KFC Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search See all 26,104 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company , happy to be serve at kfc
cashier service crew (Former Employee) –  People’s ParkMay 7, 2017
good company , i want to serve again in this company i hope give me second chance to work again and i will give my 100% efforts to be happy my customer thankyou 😊
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
First Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  KFC Plaza SingapuraApril 30, 2017
I've learned a lot from this company. My skills were utilized, I became more flexible and reliable. Hardworking is a must. Eagerness or willingness to learn would really help for self-improvement. Individual must be good in time management. Internal and external customers are very important in running the business.
Pros
there are activities to distress employees
Cons
long hours, not enough man power
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Restuarant General Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 26, 2017
I enjoyed working with kfc and it was the best part of my career.i had to study further and that is the reason I left KFC.
KFC is the place where I developed the career
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Rider (Former Employee) –  ChinatownApril 18, 2017
Enjoy working with KFC compony..But basic very small just sgd 950.. But some time supervisor kfc have problem..very serious and like angry worker anyhow..
Pros
Free food
Cons
Rest 1 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and stressfull
Cashier (Former Employee) –  At Pasir RisApril 17, 2017
It is hard working and stressfull to work as a cashier, facing so much peopels with differentces orders but it's good to learn how to working fast. Need to be focus on prepare the orders so will not mix one to each others.
Pros
free lunch / dinner
Cons
different working shift every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn something new
Cashier (Former Employee) –  HougangApril 16, 2017
Manage to learn 2 section, first was doing the cashier n packing the orders. Second doing the kitchen area which im slower than doing the cashier. So cashier suits me better. The managers are quite friendly.
Pros
Get to bring home leftovers sometimes
Cons
Dealing with costumers attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Boonlay, SingaporeMarch 14, 2017
I was Management Trainee for a year in KFC Jurong Point Singapore. I learned everything in working there. From cooking chicken, fries, making burgers and cashiering.. And at the latter part of my experience in KFC, i was also in charge for depositing cash sales and deployment of staff everyday depending on their shifts.
Pros
Free Lunch for 8hrs duty and free lunch and dinner for 12hrs and above duty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Cashier/Customer Service crew (Former Employee) –  JurongMarch 8, 2017
It is always busy and you will rarely gets to communicate and bond with your workmates. However, the managers will always be there to assist you whenever you need help.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 16, 2017
Every Day is a learning Day,I Have Learned all managerial and Team Member Function.The Management are very Favorable with the employees Co workers are very Helpful.Its Very Hard to Work Far from your Family And Country.I enjoyed their benefits it helps me improve my work.
Pros
Free board, free fare, free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Bukit PanjangJanuary 12, 2017
Fun environment to work . Co - workers friendly . Able to see different type of customer and must know how to handle them . Muay maintain cleaniness .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours, Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast learner & Halal Experts
SCM Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 9, 2017
-Stressful of daily handling of new orders
-Understand the nature of ordering system & dealing with customer
-Learn many good managing skills in many aspect
-Helpful co-worker and support one another
-Too many orders and projects
-Good office environment, office hour job & recognition
Pros
good benefit & friendly environment
Cons
Overwork & stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Team member, Part Time (Current Employee) –  Airport shopping complexJanuary 9, 2017
I have learned lots of new things in KFC such as preparing burgers and fries and packing orders. My co-workers were very polite and helpful making me learn everything. The management never let me feel that they are the managers as they work with equal enthusiasm and do hard work and sometimes help us if the store is busy. The most busiest and enjoyable part of job is doing drive thru.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csa
Customer Service Agent (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  toaJanuary 9, 2017
It is a place where people can start their very 1st working experience. Easy to learn and catch. People there are friendly and are very open
Pros
Air con room
Cons
short lunch time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fixing
Cashier (Former Employee) –  NexJanuary 4, 2017
Salary low...standing low...no benefit...manager fierce
Assistant manager...not as professional as i expect...timing is flexible but salary not increase
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Experience
cook/cashier (Former Employee) –  Ang Mo KioDecember 27, 2016
I was a cashier and a cook there.
I learn how to cook the chicken as that is their main specialty.
Toughest part of the job is i always had to do one man show with only few days of training but somehow managed to do given tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hougang1December 9, 2016
learn how to take order and how to talk to customers
managers are friendly and kind,work friends are helpful
hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult customers
Cons
difficult customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  PunggolDecember 8, 2016
A very nice place to work and also quite tiring as you will need to stand a lot and also need to do many things also .. especially during dinner time and lunch time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work at
Cashier (Former Employee) –  TampinesDecember 5, 2016
Working at f&b with friends together is fun. There are mistery customers each month to rate your service. You get extra cash if manage to get 100% for the rating. It is exciting when you get to serve customers who are friendly and understanding.
Pros
Free meals provided
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bukit BatokNovember 23, 2016
Is a goodd and nice place to work and I lean a lot of things how to cook chicken and cashier and improve on my customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet tiring
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Singapore ZooNovember 3, 2016
It is really a tiring job because i have to do a lot of work and most of the ine there is massive queues since it is a tourist attraction but overall it is fun to have such good and comfortable working enviroment
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours and tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 26,104 reviews
57.3K
47.2K
36.9K
22.5K
12.2K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture