Marina Bay Sands Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search See all 165 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Telecommunication/Radio Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 13, 2019
Enjoyable workplace they provide growth in terms of personal and career development. They treat every employee as if they are family. They provide trainings and recreation activities for every employee to enjoy. The values of each team members are really inspiring that really extend to their patrons. They even provide meals and sponsor sports for holistic development.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
extended hours sometime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Casino Gaming Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 21, 2019
Very interesting place to visit when you are in singapore. They have luxurrous casino, shops hotel and resorts.its quite expensive but for sure you will enjoy your stay.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artscience Museum
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Artscience MuseumMay 9, 2019
Horrible supervisors, super biased and just fired employees without any notice. Unprofessional at handling situations with casuals, expect casuals to do more work than team members but got paid lesser than them. Being so unreasonable at times of situation. If it’s not for her, I would give it a 5 stars
Pros
Free lunches, good pay, good working environment
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Objective
Senior Butler (Current Employee) –  SINGAPOREMarch 27, 2019
To establish myself within the customer service and entertainment industry in a reputable international company. Proven ability to work with all staff at all levels. Passion for continuous learning and personal growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marina Bay Sands Pte Ltd
Dealer (Current Employee) –  Marina BayMarch 21, 2019
Your application for the position of Dealer (New) has been well received. Our HR representative will be in touch with you once you are shortlisted for the next hiring process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enviroment
service attendant (Former Employee) –  Bayfront SingaporeMarch 10, 2019
• Greet the guest as they arrive in the counter and provide them with information about products and services
• Respond to guests complaints and resolve their issues
• Take payment in exchange of items sold
• Identify prices of goods using memory or scanner
• Enter transaction in the cash register and provide guest with the total bill
• Process exchanges and refunds
• Process credit card and check payments
• Maintain knowledge of store inventory and sales activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place not bad
Internship (Former Employee) –  Marina BayFebruary 24, 2019
it fun working there but the working hours is too long and hardly have time to have fun with my family. however i learn alot of things when i work there
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to learn about hospitality
Banqueting Waitress (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 12, 2019
Managers great, however colleagues are usually part-timers that do ad-hoc work and thus have little pride in their job. Might be worthwhile trying to appeal to become a permanent part-timer. Pay is good for the market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waiter (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Marina BayFebruary 9, 2019
You can learn things from working. People there are passionate and friendly. The working environment is pretty good and the food is nice as well. Good memory there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day of work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 24, 2019
good place to work and dream work place but its sad to end our contract for 5years and needs to leave singapore and look for a better job to survive financialy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good collegues
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Marina BayJanuary 21, 2019
I been working Marinabaysands for 8 years 6 months although the salary and benefits are quite good but no progressive for me. I enjoyed working here, i like the job and colleagues but i have to think of my future too. If no progressive no point staying.
Pros
Free lunch, free laundry, high basic, handphone cooperate line
Cons
No progressive
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working enviroment
Transport Ambasador (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 12, 2019
No complaints about this company. I enjoyed the moment working in this company. High benefits for the staff. Staff and management are friendly. Working schedule is perfect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and trusty work force.
Mass-Gaming Floor/ Theatre-Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 10, 2019
I spend time with my work mates to listen, discussion new idea and their suggestions. work closely with management staff and be creative. daily check with manpower turnover and operation schedules. the hardest part of the job is end of months when P&L turn up not up to expectation. enjoyable is see everyone growing and success. Thanks.
Pros
always provides Good & Health Food to Employee.
Cons
as a management staff i don't mind long hours, just want the operation to run smooth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and busy banquet night
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 1, 2018
My work as a banquet server was a bit busy during the banquet and there were orders continuously coming to me and partners throughout the dinner. As a green-hand server, it seemed to me that there were a million things need to take care of through the night and I had to pay attention to my table of guests until they leave the table. However, it was also a good learning opportunity to know how they carry out works in such a tremendous hotel and how they manage events and all the staff.
Pros
Free dinner
Cons
Long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive
Spa Receptionist (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 21, 2018
Being forced. Poor management. Poor attitude. Look down on person. Bias toward person. Take advantage of person. Poor. Very poor. Very very poor .......
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Hostess (Former Employee) –  SpagoNovember 14, 2018
it was a good experience which one i can use anywhere around the world. i learned how to work in international team all together for customers satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to learn
Cage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 14, 2018
Company provided great benefit, high demand on skill and high pressure working environment.
A great place to learn advance all skills where requires concentration and accuracy, problem solving, ect.
Pros
able to learn a lot advance skills
Cons
Colleagues always complained about their work loads and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressed and Poor benefits
Front Office Agent (Former Employee) –  Marina BayOctober 3, 2018
New staffs are left to swim or sink.
Colleagues are not helpful.
Little to no rest beside lunch/dinner breaks.
Poor benefits and leaves.
Poor culture.
Need more positive vibes.
Pros
free meals. free uniforms.
Cons
long hours.Anything you can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and company with a great opportunity for employee
Assistant Manager Butler Operations/ Hotel Ops (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 2, 2018
working in this company is a once in a life time opportunity that give employee good benefits and and privileges. internal advancement is another factor where they allow you to excel from other department where you have potentials.
Pros
free one duty meal, allow employee to enjoy the hotel for a limited stay
Cons
large volume of guest
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 21, 2018
Good Staff Benefits
Excellent Service Culture
Supportive Senior Management
Teamwork
Passion
One of the hardest decisions I made when considering leaving the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marina Bay Sands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 165 reviews
569
463
324
27
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Marina Bay Sands Reviews by Location