NCS Pte Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 138 reviews matching the search See all 146 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Work life balance
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 11, 2019
Productive, work life balance, handsome salaries with good bonus. Client facing, multi cultural environment. Prestigious clients. Semi govt company with job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
薪水高就会让你离开
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 30, 2019
我在NCS 做了五年 是外派到别的公司 五年内NCS 有加了一些薪资 因为薪资可能有点高 所以就会叫你离职 不是只有我很多人都是这样子 一旦你的薪资有点高 就会让你离开 所以NCS 一直需要请人工作
Pros
Cons
一旦你薪资高 就会让你离开
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues were nice but job was demanding
IT Consultant (Security) (Former Employee) –  Ang Mo KioMay 23, 2019
A lot of opportunities to learn from seniors which were more than willing to teach. However manager tends to micro manage which was a huge con for me personally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My part time job.
Roving Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  singaporeMay 11, 2019
It was good but i didn't have direct contact with NCS since it was a part time job. But i learnt about the security process of the system. And the location they gave me to work was never my locality that was pretty great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
held IT Cybersecurity Officer (Current Employee) –  Kim ChuanMay 6, 2019
Good place to update knowledge to latest trend in cyber security as risk assessment required for handle government projects.

May required to immediate available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Service Delivery Manager / Project Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 17, 2019
It's a fast paced environment with multiple people working on multiple projects at the same time.

A day in NCS is a mix of friendly chats and serious business meetings rolled into one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and young work force for my department
Lead Consultant (Former Employee) –  YCKApril 16, 2019
Too soft to customers, sometimes end up in a lose lose situation.
Lack of SOP, just a get it done attitude.

Alot of opportunities to learn and experiences to gain as entry level staff.
Pros
Singtel offers
Cons
Lack of standards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Ang Mo KioMarch 25, 2019
A place to work with supportive work-life balance for young family
A conducive place to make career progressive
The colleagues are like a family towards one another
Pros
Have canteen and childcare in the office
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Working Environment
Desktop Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 22, 2019
Required to work in School under supervision of Heah Of Divison in the School. Friendly environment and bosses. Walk customers through installing applications and computer peripherals and guide users with step-by-step instructions.
Cons
Contract Based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prospect
Defence Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 10, 2019
No Bonus and career prospect. No much comments on this company as I'm a technical person and loved multi-tasking. Love to do both paper work and hands on Technical Work. I'm qualified Avionics Engineer and expert in IT (Hardware & Software) and very organised and meticulous. Wish to expend on my skillsets.
Pros
Nope
Cons
Long Hours Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax and Fun Workplace
IT Operation Specialist (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 27, 2019
We do IT support in primary, secondary and junior college schools.
We maintain and monitor all the servers, troubleshoot and upgrade the computers and support management and teachers who are having issues with computers and other IT devices.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Limited Support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boss and co-workers are very friendly.
Web Developer and Tester (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 12, 2019
learned a lot. During the internship with NCS, I really learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Jurong EastFebruary 9, 2019
The place is a fun and friendly working enviroment, as I am posted to work nearby my place it’s is easy to travel. Working with my colleagues were fun and easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and good work place
Pega Developer (Current Employee) –  Ang Mo KioFebruary 5, 2019
Very good environment to work and Good place to learn new technologies and very good friendly work area. Better work culture with work-life balance. Good people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool and happy work place
Java Developer/Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 3, 2019
I have been working as Java Developer with NCS as contract employee since August 2017. Here the work culture is cool and flexible. The management is well supportive to all employees regardless of permanent or contract. I learned a lot here.
Pros
Flexible working hours, free snacks and beverages at all time
Cons
Long hours for deployments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Singapore
Good Company to Learn (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 22, 2019
Good Learning to learn and achieve professional goals. You can explore new technology and management will provide you support. Team management is good .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
backend team
software engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 9, 2019
Worked in automation team.
Wrote, modified, and debugged software for clients.
Developed code to complete assigned project by deadline.
Developed HTML, CSS, JavaScript for user interaction.
Wrote PowerShell scripts to automated the given project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Environment
IT Support Officer (Former Employee) –  7 Bedok South RoadDecember 26, 2018
It was great shift. Our shift is only started from 4pm to 10pm for every weekdays. I was inexperienced in IT Support but with the thoughtful superiors taught us the basic in handling IT devices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job work/life balance
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ang Mo KioDecember 16, 2018
Dynamic, Self-motivator, fast learner, easy adapter and a Team player with good work ethics.
job work/life balance and job security
Involving in development, generating reports and implementation of the project enhancements.
Responsible for preparing user guide and operation manual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Temp IT Assistant (Former Employee) –  all around singaporeDecember 9, 2018
Workload could be a lot but depends on the people you work with, fun team leader, work seems fun.

The job requires to move around Singapore a lot because we go to different school, every month.
Pros
Otot
Cons
Job location move around every month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCS Pte Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 146 reviews
533
454
346
29
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

NCS Pte Ltd Reviews by Location