KFC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary
1st Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 23, 2017
In Singapore FnB, KFC's salary for managers are very competitive.
The management may sometimes be too strict, but it is all natural considering that we are running a business and profit-making is one of the main goals.
But overall, the company gas given me a lot of opportunities to grow as an individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  jookoonNovember 6, 2017
know how to engange with customers
have to be fast if its lunch hour
know the prices on the menu
have to count money properly if not shortage of money
know how to caters to customers needs
Pros
free lunches
Cons
have to stand up for long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and the team work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  KFC PhilippinesNovember 1, 2017
the work in kfc is multi tasking the good thing is you learned how to expand and show your potential,go out to your comfort zone,.i learned to deal to other people to handle different traits of customer,the hardest part of my job is when the employee is not attending they're duty and you cannot find another employee to subtitute thae other one.but i enjoy the company beacause they provide all trainings expenses that you needed while you stay in company.
Pros
free meal and load allowance
Cons
multi tasking task
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jolly workmates
Cashier (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesNovember 1, 2017
i learned to maintain cleanliness in my station and to serve the customers for what they need, give all the attention to every each of customers for the sake of their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 25, 2017
KFC is friendly workplace they treating you as they real family, we work as team, they challenge u to grow in your own field, they assist and support your career pathway.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
No 1 hr break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is nice and wonderfull
All star (Former Employee) –  kallangOctober 17, 2017
learn more about customer service.. customer is always right.always give good service and good product to customer..cooked in store and always serve fresh
Pros
free lunch avaible
Cons
dinner and lucnh also have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Crew / Part-Time (Former Employee) –  OrchardSeptember 4, 2017
Show good working attitude at all times. Demonstrate adaptability and flexibility. Communicate efficiently in different work environments. Learned how to manage different departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity in working place
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  KallangAugust 17, 2017
Day to day operation most of the time learn new things.Adapt to the environment meeting new people interact with guests.Make fun environment with the satff and colleague.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier is best
Cashier (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 14, 2017
If you are a student or a recent graduate from highschool, working in KFC is a good experience for you. You will gain overall customer service experience. Moreover, you will also gain valuable skills to enhance your personalities and self confidence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Delivery Rider (Current Employee) –  TampinesJuly 25, 2017
get to work with friends and get the bonding with work mates so that we won't get bored of working. the hardest part of the job which is peak hours time
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 days off a week
1st Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 13, 2017
- typical day at work
- 2 off days a week
- fast food industry is a tough business
- fast paced environment
-my store is complete with dine in, drive thru, kiosk and delivery services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging company
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bedok ReservoirJuly 12, 2017
I learned to be multi-tasking at work and I enhanced my skills in general. I have grown to be a mature and efficient leader. In this type of company stress is always present so I learned to work under pressure. Staffs with different nationalities are quite challenging to work with. The workplace's culture is that we have quite a lot of local staffs with special needs and the elderly so it is a real challenge. Hardest part is coping with pressure from both dine in and delivery at the store during very peak hours knowing that staffing is very less and critical. Most enjoyable part is when customers smile and appreciate the service you give them.Also having kind hearted colleagues.
Pros
free staff meal
Cons
long hours and no staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had very much fun in kfc.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 25, 2017
valuable skills and experience that would Experience in service industry and in this time I have create a great working relationship with my co-worker.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Part time Despatcher (Former Employee) –  Jurong EastMay 11, 2017
Productive and good environment
Be on time for collection and orders
able to multi-task and be prepared to adapt to different weather changes while on shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager (Former Employee) –  BedokMay 8, 2017
Have to work Long hours
Its a Fun environment
Must be Multitask
Must be Patience
Able to learn
Organised
Stressful but worthit
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company , happy to be serve at kfc
cashier service crew (Former Employee) –  People’s ParkMay 7, 2017
good company , i want to serve again in this company i hope give me second chance to work again and i will give my 100% efforts to be happy my customer thankyou 😊
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
First Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  KFC Plaza SingapuraApril 30, 2017
I've learned a lot from this company. My skills were utilized, I became more flexible and reliable. Hardworking is a must. Eagerness or willingness to learn would really help for self-improvement. Individual must be good in time management. Internal and external customers are very important in running the business.
Pros
there are activities to distress employees
Cons
long hours, not enough man power
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Restuarant General Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 26, 2017
I enjoyed working with kfc and it was the best part of my career.i had to study further and that is the reason I left KFC.
KFC is the place where I developed the career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Rider (Former Employee) –  ChinatownApril 18, 2017
Enjoy working with KFC compony..But basic very small just sgd 950.. But some time supervisor kfc have problem..very serious and like angry worker anyhow..
Pros
Free food
Cons
Rest 1 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and stressfull
Cashier (Former Employee) –  At Pasir RisApril 17, 2017
It is hard working and stressfull to work as a cashier, facing so much peopels with differentces orders but it's good to learn how to working fast. Need to be focus on prepare the orders so will not mix one to each others.
Pros
free lunch / dinner
Cons
different working shift every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport