McDonald's Employee Reviews for Crew Member

See reviews about:
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 100,953 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and also challenging
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  HougangNovember 17, 2017
There is many people you can talk with and also work with.
Many challenging things to do especially MacDelivery, Ubereats and customer that you need to settle and also make sure the order id accurate without any missing item or condiment
Pros
Free meal when you working at Macdonald and there is 10% for every meal you buy without working
Cons
8 hours and incentive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Yew TeeJuly 15, 2017
some days crowded some days have lesser work so have to attract customers to increase sales. promoting of new items is a must and the hardest part is pleasing the customers who have special orders. need to be alert at all times as there will be customers who wait for so long for their order to be served or those customers who haven't order yet. the fun part is the people i work with they are really helpful and good team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same like swensens
Crew (Former Employee) –  singaporeMarch 28, 2017
very easy going place, not a hard place to find jobs. easy to do stuff and easy to communicate with one another when in trouble and is easy to work in this type of environment.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proutive ok
Crew (Current Employee) –  seng kengDecember 25, 2016
must do casiher ,presenter ,runner, or icecream,also need to fry thing also need to do drink station.long time no work need a lot of new thing
some co worker not coopitve.
alway ask need to do casihering only nobody willing to do casiher
Pros
free lunch
Cons
six hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CREW (Former Employee) –  JurongDecember 8, 2016
This outlet is very near to my house so i worked as a full time crew, Satisfy pay, Busy place, Good surrounding, friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplaces and productivity
Crew (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsNovember 26, 2016
*Good jobs and make confidence to our self
*make customers happy and be a friendly type to them
*I have learned alot of things work at McDonald's
We must patient with customer
We must smiled faced to them do not get angry with them
*McDonald's can build a new family too
*Managers and crew's be like friendly
*Flexible timetable
*make everyone's happy together
Pros
Get free lunch
Cons
Flexible timetable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
crew member (Former Employee) –  Toa PayohApril 3, 2016
very busy and no time to rest. especially if in mrt or malls alot of customers to attend and little to no training. straight away start work
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
customer numbers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy at the same time!
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Terminal 2January 7, 2016
I learnt to be quick on my feet and that the customer is always right. My managers were kind yet firm, which made me respect them. Liked every one of my colleagues. We always helped one another when we were not busy. The hardest part of the job was angry customers! But it will eventually be solved and everyone is happy. I enjoy the work but I need something relevant to my qualifications. Will miss my colleagues, definitely.
Pros
Free staff meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very productive yet far
Crew member (Current Employee) –  ohare airportJune 1, 2015
I would go in every day on time and get right to work. most of the time i refined from talking unless i was given orders. my co workers were lovely and my mangers were great. someday's they had their ups and downs but that's life.
Pros
builds communication skills and diverse
Cons
distance, rate of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment, easy to get along with everyone
Crew member (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 26, 2013
Helping one another, there is no I in team. Management was fair, didn't have any issues with it regarding work time/schedule. Hardest part of the job is if there were any food that came up late, having customers asking about it, dealing with them, keeping at the back of our head that customers are always right. The most enjoyable part of working there is i would say team work, having a proper management will run the joint smoothly.
Pros
teamwork.
Cons
long hours, less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about McDonald's?

Ask a question

See more McDonald's reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 100,953 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

McDonald's Reviews by Location