Marriott Vacations Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 4,597 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Stress-free Working Environment
Telesales Consultant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 31, 2018
Marriott Vacation Club practices open-concept working culture. Knowledge and skills are fairly shared among colleagues. However, its very sales-oriented. Overall, its a great workplace.
Pros
Company Trip to overseas twice a year. Highly discounted rates for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Guest Relation Agent (Former Employee) –  OrchardJune 25, 2018
Fun environment to work in, meeting need guests daily. However, the shift hours can be very tiring on most days, especially with staffs on MC. Must be prepared to handle guests complains.
Pros
Interesting experience
Cons
Long hours, back to back shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Telesales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Little IndiaApril 15, 2018
A very fun and good place to work with a top management team. Hardest part of the job is of course in trying to hit personal sales target. In a nutshell, lovely place to work where everyday truly feels like a vacation.
Pros
Fun and great environment
Cons
one-day notice period gives a little bit of insecurity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 19, 2018
Marriott is one of the great place to work and grow.
They have wonderful staff and working environment is so cool.
so would suggest my friends to work professional culture to get marriott.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we are all enjoy the work
f&b service (Former Employee) –  singaporeOctober 17, 2017
I am doing work in f&b service at marriott tang plaza hotel Singapore and really enjoy with team.and all my singapore and thiland frinde always support me as a brother
Pros
free lunch include duty time
Cons
only 08 hours we are doing the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Guest Relations / Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 5, 2017
Management has great philosophy

Fellow colleagues are helpful towards one another

One of the best hotel brand in the world to have the opportunity to work in
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading company in hotel industry
Guest Service Leader (Former Employee) –  SINGAPOREMarch 2, 2017
Great place to start your career if you want to pursue growing professionally in hotel, restaurant, events and lodging industry.
Pros
Free lunch, Uniform, Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FIrst job experince
Event Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 26, 2017
Highly qualified personnel overall, excellent attitude, all hard workers,
always willing and ready to cooperate with the successful completion of their individually assigned tasks, as well as the interest of the group, or of the company. I worked with these great people; and that was the best year of my professional life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got alot of knowledge while working there.
Banqueting Waitress (Former Employee) –  singaporeOctober 30, 2016
It is a bit tiring work as you have to serve more than 200 people at once.. But since there are alot of full timer who is always willing to help you it is so fun. I got alot of knowledges with the menu as chinese menu has 9 meals and so on. The hardest part of the job is we have to prepare all the bowls and plates within half an hour for all the 200 guests. But since I was doing with all my co-workers together it was fun.
Pros
free dinner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice place to work and learn
Membership Advisor (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 27, 2013
Within these 3 years, I have developed strong customer servicing skills that have enabled me to provide professional service to every individual customer. I thrive on challenge and changes, and I look forward to new opportunities to build positive customer relationships every day. I believe that as a Membership Advisor at Marriott Vacation Club Asia Pacific, Singapore, my energy, analytic skills, organizational abilities, and creativity in tackling problems will make a positive contribution. I am equally comfortable working independently to meet company goals, as well as collaboratively as part of a team. I have always been able to establish and maintain excellent relationships with clients and coworkers at all levels. My professional skills include:

-Advising members to utilize their membership efficiently

-Offering solutions to customers and backing up those sales with top-quality service

-Building relationships with coworkers, clients and business partners

-Developing processes and strategies to increase occupancy and revenue

-Delivering professional services to make memebers' vacation dream come true.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Marriott Vacations Worldwide reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,597 reviews
52.3K
41.3K
3661
2168
1175

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture