building to maintain..
Cons
FM department's HOD is not the type of boss you would want to work with, practices favouritism and doesnt really have technical background and knowledge, but acts like he's a pro.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ang Mo KioDecember 16, 2019
Awesome colleagues. 44hrs 4 days work. Challenging in a fast paced environment. Good exposure. Downfall on work-life balance. Most of us are working moms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher up
Patient Accounts Representative (Former Employee) –  EunosDecember 5, 2019
Stressful because team leader is not helping out. The bad part is, team leader is an assistant manager. Poor work attitude. Even told the manager, but nothing was done. So yeah
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary
Executive (Former Employee) –  NovenaDecember 3, 2019
Poor management and cultural organisation. Superiors do not take in any feedbacks from employees but nonetheless, have good colleagues. This job requires to work weekends. 5 days work week job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time to part time
Patient Service Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 6, 2019
I work at parkway shenton for work experience and knowledge but being a mom with 3small kids it's never been easy. Time is very important to me. I had to resigned because not fetching my kids on time. i don't have anybody to look after them or to fetch them if i'm late form work. My husband comes back after 8pm so it's impossible for him to come if i'm late.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably one of the best in service in Singapore
Staff Nurse II (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 6, 2019
Considered to be one of the newly built hospitals in Singapore, Mount Elizabeth Novena Hospital is rapidly growing its share of patient visits. Even with high number of admissions, the ratio of patient to nurse is much sufficient compared to other hospitals in the area. Staffs consists of different nationalities because the workforce is made up of people coming from different nearby countries. As far as work is concerned, the challenge is mainly about keeping up the high standard of service expected of an employee working in one of the best hospitals in Singapore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great and amazing journey to be part of this company.
Orthopedic Nurse/ Surgical Nurse (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 2, 2019
It was a great and amazing journey to be part of this company. It was indeed a ground for career and personal growth. It allows you to become a well rounded individual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Admin Staff / Backend Operations (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 26, 2019
Typical day at work is happiness,
I've learn how to do claims and admin work etc etc etc
Workplace culture is fun and productive
Hardest part is saying good bye.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another workplace
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 8, 2019
In the function I am with, the culture is very traditional and conservative. There are plenty of opportunities for collaboration but not encouraged or accepted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Parkway Shenton - Clinic Asst (Former Employee) –  Marina Bay SandSeptember 18, 2019
Alot of doctors to experience with working with them. Going diffrent outlet due to shortage of staff, every day facing new challenge. There always new update to improve ourself. Every quaterly of the year, there is always staff meeting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally decent place to work
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  NovenaSeptember 6, 2019
Work involves mostly transcribing medical reports, answering customer service phone calls, dispatch and other admin work. Management and doctors are generally friendly, and office culture is relaxed mostly. HR at Parkway can be slow to process benefits such as overtime pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Executive (Former Employee) –  NovenaSeptember 3, 2019
Private as there is a clause in the employment contract. Please see the requirements in each job description.

Everyday is a new experience as we meet new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Patient Service Associate (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsAugust 27, 2019
What i most enjoyed about the job is when our care and service towards the patients are being appreciated and recognised by them. Great team work with colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain experience
Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ayer RajahJune 11, 2019
Gain alot of experience and knowledge in different departments when I was tasked to rotate to 4 different departments to cover shortage of manpower or to train new staffs.
Pros
Gain alot of knowledge in different sections
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy working environment
Senior Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 4, 2019
- Happy working environment.
- Learned more new cases and medical management.
- Great management
- New workplace culture
- Hardest part of the job, staffing crisis
- Enjoyable part team bonding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work.
PATIENT ACCOUNT OFFICER (Former Employee) –  NovenaApril 14, 2019
The culture and the bond they have showed between working colleagues was something that taught me a lot on customer service experiences. Working in a health care line exposes me to all kinds of different people from all walks of life.
Pros
Free medical services
Cons
Unstable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unhealthy and unsupportive management toward staff
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Operating theatreMarch 29, 2019
1 negative feedback will be go along with a staff until he or she resign on the other 100 of hard word and positive points are being ignored. Management is not appropriate and not approachable. HR management is unsafe as they can easily lost staff important documents and just ignored till you find out and ask you to resubmit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Nurse (Current Employee) –  NovenaMarch 16, 2019
Management is good . My team worker good culture and happy. Need to take more staffing. Sometimes need to staylonger to complete documents. I learned more new things here. Enjoyed treated patients.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Still longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straightforward but very demanding
Muslim Chef (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 17, 2019
The number of staff is very minimal, most of the times we are shortage of staff due to off days, annual leaves or on medical leaves. Customers are high profile people therefore they are very demanding. Quality of product use at its highest quality.

I have learned to be more health conscious with the food that is prepared. The amount of nutrient are considered also different dietary for different customers.

The management was not the best, lack of experience and proper purchasing system. Also lack of training or skill enhancement program. F&B is a supplement to the major service which is medical.

Teamwork is lacking, most chef are doing what they are assigned to do. You seldom get any help from others when you are short handed. The layout or set up of the kitchen with too many obstruction makes the workflow inefficient and there were too many workplace accidents which results to hospitalization and long medical leaves.

The most enjoying part for me was having to attend customer personal dietary needs. We often call up to their suites to discuss or consult the specific diet for them. Some of them are VIPs and royal family from various countries.
Pros
Easy to manage provided there is sufficient number of staff
Cons
Kitchen set up and layout is hazardous. Lack of planning on workflow and safety
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parkwayeast is a boutique hoapital and everyone knows who and who working and the gusts comes in wiĺ feel comfort as staff knows them well.
Confidential (Former Employee) –  321 joo chiat placeJanuary 5, 2019
Good athmosphere friendly and it like home.Doctors nurses andall support staff ariund when you need them.Bill is expensive as you knows that there no delay in treatment and you get result.Other than that alot new comers prefer those have left if can comes back wiĺl be better they knows ontheir finger tips of the work compare now not so profesional.They no pride on work etc.Foreign talent and less care .
Pros
Food service so so now
Cons
Hard to get now as all old staff gone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Parkway Hospitals Singapore Pte Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 137 reviews
537
448
337
28
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Parkway Hospitals Singapore Pte Ltd Reviews by Location