Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 12,402 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good pay
Marigold Promoter (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 22, 2018
Kelly Services is a company that hires people and gives them jobs like ushers for events. The pay is normally quite good and no work experience is required
Pros
Very good pay
Cons
Not consistant jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Service
Senior Application Developer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 9, 2018
Kelly Services is an agency that helps IT to land a good job offer.
They are very helpful and attend to your needs not only at the beginning of your application. Every month they will always remind you about the timesheet that you need to pass.
Pros
Response quickly
Cons
small number of leaves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services overall rating
Works as Sales officer at DBS ASIA HUB (Former Employee) –  DBS ASIA HUB CHANGI BIZ PARKJuly 26, 2018
I enjoyed working with Kelly Services Pte Ltd which gave me an opportunity to be working with DBS Bank. I've gained a lot of experience and exposure on working in banking line. I had no issues liasing with Kelly as my recruiter.
Pros
Events and Awards Sales performance recognition
Cons
OT and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  AwesomeJune 24, 2018
It is really nice working with Kelly service Singapore. They offer good salary for your experience. Its good to work with kelly services. All the best to guys working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Event Crew (Former Employee) –  ChangiFebruary 4, 2018
I heared from friends is those recruit company pay you salary. The company pays the recruitment company the salary then after deducting commision, the recruitment company pays you. Anyway i think your salary is reduced after going through a middle person. Ask more about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Usher (Current Employee) –  MediaCorpSeptember 16, 2017
- Directing audience to seat
- Stationing at doors
- Scanning of tickets
- Control photography & videoing


typical day at work - Nil
what i learned - Nil
management - Nil
workplace culture - nil
the hardest part of the job - nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and many easy to work with jobs offer by them
Event Crew (Former Employee) –  Marina BaySeptember 7, 2017
I enjoy working with kelly services, as they always provide jobs that match with what I like doing. For example I work with trip advisor at Marina bay sand convention centre and Katong hotel for wedding decorations.

They provide many job offer for us to interact with different sector in the industry .
Pros
the pay is good
Cons
long hours and hectic at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Assistant (CSA) (Former Employee) –  TuasAugust 21, 2017
To monitor and survey the gantry at Tuas Checkpoint
To ensure the drivers allocate the cash-card into the machine.
If drivers did not insert the cash-card, we will approach them and inform them to do so.
If drivers having problem with their cash card we as CSA need usher them to the LTA office.
Assist with the in-charge for other admin purposes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  Tanjong PagarJuly 22, 2017
My internship in 2016 at Kelly was awesome! I learnt about the hiring process and human resource. The workplace culture is fun and everyone is friendly.
Pros
Not strict on the lunch duration
Cons
Need to be certified to do more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient, fun working enviroment
Admin Executive (Former Employee) –  International Plaza(Tanjong Pagar)July 18, 2017
Colleagues and supervisors are helpful, understandable and friendly. Working pace is ok thus is manageable. As it is a recruitment firm thus will get to meet and talk to different group of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Near Work place and after work benefits
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportOctober 31, 2016
So far from what i have known is that Kelly Services is a very organised and respected company. It provides after work benefits for its employers and rewards its employers for their hardwork. My mum is a customer service officer at Changi Airport working under Kelly Services
Pros
Free lunches and holidays
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Payroll Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tanjong PagarJune 22, 2016
same routine but there's room to learn more things.
advanced payroll and a little accounting.
my co-workers are friendly.
hardest part of the job: relocating and replacing old and new files.
most enjoyable of the job: there's a happy hour of different food every friday!
Pros
Happy hour
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Team Administrator to Director (Former Employee) –  Tanjong PagarMarch 12, 2015
Good working environment
Good mixed of cultures
Very friendly co-workers
Room or progression and promotion
Good team work and lots of communications
Good place to learn about recruitment
Pros
free birthday lunches every month, free flow of beverages & snacks, monthly welfare activities, yearly event
Cons
high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Orientated
Telesales Executive (Current Employee) –  Changi business parkMarch 11, 2015
To make a certain amount of calls everyday. Achieving daily monthly target. Require great communication skill through the phone. Self-motivated enviroment with lots of talking and explanation.
Pros
existing customer base
Cons
insufficient leads base.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 16, 2014
Excellent Team Work & Fun work Environment.

The management focused on each individual's career growth and guided us accordingly which kept us motivated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All together a good Work Place
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 18, 2014
Learned a lot throughout my tenure at Cognizant Technology Solutions, Chennai. It gave me both professional and personal experiences.
Pros
Good Mentors
Cons
No Salary Increments
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major leadership change taking place
C&B Manager (Current Employee) –  Tanjong PagarApril 10, 2013
Undergoing major transformation and experiencing massive employee turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

See more Kelly Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12,406 reviews
54.7K
43.7K
32.6K
2729
1706

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Kelly Services Reviews by Location