Marina Bay Sands Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search See all 76 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive
Spa Receptionist (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 21, 2018
Being forced. Poor management. Poor attitude. Look down on person. Bias toward person. Take advantage of person. Poor. Very poor. Very very poor .......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to learn
Cage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 14, 2018
Company provided great benefit, high demand on skill and high pressure working environment.
A great place to learn advance all skills where requires concentration and accuracy, problem solving, ect.
Pros
able to learn a lot advance skills
Cons
Colleagues always complained about their work loads and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressed and Poor benefits
Front Office Agent (Former Employee) –  Marina BayOctober 3, 2018
New staffs are left to swim or sink.
Colleagues are not helpful.
Little to no rest beside lunch/dinner breaks.
Poor benefits and leaves.
Poor culture.
Need more positive vibes.
Pros
free meals. free uniforms.
Cons
long hours.Anything you can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 21, 2018
Good Staff Benefits
Excellent Service Culture
Supportive Senior Management
Teamwork
Passion
One of the hardest decisions I made when considering leaving the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  BayfrontAugust 31, 2018
The company is good, salary and benefits too. I've learned a lot in this company, I have enjoyed working with my co- workers and have a lot of friends.
Pros
Free food
Cons
grave shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun working
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  singaporeAugust 26, 2018
Colleagues and superiors are friendly and team work.enjoy working and good environment to work at.
I did enjoyed to work. There's promotion and acknowledgement at work.
Pros
free foods, transportation
Cons
shifting & no free accomodation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great place to work
Director of Special Events & Exhibitions - MICE (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 21, 2018
Great management when I was there. Fun, fast paced, ability to grow within the company is encouraged. Lots of opportunity to create impact and make a difference. Good teamwork mentality across all divisions,
Pros
Fun and exciting
Cons
Unsure of current management situation as have left company a while ago
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
INTERN (Former Employee) –  HousekeepingJune 19, 2018
Able to learn alot of skills including rooms cleaning and floral arrangements. The workplace culture is very customer-centric while having work-life balance, they ensure to celebrate holidays with everyone.
Pros
Staff meal, medical and dental benefits
Cons
Busy and fast-moving work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe place to work, high quality of job performance
Pit Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 19, 2018
Marina Bay Sands is a great company and friendly environment.
Offers a lot of benefits and incentives. High paying job,flexible working hours, and good training background.
Pros
competitive salary, more benefits and incentives
Cons
prioritize more carreer advancement to locals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
CAGE CASHIER (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 14, 2018
had fun working with my colleagues specially on graveyard shift we always have something to talk about but at the same time we're doing our job accurately. The management are good they give us bonuses and party's for all the employees.
Pros
Free food
Cons
shifting schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Banquet Server/Bellman/Ushering (Former Employee) –  Marina BayJune 3, 2018
Everyday is a new learning experience. Working environment is really clean . The managers are really helpful and they are good at what they do. There's a lot of diversity.
Pros
Free lunch and transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to worrk
Executive Host (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 18, 2018
Fast paced working environment

Lots of benefits and perks

Provide food and uniforms

Provide laundry service

It is a modern western culture

Offer Shift and non-shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Dealer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 16, 2018
Less break time
Improved professionalism, Service standards
Great Management. Updated always
Good culture. Friendly colieagues
Shift works
Meeting people..
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Night Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard workplace
Steward (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeMay 14, 2018
Im working permanent night shift. i learn all the chemical names,how to read the temperature level. my management all one us on time for work,teach us allot. so many departments and different work environment.Hardest part when not enough staff.the most enjoyable part is we all work together when is a very busy day.
Pros
free food
Cons
9 hours work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waiter (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 2, 2018
A typical day at work would be starting off with a meeting with the team about the event.once everyone knows what to do, we have a short break before we go to the kitchen and set it up for the event.Once the event starts, we serve the table that in under our name and make sure our Guest have the best experience in Marina bay sands.After a 8 course meals and guests starts leaving, we have to start removing all settings and renew the hall for the next coming event.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long standing hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stagnant working attitude
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Marina BayApril 22, 2018
Friendly workers, even though there might be some politics within. The whole management is big therefore, things such as duties or confirmation have to wait till upper management confirm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really want to take initiative to help serve customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 8, 2018
i have always wanted to learn new things like making sure that customers will enjoy their stay at the hotel. I shall never give up trying and move on to work for until 10.30pm and thanks for your attention.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
4 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive Work Place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 4, 2018
Look forward daily what new thing learn and teach
Always meet new person and knowing them .
Great Team Work and Good leadership

Proud to be part of the Team and People around
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place but fast facing
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 2, 2017
-They provide free food, uniform laundry provided, night transport, big company, wide exposure, dental, and medicals.

-Yearly bonuses & (AWS) 13th month
Pros
Free Meal
Cons
Slow career progretion
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Pit Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeOctober 10, 2017
As a Pit Supervisor ( Casino Department) our typical day start in our duty going to your designated area and briefing/endorsement of your colleagues of what would have to supervise and do to your Pit area (ex. watching our the player in the table/ check the dealing of all the your dealers in pit area). Greet and give a good Customer Service in every guest. Always Smile in very Patrons make them feel the good service that we can provide from each guest. Because working in this kind of environment sometimes it's hard to please some players/patrons when they loosing to much. All the attitudes of the patrons you must be patience and still need to be more friendly to them. The enjoyable part of my work when the time that the patrons give some good feedback's on you. That they recognize your handwork and see smile on there face. That on the end of your duty you will said to yourself that you do your best for this day.
Pros
free uniform, night transports, free meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marina Bay Sands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 76 reviews
530
431
312
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Marina Bay Sands Reviews by Location