Panalpina Employee Reviews for Agent

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not advise to work here
Export Gateway Agent (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILJune 21, 2018
No work life balance, poor management. Set up to fail, and over worked. This place had no structure! Would not recommend applying here. I started as a document processor, which after a year they decided to take this department away with no notice, and merge us into the customer service team. When this transition occurred I received zero training or guidance. The person that was supposed to train me ignored me, which set me up to fail. I reported this to management and they did nothing.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job
Import Agent (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMay 30, 2018
Great Place To Work was promoted within a year I was selected to travel to Chicago to help out with the job w rewards for my work employee of the month twice , won most quick learner 3 times
Pros
pay scale
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a fast paced enviornment
Customs Brokerage Agent (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILOctober 24, 2016
Fast paced & non stop work. The work over powers the employees however as there are not enough people to handle the daily volume. Management assists in the day to day but is almost always unavailable to help if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team players. Turn over in management was constant.
Air Export Agent (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYOctober 20, 2016
My overall work experience at Panalpina, Inc. was great. We had a great air export team who worked together to get the job(s) done. I learned the entire international freight forwarding business. In regards to management, unfortunately there was a turn over quite often. New people with new ideas was a constant. While I learned so much from each different groups of management I found it to be unstable. The hardest part of the job was dealing with short staff however, the most enjoyable was having staff that worked as a team in every aspect. I also enjoyed working with the customers and increasing satisfaction with the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company years ago but has gone downhill rather quickly.
Air Export Agent (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYSeptember 20, 2016
Good company to get experience and then move on to another
company. No growth potential (especially for women). Company
Always crying the blues they were not profitable but indeed they were.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Management & Supervisors do not know how to manage correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
panalpina
Import Agent (Former Employee) –  Sharon Hill, PAApril 8, 2016
excellent place to work. coworker are very nice to work with. we all got along and work as a team to a sure customer need were require.
management work with the team to make sure all were productive in our work performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The DRAMA palace
Billing Agent (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJanuary 4, 2016
Nothing but catty women and jealous men!!!
very short breaks
no phone usage
proper training NOT provided
horrible parking, will have to walk in all weather conditions to the office
Cons
short breaks, no phone use, no radio or music allowed
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Air Export Agent (Former Employee) –  Jamaica NyMay 1, 2015
Good company many pros.Learned a lot.Great people professional.
Great location.Many processes and checks and balances great customers.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Ocean Import Processing Agent (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILNovember 23, 2014
Good place to work. Everyone is treated like family. A lot opportunity for business growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company but poor work / life balance in my department
AIR EXPORT AGENT (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILJune 23, 2012
Good benefits, and good employee recognition programs. But heavy workloads and tireless long hours make it very difficult to have a family life in the busy Air Export Dept.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report

See more Panalpina reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Panalpina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 189 reviews
543
466
350
218
112

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture