OCBC Bank

OCBC Bank Salary & Benefits reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 270 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance :(
Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 1, 2019
WLB is a myth. May be depend upon the team in which you are.
Learning is always there and job is secured but no salary standardization to the long serving loyal employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocbc telesales
Telesales Officer (Former Employee) –  RafflesSeptember 29, 2019
Working as a telesales person through phone calls makes you earn commission aside from your basic. The more hardwork you put in, the more you earn. Have to reach the target sales monthly. Downside is that you work under contract and you get no benefits from the company.
Pros
Commissions
Cons
No company benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste your time working there
Intern (Former Employee) –  All ard SingaporeSeptember 10, 2019
Among so many bank the basic salary is the lowest whereas the working hrs r the longest among all the banks so no pt wasting ur times there if u r reali reali looking for a stable, long n happy working environment...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but depends on your branch
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Jurong EastJuly 13, 2019
Environment is good, bosses and colleagues are also good. Schedule can plot yourself if your officer is good. Unfortunately, health is not a priority when u are in frontline because they'll make you feel guilty for falling sick.
Pros
Good benefits good pay
Cons
Lots of cold war, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  ChinatownMay 22, 2019
Great employee benefits. However management needs to set the direction clear for employees. Supportive team members.
Able to learn independently and grow professional knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with good benefits
Special Grade (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeMarch 11, 2019
A typical day is busy and exciting as you do not know how your day will be like.
Management put a great emphasis on doing the right thing at 1 time, always empathize with customers and make customers walk out of the bank happy.
Work place culture is an acquired taste :) Need time to get use and work along together.
The hardest part of the job is customer always right even being ridiculous. The enjoyable part of the job is the payday time!
Pros
Good welfare benefits
Cons
must ask customers to rate your services as excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning platform
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  RafflesMarch 9, 2019
the company is supportive of training and empowering staff for development. Salary is good for new to workforce and many opportunity to internal job transfer.
Pros
training and development
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good in Salary/Benefits
Internship (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 5, 2019
good in Job Work, good Life Balance, good in Salary and Benefits, fair in Job Security/Advancement and fair management level and traditional job culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Industry
Investment Analyst (Former Employee) –  Singapore, SGDecember 4, 2018
Sell-side research is undergoing structural changes so naturally the operations of the company reflects these challenges. New entrants have to manage their expectations accordingly with regards to pay/compensation/advancement opportunities etc. Treat it as a springboard/learning experience before the real career progression takes place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place. Very good work life balance and work place culture.
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 29, 2018
OCBC Bank is a performance-driven compensation package so staff can focus on your work. There is a recreation club for staff to relax and unwind during lunch or after work. They also provide executive health screening annually. Lots of team bonding activities. provides career mobility opportunities across the bank's different business units, subsidiaries or even country offices; from Consumer, Corporate and Private Banking, to Treasury, Securities, Insurance or Investment Management. OCBC Bank welcomes innovation and encourages continual learning and development. Overall a fun yet conductive work environment.
Pros
It has employee's interest at heart
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, work life balance with decent pay
FRANK consultant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 20, 2018
Easy start up for people that dont have any banking/finance background. Fast progression, good sales depending on which branch you posted to. Very decent pay, in fact, is consider high for poly fresh grad. Good welfare and ample annual leaves!
Pros
Plenty of annual leave and othwr staff benefits
Cons
Limited things to learn after some time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to practice customer service
Bank Officer (Current Employee) –  Choa Chu KangApril 7, 2018
I started pf as a bank teller and got promoted several times and now i am holding a bank officers position. I reveived many awards as all my customers were very much satisfied with my service. i would like to move on to other field i order to experience them.
Pros
Trainings provided
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Life Balance
CRS Executive (Current Employee) –  Raffles PlaceDecember 14, 2017
Employees in OCBC has a good work life balance.
OCBC provides its staff with good benefits and the staff health. Allowing staff to apply for subsidised exercise classes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Telesales Agent (Former Employee) –  RafflesNovember 20, 2017
i learned to communicate better with customers, able to tolerate nasty customers giving them best solutions.
culture there was good at first.
hardest part is when customer's loan get rejected and we can't hit our sales target.
enjoyable part is able to help customers solve their problems and get commission
Pros
sales benefits
Cons
get scoldings from customer when loan not approve or approve lesser
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture, work/life balance is reasonable.
Internship (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 19, 2017
Good culture, work/life balance is reasonable. Bosses and everyone are very supportive of the work you do, with high standards. Lunches are flexible, work timing as well if you prove your worth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good prospects if you are good in sales and compliant with good customer service
Personal Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 23, 2017
Right place, right time - perfect opportunity.

Life is good only when you can meet and exceed sales targets. Potentially working on weekends due to the retail nature of work.
Pros
Deferred stock options realised after 3 years, quarterly commissions after exceeding salary hurdle rate.
Cons
Expect to work on weekends and potentially public holidays. 12 hour days are typical in most cases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chalenging career
Personal Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 11, 2017
Ocbc Bank was my entry level job. As a personal bamker i learned alot in working life and investment opportunoes. Benefits were well in the bank and i had an enjoyable stay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced but no stress .
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  TampinesFebruary 21, 2017
The reason for my title is because i really enjoyed my stay there and looking forward to another bank that is this fun and hardworking !!!

The low pay was due to my internship over there
Pros
Good employer and friendly colleagues.
Cons
A little bit under paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough and Stress
Personal Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  BugisNovember 14, 2016
The job scope that I work in OCBC is too general. I was hired as a sales staff, but i have to handle no only sales, I have to handle customer's issue and complaint and provide service to all customers in OCBC. I cannot focus at sales at all.

I am looking for the sales job which is only produce sales and handle my own customer but not all customers if there is issue happened. The job scope like this only can focus on sales and bring more revenue for company.

Besides that, I also also looking for the job which is not related to sales. Example, Marketing research/Survey, Executive, Business Development.
Pros
Salary is high
Cons
Long hours, job scope too general
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good & collaborative culture
Segment Manager (Current Employee) –  Raffles PlaceFebruary 29, 2016
this organisation has a understanding and helpful culture. that will see employees helping each other to get work done not looking at seniority or rank in the organisation.
Pros
Good place to learn
Cons
Limited by employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report