Kaiser Permanente Employee Reviews for Pharmacy Technician

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once was a loved career
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Olympia, WAFebruary 20, 2018
I use to like working for Kaiser Pharmacy in Olympia until management went under severe changes. Soon the clicks and drama became unbearable. The manager elected favorites, no one was aloud to speak to each other anymore. For no reason certain staff members appeared to be harassed by management. Some staff members could break the rules while others where punished if they did so. So disappointing to see a once happy work environment completely destroyed in less than a year.
Pros
health insurance/ dental and PTO accrual and pay rate top of the state
Cons
Clicks, drama, favoritism, bad leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Douglas, GAFebruary 11, 2018
Working for this company has driven me more than any other job I may have it .There is much team work used amongst each other’s. And plenty of opportunities and support
Pros
Environment, great pay and benefits, company takes part in helping organizations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Lead Inpatient Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJanuary 30, 2018
Kaiser has a family oriented environment. Lots to learn and fast paced. In Patient setting offers many job duties to learn. Advancement offered to technicians willing to move up in the company.
Pros
great health benefits
Cons
small lunch room for pharmacy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun pharmacy to work in
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Kailua, HIJanuary 27, 2018
Fast paced fun pharmacy to work in. Always helping and doing whatever needed to be done to get through the day. Great people to work with. Working in paradise was awesome. It was difficult to leave this job.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
had to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Olympia, WAJanuary 18, 2018
A typical work day is very busy. The management is ok, could be better. The pharmacy union and the manager does not like to follow union rules. Good pay for the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 30, 2017
i really wanted to work for kaiser and i felt like i was used to launch their new epims system. i was dedicated and driving 1hr 30 mins everyday and they let me go almost 3 months in.
Pros
pay
Cons
you have to be there for years for them to recognize you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Richmond, CANovember 16, 2017
Great place to work for and has good benefits. Management can be spotty but if you just strive to make the best of it then it's a great place to be. Good benefits and great work environment that supports each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaiser was an great company to work for great benifits and pay
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CANovember 9, 2017
always something new to learn. We were trained in every part of the Kaiser Pharmacy Hospital. I worked Oncology because I had a work schedule Monday-Friday. Almost impossible in hospital work.
Great company to work for.
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
hospital are open 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 25, 2017
Kaiser has very good benefits for employees. It is fun to work here. The system they used is very helpful to provide the best patient care for patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job
Pharmacy Clerk/Tech (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 23, 2017
I spend a lot of time on the phone and the computer. I run reports, analyze data, make calls and balance multiple peoples schedules. I spend a large amount of my calling patients to schedule appointments, looking for times and that will fit in their day so that they will keep the appointment.
Pros
free benefits
Cons
no breaks only a lunch hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be a great place provided managment change
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Renton, WAOctober 11, 2017
system has many issues that never seem to be resolved. too many opened projects that never get completed. lack of leadership to keep things moving in a forward motion to completion.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no consistancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 9, 2017
I enjoyed this job very much. I worked through a temp agency and also had health issues. If I still stayed in a state that had Kasier I would seriously look into goin back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, lousy boss
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Lansdowne, VASeptember 21, 2017
I loved my job, the patients and my lead pharmacist!

It was a part-time position, but when we got a new manager, she pushed me out by insisting I work afternoons when I was hired to work mornings because I had children in school

It was a shame, because the pharmacist left too and customer service went down.
Pros
Great working with doctors and patients
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time at Kaiser Permanente
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 20, 2017
Love it just went in a different direction in my studies.o started working there in transportation I was able to. Complete my classes to become a pharmacy technician in which I enjoyed my job everyday.
Pros
Great allround work place
Cons
Don't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable experience
Pharmacy Technician Externship (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 10, 2017
It was a knowledgeable experience even if it was just an externship. Everybody is professional and accommodating. They will never make you feel discriminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure place to work and advance
Oncology Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAAugust 12, 2017
I have worked for KP for 16 years and have had many opportunities for growth and advancement. KP is also very supportive of furthering education. The benefits and pay are unbeatable.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Attitude of entitlement from senior employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaiser was a great place to work for and had great staff to work with.
Pharmacy Technician I (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJuly 22, 2017
A typical day in the pharmacy was usually fast paced. I learned how to make the most of my time and be as proficient as possible with my daily duties.
Management was always fair minded and knew how to manage us as a group.
The workplace culture was friendly and professional.
The hardest part of the job was how busy we were and on our feet all day.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with such great people and seeing my regular patients.
Pros
Friendly staff and patients to work with
Cons
Seriously, none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Pharmacy setting
Maryland Registered Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  MarylandJuly 20, 2017
Retail pharmacy setting with patient encounters. Counting and labeling medications. Assisting with daily pharmacist duties. Maintaining daily inventory internal and external inventory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and Great pay.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  OhioJuly 3, 2017
I worked for the company for a short time but it was a good job.
The compensation was good and the benefits were good. There hospitalization plan was good and at that time it was free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well compensated for the work I did
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CAJune 10, 2017
The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the government regulations with the amount of volume the pharmacy had. The lunch and breaks are combined which was an hour.
Pros
The resources to make the job easier and better
Cons
People drama but thats everywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kaiser Permanente. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,527 reviews
53.4K
41.8K
3860
2250
1194

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.4Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture