NCS Pte Ltd

NCS Pte Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 174 reviews matching the search See all 186 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 17, 2020
I stayed for almost 7 years in NCS project although i am not a direct contract but i find it rewarding when it comes to project exposure and also had a good relationship with colleagues. PM was eager to give new project in case one just ended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SENIOR NETWORK CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  BedokFebruary 13, 2020
I am presently working with NCS for 8+ years
good employee benefits, opportunity to grow with the organization,
challenging career.able to lean good and latest technology with ample of opportunities to explore.
Pros
Previleges and other benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work
Senior Software Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 12, 2020
Good plcae to work. They deployed me in a good project. Salary is alos competitive. The management is somehow helpful to their employees. They have a systematic and automated process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not good
Devil (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 10, 2020
Management doesn't give a rat about your work. Always demanding stuff. When face with issue, non of the management is willing to help, only know to ask what the issue and no solution given to us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
individual site project mananges differently
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Depot RdFebruary 6, 2020
Account managers require many job reports but are picky on the way a time sheet is filled. You may do alot of overtime but the timesheet is done in excel sheet format and is locked and structured in such a way that you may fill up to only five rows of overtime or 4 rows if there are 30 days in a month instead of 31 days. The managers say they will fight for overtime done but in actual fact you I'll not be compensated for the ovettime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NCS Review
Senior Tester (Current Employee) –  Changi Business ParkJanuary 27, 2020
Good Service company to work with. Low chances of getting permanent though. Most of Local Banks are their clients. Projects are driven by Client mostly and outsourcing of resources to Clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in School Environment.
Desktop Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 15, 2020
Work in Client school environment with 5 day work and Saturday as Standby. all scheduled as Shift & day work assign by company client.
Annual Leave given 14 day per a year contract. Difficulty to get leave will be main issue.
Would probably not get any leave during school holiday due to client request.
Individual KPI performance requirement is extremely high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tanjong Pagar TerminalJanuary 9, 2020
Fun working plus learning phase. Like to continue here. Will recommond to friends. Feel like this the place where i want to work. Trying for an developer role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Project Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 8, 2020
NCS is definitely a place to work where you will have different exposure with all technologies as the company has a wide base of projects. It is good to work and will work in this place again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Desktop Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jurong Secondary SchoolJanuary 8, 2020
A good company that can train you to be the best in what you are doing.
we got a great and passionate boss as well reporting officer.
the challenge is there and the rewards also there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was awesome
desktop support Eng (Former Employee) –  SgJanuary 7, 2020
Had great experience working in school and learnt about life as a school support staff. The school really take care of myself very well. NCS did take care of me well too, will work with them again if I got chance to work in NCS again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School project
DESKTOP ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 5, 2019
Deployed to school project, its a good opportunity for fresh graduate to starting their careers, but as a school project, you learn a mininal as desktop engineer, only support end user at school environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 1, 2019
work-life balance, good working environment. Providing good learning skills and presentation skills. scope to aware of new things to learn. Good team support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Place
Network Consultant, Direct Contract (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 29, 2019
When i start working in NCS i was no knowledge on Networking, and interview manager said if I don't mind to on job learning.

I have learned a lot of thing from there, teams work, working with Project Manager on all project and have good colleagues with all the work support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-Life Balance
Operation Specialist (Desktop Engineer) (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 20, 2019
Ample of opportunities to learn for fresh graduates
Great working environment and co-workers who can be called friends
Work-life balance can be achieved (OT is occasionally required during project peak periods)
Good corporate benefits (annual leave, study leave, Singtel mobile plan discount, etc)
Interesting projects that are large and complex
Senior Leadership at NCS is serious about its internal transformation and places it as a high priority
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and great staffs working with.
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yio Chu KangNovember 15, 2019
Love working there cos it's my favorite job, updating data.
Great colleagues who're willing to teach and easy to get along.
Willing to go back if they need me to do Data Entry cos they love my working attitude, willing to learn and am willing to do OT cos lots of bad lots to clear and most of all they love is the accuracy of my updating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Experience at NCS Pte. Ltd.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  5 Ang Mo Kio Street 62, NCS Hub, Singapore 569141.November 12, 2019
My time at NCS Pte. Ltd. was resourceful.
I had 1st month job training provided by NCS Pte. Ltd.
Subsequently I was informed there are internal employee skill upgrade trainings to be attended, which was great.
Job nature was systematic, follow standards/procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  North-East SingaporeOctober 30, 2019
Roaming support to 10 schools everyday, meeting up new faces everyday with my workplace. Support staff for desktop, laptops troubleshooting problems, Printer problem connectivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lots of opportunities to learn for fresh graduates
Great working environment and co-workers who can be called friends
Work-life balance can be achieved (OT is occasionally required during project peak periods)
Competitive salary
Interesting projects that are large and complex
Senior Leadership at NCS is serious about its internal transformation and places it as a high priority
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Desktop Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 25, 2019
It is good for development. I've been thinking to stay but in order for career advancement. I need to giving extra effort to to having a better job since it's not a guaranteed job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport