NTUC Fairprice Employee Reviews

Found 85 reviews matching the search See all 97 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Cashier (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Bukit PanjangJanuary 10, 2020
Bpp branch 的人事上有很大的问题。
1,小题大做
2,喜欢在客户前苛刻大声指责你。
3,必须早去15分钟和晚回30~40分钟。结账,但不包括工作时间。No OT.
4,多数员工的素质有问题。喜欢大声嚷嚷,推卸责任。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yew TeeDecember 30, 2019
nice enviroment and friendly co workers, i love to work there, i did night shift. we have 3 dffnt shifts. i mostly took night shift. most secure place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and excellent team mates
Retail Asst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 12, 2019
Very nice to work and good workmates. Good team leader and enjoyed by working different shifts. Some days are busy. Customers are nice and friendly. Updating ourselves by attending various training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
员工态度差
送货员 (Former Employee) –  Tampines mallNovember 24, 2019
虽然我不是你们公司的员工,我是个送货员,你们tampines mall NTUC 的收货员态度非常非常的差,几乎每天都会听到她在乱骂人,给人感觉她好像看人不顺眼就会开口是也骂不是也骂,有的还会听到她叫人去死一些不好听的语言,里面有些员工态度也不友善,希望贵公司的高层能够处理你们员工的态度,不管我们是送货的还是顾客都不希望有这些不友善的对待,谢谢
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Lead Associate (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 20, 2019
Verry good Company benefits and working Environment the best place to work. Fresh food have a fod safety standards can learn more about food safety and other training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everything is good
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  anyOctober 17, 2019
actually I have always sent my email to h.r department only thing is very slow and sometimes also never reply me at all.ive been apply for the jod at ntuc as security officers. even . pls kindly reply me thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facilities - Working Systems
Retail Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ang Mo KioOctober 15, 2019
The facilities provide by the employers are very useful.
The working systems used by the employers really helps the employees to have some work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 5, 2019
Ntuc is very good, but the outlets chief cashier not happy each other, and the never do thing go out and they never said give warranty letter, and the outlets admiralty two months already many people resign also about two chief cashier, same staff always take mc, they never scolded,
Pros
Good
Cons
Not long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun more relaxed workplace
Business Operations Assistant, Purchasing Systems (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 4, 2019
Has a more open culture
Employees are allowed to work at their own time and target as long as they finish their task promptly before the set timeline
Colleagues are friendly and approachable, willing to help one another
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Might need to do overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Temporary Contract (Former Employee) –  Jurong WestAugust 29, 2019
Overall is a good place to earn some allowances, good culture, do not have any politics, supervisors, and colleagues are helpful and nice. overall good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace but can be quite challenging
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 25, 2019
A good place to work as colleagues is generally quite nice due to the existing values and culture set up in the organisation. However, depending on which department you are in, the working hours can be quite long and prone to ever-changing challenges due to the scale and size of the company.
Pros
Good Culture
Cons
Long Working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Stress full job
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 22, 2019
A good place to earn a lot more but no room to grow for foreign workers.
A very stress full job.
Difficulty in acquiring new staff.
Management care less about the foreign workers and favor the locals despite of their wrong doings.
A place where I find a lot of friends with different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my job
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 13, 2019
The staff were very kind and patient when it comes to teaching and would gladly help whenever help was needed. It was a really great experience since it was chinese new year period with the crazy amount of people buying lots of goods for chinese new year
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 28, 2019
Just personal view:
Short period at the job so not able to give comment.
Every job is similiar, which is mutitasking of jobs, very busy & tight schedule for duties.
Need to be very hard working to deliver the task on time.
Academic qualification plays an important role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to wrk
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jurong pointJuly 14, 2019
Friendly place...Can enjoy Work there enjoy working there... Friendly place to work college al.ate friendly and help ful...If we face any problem the manager and leader Al help to settle the problems
Pros
No food provide
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
night filler (Former Employee) –  SerangoonJuly 9, 2019
Some of senior staff not interested with new stuff.and not willing to guide.but management staff and manager are good. I can't work with people who are not friendly.that the reason i resigned
Pros
Can learn a lot.
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful
Retail Assistant (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  ChangiMarch 13, 2019
Usually work alone but I made friends along the way. I topped up dairy products like milk, cheese and yogurt etc.
The pay is OK but sometimes, it is too tiring as you need to keep on topping up thing.
Pros
Air-conditioned
Cons
Heavy products
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saw how a supermarket is run
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 10, 2019
This job provided me an opportunity to see the innerworkings of how a supermarket is run, from preparing the supermarket for opening to its customers to shutting down the supermarket for the night while prepping it for the next day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An alright workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 3, 2019
I work at one of the branches. I would say that all of the people there are friendly. However, there was some miscommunication and misunderstandings, that should not have happened in the first place, due to payroll, but this is also solely because of the agency I went to. Overall, I learnt a lot but I would not commit for that long.
Pros
Friendly people working
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Personal Driver (Former Employee) –  JurongJanuary 18, 2019
Well the organization is big everybody is busy including the CEO who is also an MP for Serangoon.We talk less

Long day 10-12 hrs

Friendly

Waiting

expose to many intereting place such as Parliament House
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Early start
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NTUC Fairprice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 97 reviews
528
434
327
25
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture