Marina Bay Sands Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
INTERN (Former Employee) –  HousekeepingJune 19, 2018
Able to learn alot of skills including rooms cleaning and floral arrangements. The workplace culture is very customer-centric while having work-life balance, they ensure to celebrate holidays with everyone.
Pros
Staff meal, medical and dental benefits
Cons
Busy and fast-moving work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe place to work, high quality of job performance
Pit Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 19, 2018
Marina Bay Sands is a great company and friendly environment.
Offers a lot of benefits and incentives. High paying job,flexible working hours, and good training background.
Pros
competitive salary, more benefits and incentives
Cons
prioritize more carreer advancement to locals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
CAGE CASHIER (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 14, 2018
had fun working with my colleagues specially on graveyard shift we always have something to talk about but at the same time we're doing our job accurately. The management are good they give us bonuses and party's for all the employees.
Pros
Free food
Cons
shifting schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Banquet Server/Bellman/Ushering (Former Employee) –  Marina BayJune 3, 2018
Everyday is a new learning experience. Working environment is really clean . The managers are really helpful and they are good at what they do. There's a lot of diversity.
Pros
Free lunch and transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to worrk
Executive Host (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 18, 2018
Fast paced working environment

Lots of benefits and perks

Provide food and uniforms

Provide laundry service

It is a modern western culture

Offer Shift and non-shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Dealer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 16, 2018
Less break time
Improved professionalism, Service standards
Great Management. Updated always
Good culture. Friendly colieagues
Shift works
Meeting people..
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Night Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard workplace
Steward (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeMay 14, 2018
Im working permanent night shift. i learn all the chemical names,how to read the temperature level. my management all one us on time for work,teach us allot. so many departments and different work environment.Hardest part when not enough staff.the most enjoyable part is we all work together when is a very busy day.
Pros
free food
Cons
9 hours work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waiter (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 2, 2018
A typical day at work would be starting off with a meeting with the team about the event.once everyone knows what to do, we have a short break before we go to the kitchen and set it up for the event.Once the event starts, we serve the table that in under our name and make sure our Guest have the best experience in Marina bay sands.After a 8 course meals and guests starts leaving, we have to start removing all settings and renew the hall for the next coming event.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long standing hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stagnant working attitude
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Marina BayApril 22, 2018
Friendly workers, even though there might be some politics within. The whole management is big therefore, things such as duties or confirmation have to wait till upper management confirm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really want to take initiative to help serve customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 8, 2018
i have always wanted to learn new things like making sure that customers will enjoy their stay at the hotel. I shall never give up trying and move on to work for until 10.30pm and thanks for your attention.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
4 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive Work Place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 4, 2018
Look forward daily what new thing learn and teach
Always meet new person and knowing them .
Great Team Work and Good leadership

Proud to be part of the Team and People around
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place but fast facing
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 2, 2017
-They provide free food, uniform laundry provided, night transport, big company, wide exposure, dental, and medicals.

-Yearly bonuses & (AWS) 13th month
Pros
Free Meal
Cons
Slow career progretion
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Pit Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeOctober 10, 2017
As a Pit Supervisor ( Casino Department) our typical day start in our duty going to your designated area and briefing/endorsement of your colleagues of what would have to supervise and do to your Pit area (ex. watching our the player in the table/ check the dealing of all the your dealers in pit area). Greet and give a good Customer Service in every guest. Always Smile in very Patrons make them feel the good service that we can provide from each guest. Because working in this kind of environment sometimes it's hard to please some players/patrons when they loosing to much. All the attitudes of the patrons you must be patience and still need to be more friendly to them. The enjoyable part of my work when the time that the patrons give some good feedback's on you. That they recognize your handwork and see smile on there face. That on the end of your duty you will said to yourself that you do your best for this day.
Pros
free uniform, night transports, free meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 9, 2017
The company provide healthy meals for all the employees for free. Provides employees a very conducive workplace. Recognise potentials of its employees and gives recognition.
Pros
Free meals and uniforms
Cons
Shifting Schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and cheerful workplace
Event helper (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Marina Bay SandsAugust 29, 2017
great workplace culture overall. Everyone is aware of their own roles and are able to contribute towards areas that are not within their job scope too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun and exciting
Count Cashier (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 23, 2017
I learned new things, meet new friends with different race, experience to communicate to different kinds of person and explore gaming and new digital technology.
Pros
free food, discount in theater, museum, department stores, restaurant
Cons
prone to smoke
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  BayfrontAugust 21, 2017
This job is first come first basis job where I need to book the dates that I am free to work on.
Customer Service : Taking customer’s order, Answering customers enquiry.
Set up for events by putting out tablecloths and place settings, arranging table placement and setting up a buffet
Carrying plates of food on trays and serving guests
Keep glasses filled; collect plates and replenish utensils
Perform cleaning tasks and breakdown of service
Maintain high standards of safety and cleanliness
Adhere to grooming and appearance standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Restaurant Captain (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 16, 2017
I learned a lot from this company they have good benefits as well. A typical day of work is very inspiring you really love your job and welling to grow.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Management sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive,fun work place,well paying job and very good promotions prospect.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Marina BayJuly 16, 2017
very productive,fun work place,well paying job and very good promotions prospects.Fantastic team work and good bonuses payout.Train to be a leader if you are a capable employee.I can go on and on.
Pros
free meals, uniforms provided and we do not need to do any laundry.
Cons
Just 8 hours shift per day and work 6 days and 2 days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job opportunity
Food&Beverage Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 14, 2017
Being part of the prestigious iconic Hotel in Singapore is a feeling of pride. I loved how they take care of their employees. Working environment is well treated. Benefits like increment, food is overwhelming dental and medical benefits is very satisfactory. Giving opportunity to employees like involving their staff to do voluntary works helps their employees to be a better persons. I
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marina Bay Sands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 67 reviews
527
429
310
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

Marina Bay Sands Reviews by Location