McDonald's Employee Reviews for Service Crew

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 141,110 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to Work at
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Bukit TimahNovember 28, 2018
Macdonald's only know how to push people to their breaking point, ill mannered colleagues who are insensitive and rude. Management does not care about workers well being and only know how to call them to work extra hours without OT pay. Pay is low, workload is relentless, with psychological damage and everyday harassment. Management is mostly Malaysians, who do not care about locals and what locals think and feel.
Pros
Get to learn basics of cooking (timer)
Cons
Rude ill mannered customers and colleagues, Many Foreigners who do not have basic work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly work place
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 10, 2018
The aunties there are always welcoming. When I worked there on the first day, the manager and all other crews welcomed me to the big family. This made me enjoy working here as my first job.
Pros
Flexible Working Hours, free meal
Cons
Long hours of standing, need to carry heavy cartons, have to make sure everything is given and served to the customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place
Service Crew / Restaurant Marketing (Former Employee) –  philippinesJuly 20, 2018
The working place is good as well as the colleagues just having hard times with my schedule because I'm a working student that time a bit tired but I can still manage.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  kuwaitJune 20, 2018
In this company you're not just working but you're also learning.
When im still working Mc Donalds there in Kuwait i enjoyed working there for 3 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 27, 2018
Forgotten.
I only work part time
Student part time
Work because of waiting for N-Level results
Only work on Saturday and Sunday, Public Holidays
Position : Runner plus cashier
Pros
free lunch
Cons
philipines manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plz try to work in macdonals its very fun
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Jurong WestDecember 21, 2017
i like to work macdonal because the crew was very friendly and very help full event doh if the crew on mc they cover for the crew who its on mc or anuual leave
Pros
bugger
Cons
must do long hours until the next morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Service Crew (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  OrchardNovember 25, 2017
It was a great experience working with them .I've learned my courage through that .My Language Is Almost Fine With That.It Was Like Familyyy To Me ..I Miss Them Very Much
Pros
Free Food For Crews
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsNovember 25, 2017
Fun work place,friendly employees,provide lunch and dinner,prepare food and drinks,pack food and drinks,cashiering and can work with friends.
Air-con enviroment.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work & good enviroment
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 20, 2017
they having such a great team from the staff to managment.
everyone very helpful and care about each others.
great location and i have had learned a lot from this place.
Pros
good team
Cons
the timetable not organise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and productive workplace
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesSeptember 18, 2017
. I owe a lot from this current work of mine; from knowing nothing until developing and shaping my personal and working skills as years pass by. that's why i love McDonald's
Pros
free meals
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun with my co-workers
Service Crew/Cashier (Former Employee) –  commonwealthAugust 28, 2017
Every day i woke up and do my everyday routine at the store..
I've learned a lot .. i learned that team work is very important . I alaso learned how to be patient and how to enjoy life even though "nakakapagod na" ..
Our mission is to gice saisfaction to our customers and to make them feel that they are part of the family.
The hardest part of the job is when you have to fake a smile just to serve our beloved customers.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when we see the customers giving us their warmest smile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but Exciting
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesAugust 3, 2017
My Job experience in McDonald's help me to grow as a person as it really boost my confidence and I learned to deal with different people with different walked at life. The daily routine is challenging but exciting at the same time. I learned how to be flexible in doing different tasked specially when large numbers of customers were coming by.
The most enjoyable part of my job was to make the customer happy and satisfied thru my service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting point into workforce
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  BedokJune 22, 2017
Line managers are full of encouragement towards crew staff tho manual work is quite tedious,but as a whole,the store/crew/leaders makes it manageable!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Service Crew (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Ermita, ManilaApril 7, 2017
Have a teamwork
Good benefits
Free meal
Good communication
Socialize
Time managment
Physical fit
Fast and reliable jobs
Good given a salary
Helpibg each other
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull work place
Service Crew/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeMarch 28, 2017
typical day at work..stressfull enviroment..not good managment roll.Motivated food serving professional with 3+ years food and beverage experience in casual and fine
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, stress and enjoyable
counter service crew (Former Employee) –  singaporeMarch 23, 2017
serve customer, fast service to customer, meet different type of customer, always need fulfill customer needs, personnel confident good work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay,depending on your workplace some may be fun some may not be
Service Crew (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsMarch 17, 2017
Its was fun until my schedule became a mess and their pay given was abit low maybe increasing the pay would be better and also not cutting people work hours just because it over exceeded the amount they are suppose to pay when they are earning a lot
Pros
free meal from their company during work
Cons
schedule was a mess, pay was too low
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding that i cannot carry heavy loads
Service Crew (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Boat QuayMarch 13, 2017
Mcdonalds was the first proper job i got as part-time, as a student at the time. I could not get any Office job, so Mcdonalds was the job for me. Mcdonalds was the only job for me, as a student. Mcdonalds is aware that i cannot carry heavy loads as depicted by the Changi General Hospital (CGH) and my SAF Medical Officer (MO).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  West Coast ParkJanuary 18, 2017
Fast pace working environment where we have to serve customers without making them wait for too long. Friendly crew members & managers motivates each and every individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starter place to work as a part timer.
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Jurong Central ParkNovember 22, 2016
I gained lots of experience while working there. These experience helped me to do better while I was there. I learned how to handle the cash register and serve customers with delight.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Insufficient Service Crew
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 141,141 reviews
536.1K
440.9K
339.8K
213.8K
110.6K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture