L'Oréal Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 2,391 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
IT Support (Former Employee) –  OrchardMay 23, 2019
Face pace working environment. I was being out to the company and it's mainly a female dominate environment. Over worked and under paid. Can't be helped
Pros
Free quarterly company's products
Cons
Still using outdated technology. Not sure for now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun internship
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Raffles PlaceJanuary 6, 2018
My internship was very enjoyable and I learned alot . My bosses were very friendly and helpful, they were understanding towards my shortcomings. In the internship I learnt alot about marketing and designing campaigns it was very insightful.
Pros
Good learning
Cons
Long hours and stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 2, 2017
It's okay to work as beauty advisor for fun. Working hours is acceptable and for the salary you need to be very aggressive. But to work as Long term, I don't think is suitable for me as I don't see any prospect in it.
Pros
Freebies
Cons
Salary is not fix
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Senior Sale Consultant (Former Employee) –  orchardOctober 13, 2016
I love this fun and exciting company. There are many colleuges and working in this company, I get to know a lot of friends. We always have free samples of loreal products during the launching of new products.
Pros
free products for staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Channel Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Town SingaporeMarch 19, 2016
- Channel Sales
- Skin care
- Supporting management
-Work well with co-worker
- Knowledge of skin care products
- Team work
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good superior and company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  OrchardMarch 18, 2016
A company/division that's very take care of staffs, willing to gave a lots other's opportunity e.g travel, send us to learning classes. Provide very good service and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place, lots of nice trainings
Beauty Consultant (Former Employee) –  airportOctober 16, 2015
Nice company to work to, salary not so good, long hours, I have worked at the airport so very early morning start..
Lots of benefit from the training. samples, once a year allocation box. good expierience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and helpful colleagues
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Orchard areaOctober 13, 2015
Most enjoyable part of the job is that you get to meet different types of customers everyday. Some will make your day but others, not so much. But nevertheless, you'll get a happy feeling when the customers leave your counter with a smile after each purchase especially when they come back to you for more purchases because of good customer services which you've provided earlier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant
Material Management Administrator (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00January 29, 2015
On the ball daily routine with very demanding expectation from other departments. The fast pace environment consists mainly of young workers.
Pros
supportive colleagues
Cons
demanding departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun culture
Key Account Executive (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 18, 2014
Managing customers and operations team. Learnt that healthy competition between colleagues can inspire excellent results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more L'Oréal reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L'Oréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,391 reviews
51.1K
4823
3332
270
158

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

L'Oréal Reviews by Location