Marina Bay Sands Employee Reviews

Found 134 reviews matching the search See all 153 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waiter (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Marina BayFebruary 9, 2019
You can learn things from working. People there are passionate and friendly. The working environment is pretty good and the food is nice as well. Good memory there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big and structured. Friendly and good colleagues
Accounts Officer (Former Employee) –  BayfrontFebruary 8, 2019
A lot of happenings in the working environment
Met very good colleagues that turned friends
Good benefits and welfare
SOP driven and an eye opener to work for a big organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day of work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 24, 2019
good place to work and dream work place but its sad to end our contract for 5years and needs to leave singapore and look for a better job to survive financialy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good collegues
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Marina BayJanuary 21, 2019
I been working Marinabaysands for 8 years 6 months although the salary and benefits are quite good but no progressive for me. I enjoyed working here, i like the job and colleagues but i have to think of my future too. If no progressive no point staying.
Pros
Free lunch, free laundry, high basic, handphone cooperate line
Cons
No progressive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working enviroment
Transport Ambasador (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 12, 2019
No complaints about this company. I enjoyed the moment working in this company. High benefits for the staff. Staff and management are friendly. Working schedule is perfect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and trusty work force.
Mass-Gaming Floor/ Theatre-Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 10, 2019
I spend time with my work mates to listen, discussion new idea and their suggestions. work closely with management staff and be creative. daily check with manpower turnover and operation schedules. the hardest part of the job is end of months when P&L turn up not up to expectation. enjoyable is see everyone growing and success. Thanks.
Pros
always provides Good & Health Food to Employee.
Cons
as a management staff i don't mind long hours, just want the operation to run smooth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Executive Host (Current Employee) –  BayfrontDecember 23, 2018
Experienced the culture of working in the casino. Meeting different people all walks of life and picking up international languages. Thus it gave me a broader experience of working in a hospitality industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and busy banquet night
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 1, 2018
My work as a banquet server was a bit busy during the banquet and there were orders continuously coming to me and partners throughout the dinner. As a green-hand server, it seemed to me that there were a million things need to take care of through the night and I had to pay attention to my table of guests until they leave the table. However, it was also a good learning opportunity to know how they carry out works in such a tremendous hotel and how they manage events and all the staff.
Pros
Free dinner
Cons
Long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive
Spa Receptionist (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 21, 2018
Being forced. Poor management. Poor attitude. Look down on person. Bias toward person. Take advantage of person. Poor. Very poor. Very very poor .......
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Hostess (Former Employee) –  SpagoNovember 14, 2018
it was a good experience which one i can use anywhere around the world. i learned how to work in international team all together for customers satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to learn
Cage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 14, 2018
Company provided great benefit, high demand on skill and high pressure working environment.
A great place to learn advance all skills where requires concentration and accuracy, problem solving, ect.
Pros
able to learn a lot advance skills
Cons
Colleagues always complained about their work loads and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressed and Poor benefits
Front Office Agent (Former Employee) –  Marina BayOctober 3, 2018
New staffs are left to swim or sink.
Colleagues are not helpful.
Little to no rest beside lunch/dinner breaks.
Poor benefits and leaves.
Poor culture.
Need more positive vibes.
Pros
free meals. free uniforms.
Cons
long hours.Anything you can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and company with a great opportunity for employee
Assistant Manager Butler Operations/ Hotel Ops (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 2, 2018
working in this company is a once in a life time opportunity that give employee good benefits and and privileges. internal advancement is another factor where they allow you to excel from other department where you have potentials.
Pros
free one duty meal, allow employee to enjoy the hotel for a limited stay
Cons
large volume of guest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 21, 2018
Good Staff Benefits
Excellent Service Culture
Supportive Senior Management
Teamwork
Passion
One of the hardest decisions I made when considering leaving the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  BayfrontAugust 31, 2018
The company is good, salary and benefits too. I've learned a lot in this company, I have enjoyed working with my co- workers and have a lot of friends.
Pros
Free food
Cons
grave shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enriching and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 30, 2018
It was my first job after junior college and my experience in MBS was definitely a meaningful one. Learned many skill sets and did quite alot of networking. The culture is fun and welcoming.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun working
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  singaporeAugust 26, 2018
Colleagues and superiors are friendly and team work.enjoy working and good environment to work at.
I did enjoyed to work. There's promotion and acknowledgement at work.
Pros
free foods, transportation
Cons
shifting & no free accomodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proudly being part of the most Iconic work place in Singapore
Visitor Experience Ambassador–Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeAugust 25, 2018
>Proudly being part of the most Iconic work place in Singapore. Most Spectacular views attraction building in Asian, which has brought Millions of tourists all round the world.
Pros
Free Meal 24/7
Cons
24/7Shift and long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much productive
Senior Operation Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 27, 2018
A typical day of work we had at marina bay sands hotel are stressful but enjoyable at the same time learning.
We learned a lot of thing's like how to control your temper in terms of pressure. You learn how to balance thing's.
The management is very helpful of their employees.
Pros
unlimited food offer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free and friendly Environment
Customer Relations (Former Employee) –  Marina BayJune 29, 2018
Once you get used to the long hours and shift work. Working in this department provides you insightful knowledge and experience in the casino industry.
Pros
Free meals and transport, medical etc
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marina Bay Sands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 153 reviews
562
459
324
26
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Marina Bay Sands Reviews by Location