Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
HR Administrator- Shared Services (Former Employee) –  Jurong EastMarch 26, 2018
I had good colleagues.
My boss was understanding and helpful
Colleagues were courteous and helpful
Good working environment with colleagues from different countries, culture and language.
Pros
good colleagues
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best corporate MNC
APAC Business Strategy and Consumer Insights Lead (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 13, 2018
It is safe to say that if I again choose to work for a multinational; I would be working for J & J again. It has the best employee friend policies and a delight to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic work place
Executive Assistant/Administration Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 8, 2018
An Amazing and competitive place to work and build your career.

typical day would start early, so that i can leave a little earlier to get back home
learned to always keep a positive personality and work effectively.
the workplace culture is very cooperative and the team is supportive
Pros
Bonus, flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard play hard
Sales (Former Employee) –  annymousJanuary 11, 2018
company is providing good training to groom the internal employee. on top of that, as a multinational company, it's really take care of employee welfare such as dental care, medical card etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Great Company but.."
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 28, 2017
have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time (More than 7 years) Great mission and values (Credo) driven organization Great products and a willingness to try new ways of doing things
Pros
Great mission and values (Credo) driven organization.
Cons
Political, complex to navigate and need to know people to navigate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture and ethical credo based company.
Senior Manager CLS Quality & Compliance (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 3, 2017
I feel privileged working at J&J. It has been a pleasure and the role is challenging. There was ample learning. The organization encourages diversity and inclusion and offers competitive benefits.
Pros
Multiple working locations and job security.
Cons
Not agile
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but long work hours on a regular basis
Intern (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 23, 2017
Company with great values. Good management. The office is fun and benefits are good. But the long hours on a regular basis takes a toll your work life balance
Pros
Good people
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A CREDO based company
Asia Pacific Demand and Supply Lead (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 6, 2017
A company that is catered to caring for families, employees, and shareholders. Systems are advanced and career advancement is always open. I worked for J&J right after i grasuated from university and stayed there for a long time. This is the company that allowed me to grow and hone skills in supply chain management especially demand management. People are friendly and management is fair. The culture is diverse and working environment is like being in your own family. Benefits are quite competitive and worklife balance is promoted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Culture
Summer Intern, Marketing R&D (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 2, 2017
J&J provides you with countless opportunities to succeed regardless of your level in the company or your role. Management wants to see you succeed, especially as an intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Johnson & Johnson
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Jurong EastJune 7, 2017
Normal 8hrs work life
Management are okay
Workplace culture - Work Hard Play Hard
Work Life Balance still manageable
Interact with people around the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ERP Consultant at J&J Singapore
ERP - Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 5, 2017
Was working as a ERP consultant in J&J Singapore.

IT was very interesting to work directly with client and has learnt most of the technical stuff during my tenure.
Has developed many reports and customized Oracle ERP to suit the requirements of the customer.

Received awards and rewards for my role at J&J.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun teamwork
Pharmacy Student (Former Employee) –  Jurong EastMay 13, 2017
I was posted in regulatory department. It was a 5 working days, started from 8.30 - 6.00 pm. I helped in reviewing the labels on the outer carton and inner label of the pharmaceutical products. Also ensured that the labels pasted comply with the required regulations in the Singapore. I learnt the receiving and documentation for controlled drugs to comply with pharmacy law in singapore. It is a really a desk-bound job with a lots of paper work. The hardest part is to keep looking at the computer for a long period of time. But, the workplace is really fun.
Cons
Long hours, minimal patient-contact
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Family
Accountant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 3, 2017
I have learned the process of business planning and how to liaise with BU.

Managment is good

Workplace culture is flexibile

Hardest part of the job was to complete the task on last min request
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough time but fun
Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  ibpJanuary 11, 2017
i was on a contract role. it was tough at the start but it was alright afterwards. i was a technical specialist, the learning curve was very steep. but colleagues were very helpful and guided me throughout the process and boss offered good feedback to my growth as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 15, 2016
I always enjoy my days in J&J. The people, the culture and the environment never fails to keep me uncomfortable during my stay in this company. I am very honored to be part of this family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Software Programmer / Excel DevOct (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 28, 2016
excellent team work and good place to learn new things. Time is very fast in this company because a lot of things to be done but overall was pretty good. the boss is very helpful for teaching the individuals for new strategies on how to improve our skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Place to Work
Regional Demand Planner (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 9, 2015
The Best place to work. Training and Learning is endless. People are Constructive and Supportive, Health and Life Balance is a Priority of the Company, Proper channel in every concerns.
Pros
Good Place to Work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous Learning
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Singapore, S00February 23, 2015
J&J is an advocate for Continuous improvement. It has a culture of respecting differences and building teamwork. It values your effort done and rewards you accordingly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and exciting place
Change Management Coordinator (Current Employee) –  2 International Business ParkMay 19, 2014
The project environment pave the way for new things to be learning on a daily basis which makes it very exciting and challenging at the same time. A very pro-active work environment which act as a good training ground to develop one's potential in problem solving and communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented workplace-great company
EA to VP/HR APAC (Former Employee) –  JurongMay 14, 2014
Fantastic organisation with great colleagues, good resources but career advancement is limited for EA roles.
Pros
Well resourceful and secure organisation.
Cons
Office location is inconvenient. Limited career advancement for EA role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Johnson & Johnson reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson & Johnson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 3,429 reviews
51.7K
41.2K
3416
287
163

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Johnson & Johnson Reviews by Location