Kaiser Permanente Employee Reviews for Pharmacy Technician

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Richmond, CANovember 16, 2017
Great place to work for and has good benefits. Management can be spotty but if you just strive to make the best of it then it's a great place to be. Good benefits and great work environment that supports each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaiser was an great company to work for great benifits and pay
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CANovember 9, 2017
always something new to learn. We were trained in every part of the Kaiser Pharmacy Hospital. I worked Oncology because I had a work schedule Monday-Friday. Almost impossible in hospital work.
Great company to work for.
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
hospital are open 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 25, 2017
Kaiser has very good benefits for employees. It is fun to work here. The system they used is very helpful to provide the best patient care for patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job
Pharmacy Clerk/Tech (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 23, 2017
I spend a lot of time on the phone and the computer. I run reports, analyze data, make calls and balance multiple peoples schedules. I spend a large amount of my calling patients to schedule appointments, looking for times and that will fit in their day so that they will keep the appointment.
Pros
free benefits
Cons
no breaks only a lunch hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be a great place provided managment change
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Renton, WAOctober 11, 2017
system has many issues that never seem to be resolved. too many opened projects that never get completed. lack of leadership to keep things moving in a forward motion to completion.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no consistancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 9, 2017
I enjoyed this job very much. I worked through a temp agency and also had health issues. If I still stayed in a state that had Kasier I would seriously look into goin back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, lousy boss
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Lansdowne, VASeptember 21, 2017
I loved my job, the patients and my lead pharmacist!

It was a part-time position, but when we got a new manager, she pushed me out by insisting I work afternoons when I was hired to work mornings because I had children in school

It was a shame, because the pharmacist left too and customer service went down.
Pros
Great working with doctors and patients
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time at Kaiser Permanente
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 20, 2017
Love it just went in a different direction in my studies.o started working there in transportation I was able to. Complete my classes to become a pharmacy technician in which I enjoyed my job everyday.
Pros
Great allround work place
Cons
Don't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable experience
Pharmacy Technician Externship (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 10, 2017
It was a knowledgeable experience even if it was just an externship. Everybody is professional and accommodating. They will never make you feel discriminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure place to work and advance
Oncology Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAAugust 12, 2017
I have worked for KP for 16 years and have had many opportunities for growth and advancement. KP is also very supportive of furthering education. The benefits and pay are unbeatable.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Attitude of entitlement from senior employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaiser was a great place to work for and had great staff to work with.
Pharmacy Technician I (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJuly 22, 2017
A typical day in the pharmacy was usually fast paced. I learned how to make the most of my time and be as proficient as possible with my daily duties.
Management was always fair minded and knew how to manage us as a group.
The workplace culture was friendly and professional.
The hardest part of the job was how busy we were and on our feet all day.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with such great people and seeing my regular patients.
Pros
Friendly staff and patients to work with
Cons
Seriously, none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Pharmacy setting
Maryland Registered Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  MarylandJuly 20, 2017
Retail pharmacy setting with patient encounters. Counting and labeling medications. Assisting with daily pharmacist duties. Maintaining daily inventory internal and external inventory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and Great pay.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  OhioJuly 3, 2017
I worked for the company for a short time but it was a good job.
The compensation was good and the benefits were good. There hospitalization plan was good and at that time it was free.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well compensated for the work I did
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CAJune 10, 2017
The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the government regulations with the amount of volume the pharmacy had. The lunch and breaks are combined which was an hour.
Pros
The resources to make the job easier and better
Cons
People drama but thats everywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Inpatient Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJune 8, 2017
Organized HMO, that has Hospitals and Medical offices throughout the Western and Eastern United States. Making it convienient for its members to get medical services.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Heavy workload and repetitive stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Technician
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 5, 2017
This was probably the most rewarding thing that I got to experience since it was the first type of medical work that I had ever done. I loved learning in this field.
There really wasn't anything difficult about this job at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
CPhT- Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 18, 2017
I enjoyed my 5 years that I worked at Kaiser still has to be my favorite job as a Pharmacy Tech. I would recommend this employer to anyone who enjoys being a Tech
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Oncology Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 17, 2017
I have been working for Kaiser Permanente for over 15 years and benefits are good if you are Full Time.
Discounts are great as well and include travel and Theme Park discounts.
Pros
Union Pay increases are great.
Cons
Not many Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COMay 15, 2017
I worked for this company for almost 15 years. Members of my families are also employed and retired from this company. Best health plan for patients and employees. Good People, Good Medicine. Their beliefs on retaining employees is beyond excellent. Nobody leaves this Company.
Pros
Health Plan for employees
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
SRJC Pharmacy Technician Training Program (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAMay 13, 2017
Very professional people to work for. Really busy location
Lots of things to do. Great people to work for. Excellent co-workers made it really fun and simple.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kaiser Permanente. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,868 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0