Kaiser Permanente Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaiser was a great place to work.
Registered Nurse- ER (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAJuly 11, 2018
Kaiser was a great company yo work for, especially good benefits financially and working towards retirement. I have never worked for a company before that offered flexible days off for family events or mental health wellness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Assistant Administrator of Operations (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 11, 2018
This organization values professionalism, excellence, patient-centered care, teamwork, integrity and compassionate care. Patients and family are a priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, patient satisfaction, challenging
Associate Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 11, 2018
I worked with the account rep and new sales rep to sale and enrollment new members into our Insurance plan. Establishing relationships with brokers and clients.
Pros
Great healthcare, learned alot of new skills in the Healthcare Industry, received my health license and management was encouraging
Cons
No real career path advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Communications Operator (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJuly 11, 2018
Kaiser is a good place to work and the benefits are amazing. My main problem with working at Kaiser is that it is impossible to move up within the organization when you start as a union employee. Because of that I may need to move on.
Pros
benefits laid back work
Cons
missing breaks lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable
Web Engineer (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 10, 2018
Typical Day- Operations tasks, server review, internal web review
What I Learned - Scoping and managing time
Workplace culture - Acceptable
The Hardest Part Of The Job - Expectations subjective/Change fluently
The most enjoyable part of the job - Allowed to do work with no interruptions.
Pros
Life Balance
Cons
Expectations subjective/Change fluently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was train to do my job for many nurses and co workers
Care Partner/Assisting Nurses (Former Employee) –  Vallejo, CAJuly 10, 2018
typical day could be anything learn many task management was good learn many cultures of patients and co workers hardest was when short on co workers not coming to work most enjoyable working with nurses and learning
Pros
Proper lunch time and breaks
Cons
Sometimes no lunch when short handed when nurses need help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment designed to protect those that do not care and do not try
Medical Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 9, 2018
My least favorite place to work. It was very hard to watch as staff who put no effort into their jobs or cared about their work were praised and promoted simply because they were popular among management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and intense
Staff Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VAJuly 9, 2018
Large variety of patients with the ability to directly communicate with physicians. They encouraged and supported continuing educations and provided lots of learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compliance Concerns
Various Positions Held (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 9, 2018
I experienced a great deal of success while employed at Kaiser, however, there is no control over work environments. Most work environments are hostile and unsafe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saddened to leave
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 9, 2018
Unfortunately my position was eliminated and moved to Union City, Ca. I had high hopes to remain at Kaiser until retirement. It was a pleasure being part of the team and I truly felt appreciated all year round.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company cared for its employees
Workforce Diversity and Compliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 9, 2018
An excellent company to work for. I was very satisfied with my work as it afforded me many career advancement opportunities. I chose to take an early retirement as I was assisting with the care of my elderly mother that eventually died in August, 2015. I had no regrets. Encouraged several family members and friends to apply and get hired as it is an outstanding company to work for.
Pros
Excellent Company
Cons
Short staffed at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Business Analyst Intermediate (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 9, 2018
I have nothing of any importance to say. I will say that they do provide good benefits to their employees and I am very, very, happy to have medical benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Specialist C (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 9, 2018
Benefits are great, but administrative support staff are underpaid and overworked. I felt as though there was a lack of opportunity for growth within my field which is why I left. I left right before Group Health transitioned into Kaiser.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pay, opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kaiser
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2018
Had a bad experience working here and this was the one job I have not enjoyed. Management could be improved, work environment could be improved, and compensation could be improved.
Pros
Training
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviorment
Care Partner (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 9, 2018
Exciting place to work along with nurses. Hardest part was probably learning the environment inside as is it divided into several locations on the main street.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation, but bad work culture and advancement
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAJuly 8, 2018
Great compensation, but bad work culture and no advancement opportunity due to lobby and internal grouping. Hiring lots of candidate and letting them go within 3 months. No placement or training opportunity
Pros
Great compensation
Cons
bad work culture and no advancement opportunity due to lobby and internal grouping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my internship here
Intern (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CA 91367July 8, 2018
My typical job included filing everyday in Employee Health. I did not realize how important this department is until I started working in it. I felt like I was apart of the team and I looked forward to everyday I spent there. I loved Employee health even though I wanted to be on the labor and delivery floor. I am extremely grateful that I was chosen to be a summer youth intern.
Pros
employee parking, long breaks
Cons
supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time well spent
Supervisor Office Services (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 7, 2018
After nearly 10 years at Kaiser, I have to say it was a great company with great benefits to work for. They also offered vacation time as well as paid time off to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Desktop Support Technician (Intern) (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 7, 2018
Really competitive but all in all an enjoyable workplace. I would troubleshoot, complete tickets, and even work as a tech site to help co-workers with hardware issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all Kaiser is a good place to work.
Lead RN (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJuly 7, 2018
Good place to work.
Good benefits
Opportunities to learn and get CEU's
Good group of people to work with.
Very, very busy unit
Too little staff for the amount of work that needs to be done
Love the patients and teaching staff, patients and families
Pros
Good education opportunities, good benefits, L &P partnership
Cons
Understaffed in all areas, missing needed equipment to be the most proficient
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kaiser Permanente. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 7,631 reviews
53.9K
42.1K
31K
2302
1241

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture