NCS Pte Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 146 reviews matching the search See all 154 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunsetting organisation that's past its prime
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Ang Mo KioAugust 18, 2019
Too slow to react to the automation trend and too late in the offshoring game.

Senior management that's just clueless about building a cohesive workplace and has no interest in employee well being.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 6, 2019
I have a great team at NCS. We worked hard together to achieve the goals of our team. I really enjoyed working with them. I learnt a lot of things from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
consultant from DEZIRE (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 1, 2019
Good work environment and great to learn new technologies following high standards of coding and design principles and guidelines always updated with the market trend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's quite fun
Desktop Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 25, 2019
Spent mostly on site so I am not quite sure about office culture. NCS provide training and tons of online courses that need to learn so it always helpful.
Pros
Good Management, good teammates, compulsory trainings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Desktop Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 2, 2019
Management all good and organized.
Easy to adapt.
Nice workplace culture.
Learn a lot about IT management.
A lot of training provided.
Learn how to work independently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 30, 2019
- Typical local management company with high tech skills;
- Traditional workplace culture and management;
- Learned to work with different types of people;
- High staffs turnover.
Pros
good exposure
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ang Mo KioJune 18, 2019
it was nice and good learning experience. learn a lot and will learn more in future.

have been working at NCS

Pros

Working under a good pm helped me to stay motivated.

Cons

hit or miss whether you work under a good pm i guess?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Enjoyable Workplace Enviroment
Desktop Engineer (Current Employee) –  Admiralty Primary SchoolJune 13, 2019
Everyday I support teachers for problems that related to computer, hardware/software and applications solving in school.

What I gained since I joined this company are very important and useful for me.

The management are very supportive regardless their position.
Pros
Building creativity and knowledge
Cons
Less of panel clinic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Work life balance
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 11, 2019
Productive, work life balance, handsome salaries with good bonus. Client facing, multi cultural environment. Prestigious clients. Semi govt company with job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
薪水高就会让你离开
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 30, 2019
我在NCS 做了五年 是外派到别的公司 五年内NCS 有加了一些薪资 因为薪资可能有点高 所以就会叫你离职 不是只有我很多人都是这样子 一旦你的薪资有点高 就会让你离开 所以NCS 一直需要请人工作
Pros
Cons
一旦你薪资高 就会让你离开
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues were nice but job was demanding
IT Consultant (Security) (Former Employee) –  Ang Mo KioMay 23, 2019
A lot of opportunities to learn from seniors which were more than willing to teach. However manager tends to micro manage which was a huge con for me personally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My part time job.
Roving Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  singaporeMay 11, 2019
It was good but i didn't have direct contact with NCS since it was a part time job. But i learnt about the security process of the system. And the location they gave me to work was never my locality that was pretty great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
held IT Cybersecurity Officer (Current Employee) –  Kim ChuanMay 6, 2019
Good place to update knowledge to latest trend in cyber security as risk assessment required for handle government projects.

May required to immediate available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Service Delivery Manager / Project Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 17, 2019
It's a fast paced environment with multiple people working on multiple projects at the same time.

A day in NCS is a mix of friendly chats and serious business meetings rolled into one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and young work force for my department
Lead Consultant (Former Employee) –  YCKApril 16, 2019
Too soft to customers, sometimes end up in a lose lose situation.
Lack of SOP, just a get it done attitude.

Alot of opportunities to learn and experiences to gain as entry level staff.
Pros
Singtel offers
Cons
Lack of standards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Ang Mo KioMarch 25, 2019
A place to work with supportive work-life balance for young family
A conducive place to make career progressive
The colleagues are like a family towards one another
Pros
Have canteen and childcare in the office
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Working Environment
Desktop Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 22, 2019
Required to work in School under supervision of Heah Of Divison in the School. Friendly environment and bosses. Walk customers through installing applications and computer peripherals and guide users with step-by-step instructions.
Cons
Contract Based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prospect
Defence Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 10, 2019
No Bonus and career prospect. No much comments on this company as I'm a technical person and loved multi-tasking. Love to do both paper work and hands on Technical Work. I'm qualified Avionics Engineer and expert in IT (Hardware & Software) and very organised and meticulous. Wish to expend on my skillsets.
Pros
Nope
Cons
Long Hours Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax and Fun Workplace
IT Operation Specialist (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 27, 2019
We do IT support in primary, secondary and junior college schools.
We maintain and monitor all the servers, troubleshoot and upgrade the computers and support management and teachers who are having issues with computers and other IT devices.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Limited Support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boss and co-workers are very friendly.
Web Developer and Tester (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 12, 2019
learned a lot. During the internship with NCS, I really learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport