Keppel Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 110 reviews matching the search See all 235 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 6, 2019
Keppel when i started it was nice and ok. I had a great experience working in Keppel but as you grow you need to look for a better opportunities and will make you grow and gain more experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  singaporeSeptember 26, 2019
Interesting and challenging work with great exposure to senior clients
- Fun and supportive culture, with strong focus on coaching and mentorship
- Wide range of opportunities within the company (travel, transfers etc.)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was work so many years this keppel not good all above
23yrs (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 26, 2019
Very poor management and all bangala people not good .
Don't have any eduation level but holding officer position.
Too many under table with sub con and suppliers going on many years
Keppel shipyard benoi electrical section manager nawaz and kalam doing own business in the company's
If some can take care keppel better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and quality life 10
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 13, 2019
It was a nice environment and safe to work there. Safety more concern regards human health. The management are operative and communicative as well. I recommend to anyone to work for keppel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization to work
HSE Coordinator (Former Employee) –  BenoiSeptember 10, 2019
Such a big organization and a high expectation from the staffs. Overall, this is where I begin to explore and excel myself in my choose field of career as a Safety professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be the best 3PL, but doesn't lives up to its name anymore.
Assistant Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gul CircleJuly 27, 2019
The responsibilities and workload doesn't justify your salary. Manpower has always been a top issue in this co. due to high turnover rates and cut-cost measures, and because of that we have to be able to multi task and perform more than one role/task. On top of that, yearly increment for the last few years has been stagnant and significantly low due to slow business and economy. Appraisals are pointless even if you worked hard.
Pros
Good colleagues and co-workers. (Not senior level)
Cons
Have to be able to multi-task, high turnover rate, low increments and job insecurity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Regional Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 4, 2019
Conducive can be demanding at times.
Office amenities are great.
People are friendly and sociable, helpful when called upon.
More political at the senior level.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work place with non stop learning
Senior Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 16, 2019
Productive and challenging work place with non stop learning space.
Given opportunity to upgrade the skills and involving in all area.
Liaise internationally team work with different culture people.
It is good prospect organisation keep expanding the businesses and giving more opportunity to people outside there to be explore in this field.Continuous learning field for each and everyone with good profit and cared for employee's family are always given priority.
Pros
Wages for children and those under minimum salary
Cons
Long hours and busy environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Assistant Engineer (Accommodation & Outfitting) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 16, 2019
- discipline at work place , good training course for the safety
- big organization , attractive salary and attractive bonus
- good management
- learned new thing about ship building and improved my English thanks to colleague
- going on board is hardest part of the job as lady
Pros
Free Transport, good medical leave and annual leave
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improving job skills
Senior Electrician (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 4, 2019
Job scope includes installation, servicing and commissioning of electrical motors, electrical equipment, electrical rotating machines and their associated equipment, power transformers and cables, switchboards and their associated equipment on the ship electrical systems and control systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time pass very fast
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  BenoiFebruary 21, 2019
People not cooperate. Manage to learn alot of things and do alot of things. Want someone to help quite difficult. But lucky time pass very fast and quite a few break time .
Pros
Time pass very fast
Cons
Not cooperate
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Job
Warehouse Co-Ordinator (Former Employee) –  TuasJanuary 23, 2019
Warehouse job, packing, need to communicate with packers and other drivers. Quite work place and busy and messy workplace however still able to commit. Its contract job.
Pros
Free Transport
Cons
Weekends job
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Piping Engineer (Current Employee) –  BenoiOctober 9, 2018
Good Shipyard to learn conversion projects and new methodology. A good school to learn how to work. I really appreciate the guidance of the management staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new experience with hands-on
Internship (Former Employee) –  BenoiOctober 7, 2018
I was attached to the Engineering department in Singmarine. I was under the supervision of a worker who has 10 years of experience in the company.

Under her supervision, I was exposed to the different regulations that guides the constructions of ships demanded by both the local and foreign demands. She also taught me of how the company runs.

Through the internship, I was exposed the the process of shipbuilding from the planning stage to the execution stage by attaching to different terms that are at different phases of shipbuilding.

In school, we only learn theories. In the workplace, I learn of how these theories translate to the real world with parameters that are set. The workplace culture is also one of a motivated workforce where they know how to juggle when is the crunch time and when to pace themselves to ensure multiple projects are progressing without neglect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity and healthy workplace
Senior Quality Assurance ( Piping ) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 29, 2018
learning through mistakes is one of the most important parts of the project once the future project come along we can eliminate the mistake that we encounter before and through this we can save time ,manpower and cost
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work
HR BRANCH MANAGER & ADMIN (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 28, 2018
The company gave the space to enhance my skills and knowledge in multiple ways. By polishing my natural talents, committing to hard-work and seeking out new responsibilities directed me to have a strong base to grow professionally.
Pros
Friendly and Caring
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
MARINE MECHANICAL FITTER (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 28, 2018
Main engine and cargo pumps overhaul working knowledge achieved. Good work safety practices and environment , mostly all types of vessels mechanical jobs learn and by hand experience .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine to work with them.
Engineer (Former Employee) –  TuasApril 18, 2018
I had a great time working specially in engineering department, they are cooperative in sharing information which you need in doing your job. I am happy to recommend to somebody who want to with the company.
Pros
minimal charge for transportation
Cons
have to work during weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Confidential Secretary (Former Employee) –  BugisApril 8, 2018
Happy working environment. Very busy with all the Project Managers who deal with many projects. Learnt a lot from them. Benefits and bonuses entitlement are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
Lead Surveyor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 5, 2018
I learned the company how to intervene to the worker to do safe and quality job and maintain good behave. Company give me more training and improve knowledge about the job and safety.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport