Microsoft Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 6,322 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Data Scientist in Data Science and AI Team (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 12, 2019
Good corporate culture;
Innovative technology;
Good benefit;
Opportunity to travel;
Flexible work hour;
Able to work remote;
Helpful staff;
Global insight;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Digital Program Lead (Marketing, Social, Events, Leads) (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 28, 2019
remote but not remote working culture and very competitive

some smiley faces but very hungry for fast track folks

no real friends
.........
...........
.......................
....................................
Pros
some smiley faces
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team; terrible managment
APAC Analytics Lead (Former Employee) –  SINGAPOREOctober 1, 2019
Worked in APAC marketing team with talented bunch of hardworking people, who were let down by poor management and politics.
Company couldn't decide what it wanted from a marketing team, nor how to measure marketing performance, which lead to anxiety and high team attrition rate,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good project
Collection Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 22, 2019
During MS project, I have worked under several companies. It was a great chance for me to experience the culture of each company and also Microsoft is quite good at managing the vendors
Pros
culture
Cons
not stable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong work culture
Director, Partner Account Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 18, 2019
people are nice. a bit political but to be expected. treats employees well. always had good managers - supportive of growth. you usually have lots of space to try things your way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture was great
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 11, 2019
Working atmosphere and culture was great. Since i have completed my bachelors in computer science i was not much interested in business analysis role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Marina BayMarch 19, 2019
Great place- nice working area. Supportive environment, great location and extremely convenient. Perfect place to develop mind set and skills and learn new things.
Pros
Free food in pantry. Great stock.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous Job
Product Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 18, 2019
Learnt and love handling various callers. Day would revolved around returning calls to clients of past unresolved cases. Management was results driven but would stay back and enjoy a game of Call of Duty with the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice experience to work these companies
Technical Specialist - Storage SME (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 27, 2019
I worked on multiple project in HCL and part of project I am able to work on different companies and learn lot.Learn new technologies DC migration .Work culture .Making customer happy was our main motivation .Able to provide new value added idea to customer.Made operation hygiene.Worked on multiple automation which make my team mate life easy.
Pros
Flexibility, able to take decision independently
Cons
Extended working hr due to global project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Sales executive (Singapore) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 11, 2018
I liked the place. There was too much micro-managing going on during work though. When that happens, even the talented employees become less motivated to do their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teaam of talented ople
Global service delivery managwr (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 8, 2018
I lovrd eorking for Microsoft. Great team of people ans culture. Managers really get their people involved and held accountable for delivering the right results. Great people culture and technology too
Pros
Benefits, culture, people
Cons
Travwl
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and play hard
Pricing/Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 13, 2018
Nice place to work for
Many great experiences and learning can be gained from working in here
Great management, love how they always put effort to communicate things and try to clear all questions or misunderstanding or issues or rumors that's going around in the office
Workloads are too much but they provide you with good foods and incentives
Work hard and play hard
Great work cultures as they encourage people to teach each other and to rotate roles once in a while to encourage learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive working environment
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  OMBJuly 27, 2018
Provide flexibility of working from home.
Good teamwork and helpful colleagues.
There is a worklife balance.
Opportunities to learn new things and challenges.
Pros
Freeflow of beverages provided
Cons
Most EA position is on contractual basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Culture ever for transformation
Partner Sales Executive - Solution (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 12, 2018
I have stayed in Microsoft Singapore for a year and it's work culture have a created a deep impact in me. The team work together as a whole supporting each other in the digital transformation process and at the same time delivering the results needed.

This is a dynamic team with a strong management team with clear vision.
Pros
Opportunities exist through out the organisation
Cons
nothing I can think of. You got to join this company at once your career
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance Management
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 8, 2018
Very competitive work environment, but acknowledges employees (at all levels)' achievement with appropriate rewards and recognitions. D&I needs to be improved. Too many foreigners, expats working in Asia, not only in the Regional Office but even at the country level.
Pros
Perks, Work Flexibility
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong team work and fun workplace
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 24, 2018
We work together as a strong and dynamic team. The workplace culture is good and fun. Helping and sharing of information among each other. Always update in term of latest technology. Thanks.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
management working style
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  RafflesOctober 31, 2017
It's a great place to work with good work life balance.
My position was a flexible one as I got to work from home a few days during the week.
I worked in a strong team of 12 folks who not only worked well together but we were a family.
Flexibility and Trust was the fundamental value practised in my team.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Travel time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Account Manager- Microsoft Online Advertising (Current Employee) –  RafflesOctober 2, 2017
Really great culture at workplace and innovative culture. Good place to grow and move up. The only downside is retrenchment and less job security. Management style has been constantly improving.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Accounts Executive (Current Employee) –  Pasir PanjangSeptember 19, 2017
Definitely a great place to work at. Fun people and a very fun environment.

Great team culture here where everyone is treated like one big family. Everyone sits together so easy to communicate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Partner Account Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 17, 2017
Great work life culture, impressive and smart people, great colleagues. HOD sets in place a good system which functions well when he is overseas managing oversea sub's businesses.
Pros
great pantry
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Microsoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,322 reviews
52.9K
42.1K
3923
2225
1132

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

Microsoft Reviews by Location