Panalpina Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Focus
Freight Forwarding Agent (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 6, 2016
Panalpina is a Swiss 3PL (3rd Party Logistics) company. The global environment that is logistics moves and flexes just like the economy. As such, Panalpina as a global entity puts all of their focus on the emerging markets and while North America is still a hub of global freight movement, Panalpina has most of the investments in Indo-China and emerging Asian markets. As such, employees are commonly told that American production is below expectation and support and promotion are not adequate. It's hard to compete here against the largest movers of freight (UPS, FedEx, DHL) when little investment is made on this continent. Even so, Panalpina is recognized as one of the world leaders.
Pros
Generally laidback work environment, international reach, overtime paid
Cons
Can be long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 25, 2016
Work flow fast going, very busy, making credit decision on global accounts took over daily work load.
Learn to manage and oversea collections for 16 branches in the Northeast with a share center in Manila.
Excellent in house customer service as well as with outside customer.
Hardest part would be putting customers on credit hold with urgent shipment pending released.
Resolving problems with benefit both Panalpina and our the external customer.
Pros
Great insurance benefits becuase of the union only.
Cons
Management turnover and leadership in constant flux.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica
Almoxarife Pleno (Former Employee) –  Sorocaba, SPMay 25, 2016
Empresa com bastante dinamismo, e que sempre deu oportunidades.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Agent - One Year Contract Work (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLMay 19, 2016
excellent place to work. coworker are very nice to work with. we all got along and work as a team to a sure customer need were require.
management work with the team to make sure all were productive in our work performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse & hard working people
Operations (Current Employee) –  LondonMay 15, 2016
I have met a diverse and very hard working bunch of people from all over the world. I have lots of opportunities to learn from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented.
Ocean Freight Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 9, 2016
- Most of the people I worked with are very helpful and very supportive when it comes to learning.The job itself entails common sense, presence of mind and keen to details. The most enjoyable part is since it is more family oriented they always have time for extra curricular activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabajo
Auxiliar Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Edo. de MéxicoMay 3, 2016
El ambiente laboral era bueno, adquirí mucha experiencia en logística ,el personal esta muy bien capacitado para desempeñar sus funciones,cuentan con una excelente administración constantemente ofrecen cursos.
Pros
Buen pago y excelentes horarios laborales
Cons
es temporal no permiten la antiguedad de la gente y no existen reingresos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
panalpina
Import Agent (Former Employee) –  Sharon Hill, PAApril 8, 2016
excellent place to work. coworker are very nice to work with. we all got along and work as a team to a sure customer need were require.
management work with the team to make sure all were productive in our work performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
orders picken in magazijn
Magazijnmedewerker (Former Employee) –  EindhovenMarch 29, 2016
Een typische werkdag bestond uit de hele dag orders picken in een magazijn.
Ik heb hier geleerd om volledige dagen te draaien met niet variërend werk.
Ik ging niet veel met de directe om.
Aardige collega's
Het moeilijkste van de baan was constant hetzelfde soort werk te moeten doen.
Het leukste van de baan was het contact met de collega's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito Boa
Analista de Logistica (Former Employee) –  Campinas, SPMarch 24, 2016
tive alguns problemas com a empresa referente a horas extras de banco de horas não pagas e nem descançadas fora isso, é uma excelente empresa muito bem estruturada.
Pros
possui uma ampla oportunidade de crescimento
Cons
banco de horas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not The Best Job
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXMarch 11, 2016
Long hours !!!!!Very casual no rules HR does not listen. Stay away from this place. Its not a good company.

If you just want to get Oil and Gas exprience go for it ! You are going to work hard with little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
es una empresa muy buena
auxiliar bodega (Current Employee) –  Bogotá, CundinamarcaMarch 10, 2016
la evaluo como super buena mantiene buenas relaciones con los empleados
Pros
muy responsable
Cons
mas colaboracion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinamica
almoxerife pleno (Former Employee) –  Cajamar, SPMarch 5, 2016
ofereço meus serviço a esta empresa com o objetivo de crescimento profissional colocando -me á disposição , aceitando novas proposta e no aguardo de um comunicado para entrevista pessoal , afirmo que a maior experiencia e aquela que adquirimos em nosso cotidiano
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay flexable hours
Customs Clearance Entry Writer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 21, 2016
new BU manager lots of changes going on within the company opportunity for growth is now limited. still an ok company to work for these days. you can learn a lot working for this company and they are now making plans that are more for employees. took away supervisors only have leads.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo y mucha seguridad
Surtidora (Former Employee) –  MéxicoFebruary 9, 2016
En la maquila que me encontraba lo que realmente aprendí, fue etiquetar mercancía y surtir el pedido mediante los listados que nos proporcionaban para ponerlos en la tarima, trabajo en equipo con mis compañeras y compañeros.
Me gusto estar ahí ya que aprendi experiencia en la parte que desempeñe
Pros
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Cons
Sin seguro medico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aspect agreable
Agent de transit aérien (Former Employee) –  Roissy-en-France (95)February 5, 2016
J'ai effectuer mon stage de fin d'année chez Panalpina ou j'ai pu être formé au métier, à la suite de ce stage j'ai intégrer l'équipe et j'ai pu acquérir des compétences technique et mettre a profit mes connaissances theorique.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Panalpina is a excellent workplace however the company relocated the finance department to Miami and I could not relocate.
District Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJJanuary 29, 2016
Work flow fast going, very busy, making credit decision on global accounts took over daily work load.
Learn to manage and oversea collections for 16 branches in the Northeast with a share center in Manila.
Excellent in house customer service as well as with outside customer.
Hardest part would be putting customers on credit hold with urgent shipment pending released.
Resolving problems with benefit both Panalpina and our the external customer.
Pros
Good company to work for, good vacation policy as well as sick time and health insurance
Cons
Not enough people to handle workflow due to cut backs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retos cada día
Customer service for ocean freigh (Former Employee) –  PanamáJanuary 26, 2016
Al ser una empresa de logística, diariamente se lidiaba con problemas relacionados con entregas, se trataba de cumplir con entregas en el mejor tiempo posible para reducir costos y tener buena relación con clientes.

Lo más difícil fué adaptarme a la cultura de otro país en un ambiente laboral.

Al haber muchos extranjeros, traté de tener buenas relaciones con la mayoria.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente
Practicante de Psicología| (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, CUNJanuary 21, 2016
Panalpina es una organizacion muy estable, muy bien dirigida con excelentes personas
Pros
Todos
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job
Ocean Customer Service Agent II (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNJanuary 21, 2016
Ensuring to move cargo without issues; Something new is learned on a daily basis at work; Created reports to manage all my shipments; My colleagues are trust worthy on a daily basis; The hardest part of the job is to ensure accuracy due to the high volume of shipments; The thing I like most about the job is the challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Panalpina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 175 reviews
538
465
346
216
110

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture