NTUC Fairprice Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 92 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family working style
IT Program Executive (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 28, 2018
- A typical day at work would be monitoring projects and/or meeting project managers to understand projects.
- workplace Culture is more like family
- The hardest part of the job is convincing project managers to do documentation.
- The most enjoyable part of the job is speaking to people from all works of life in the profession.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture
Team leader (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 23, 2018
Jobs aren't just a paycheck, and, given the amount of time spent working, it's important for me to make sure there's a good fit. This company has good culture and I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作不难,可是同事不合作
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 2, 2018
因为公司要cut OT,明明需要留的人 却又不被批准,那些每天走来走去的人 却被留下OT。完全无法理解。做工的人 付出那么多的人都不被看到。厉害说话那些 就成为老板的心腹。早上8 到晚上9 ,paylist 出来时 却不一样的薪水,老板就说 我没有叫你留下。
缺人缺的要死,却说我们部门人太多,名在我们部门下 人却不是。做得身累心也累。
东西不难做, 可是顾客多,补货 安排货足够 可是人手不足,空了又被拍照说我们让它空。
一双手 十个人的工,而且全是 aunty uncle,我也不懂该说什么了。
Pros
工作不难
Cons
人手 ,OT, manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  QueenstownAugust 24, 2018
Cashier, collecting money and packing

Help out in the training new Cashier on the Job

Management was good.

Had good relation with colleagues supervisor
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Farrer ParkAugust 19, 2018
o Trained new cashiers on procedures, customer service and sales techniques.
o Created attractive displays to promote items.
o Responded to customer requests and directed to merchandise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Choa Chu KangAugust 15, 2018
a typical day is always busy
cashiering and handle customer
no comment for management
good learning place would send for training
long standing hour
fun part is team player
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working style
Senior Branch Executive (Former Employee) –  TuasJuly 26, 2018
Good worklife balance
Company going through transition from traditional retail to digitization.
Trying to create an omni channel experience.
Hardest part of the job is about staff management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working
Retail Assistant (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  lorong limauJuly 25, 2018
everyday we doing multitasking that everything we need to know how do cashiering, topping up of items cut fish frozen and etc always overtime must do finish the work before going back
Pros
fun working
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 25, 2018
Handle cash
Sales
Smile
Punctual
Friendly
Helpful
Acknowledge
Hardworking
Always help
Promote sales
Give helping hands for pioneers
Have passion for others
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion and experiences.
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Thomson plazaJuly 19, 2018
The work is straight forward and simple to handle.
However, the remuneration is very low, and the working hour is long.
We are required to work on most public holidays, without any double compensation.
Most of the staff are cooperative, except for a few.
Nothing is too difficult, except for some people who gets impatient, when there is a sudden influx of customers in the queue for delivery services.
Nothing is too difficult, except for some unreasonable or difficult customers' who loves to complaint; even for some minor issues, or when they could not get a replacement or refunds.
These customers' requires our tactfulness, and soft skill to handle.
At all times, do not offend them, even though, they may be nasty.
Just avoid any argument, and quickly get a fellow colleague to assist you in handling the customer, so as to appease him/her.
However, giving the best services to the customers is the most enjoyable; always serves with a smile, showing that you care.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 6, 2018
The management works hand in hand with employee of the company to ensure that employee has the benefit and company has meet with the profit benefit. More involvement of employee in CSR and other programe
Pros
better staff benefit
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Retail assistant (Former Employee) –  bishanJune 23, 2018
learn how to restocking stock and how to maintain good personal hygiene and was able to get along with some good colleage and had a good experince in working there
Pros
good hour for lunch or dinner
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace and interactions
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 21, 2018
I get to interact with walk-in consumers all the time. I learnt to serve them with a smile no matter how difficult they are to deal with. I learnt to compose myself with a gentle voice and humble attitude even if they are in the wrong, and serve them.

The typical day at work as a retailer and a cashier was to make every customer who walk into the store and leave with the impression that they are important to us, so that they will come back to shop with us again.

This was my first job, and out on the field with customers, i get to learn how to serve them, talk to them, suggest and help them with their choices, make them feel special to us, to the store/company.
Pros
Low stress enviroment
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  West SingaporeMay 14, 2018
shift working. learn how to use the credit card, point card. good management and about the culture is good. hardest part is long queue when make a payment and is also enjoyable part.
Pros
some times get free gift
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good learning experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 7, 2018
a good learning experience. Was often moved to different departments so had to learn from scratch within a limited time which helped improve my adaptability
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  BedokMarch 5, 2018
Typically a day at work involves bringing out merchandise and display them. Sometimes there is delivery and I have to check the DO. Occasionally I have to do housekeeping. There are other duties too like wrapping the magazines.
Pros
pleasant environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Assistant (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Bukit BatokFebruary 26, 2018
Learn something new everyday, peak hours only in afternoon, good company culture. Everyone is fun to work with. Great job benefits and jobs are easy.
Pros
Fun company culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Cashier (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 19, 2018
First thing is to thank God and love your work.
ived learned to interact with people, follow managements rules
be part of the company as a family and enjoy every single and moments the work.
Pros
free meals
Cons
shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  ThomsonJanuary 15, 2018
I was personally comfortable working here. Seniors and supervisors were helpful and guided me. It was overall a pleasant working environment and i was able to learn new skills. The job became tiring when there were overwhelming customers due to promotions or holidays, but it was manageable as most customers were understanding and patient. the seniors also taught me ways to work faster without getting annoyed or angry.
Pros
short working hours
Cons
long queues were stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lot of things
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 11, 2017
Clean the area of replenishing. First in first out the stock before replinish. I Learned how to handle staff and customers also ordering and recieving of stocks. Hardest part when I forget to order the stocks. Most enjoyable is to served the customers what they need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NTUC Fairprice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 92 reviews
526
433
326
25
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture